We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“the right place to stay at in Agra” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of N.Homestay

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
N.Homestay
Ranked #5 of 193 Agra B&B and Inns
Oslo, Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“the right place to stay at in Agra”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

I know there are a lot of wonderful comments here about this ghesthouse. So I just can add at they will help you with everything you nedd.... for example my boyfriend needed help to activate his simcard with indian number , so Shirom took his pc and checked on internet the status of the simcard and help us to get it in order. He saw at I was trying to read a map from my lonely planet book (it was quite small) so he came with a bigger map that he had printed out from his pc.. I just think how easy would be to travel in India with more ghesthouses like this :-) I recommend this place totally.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bonita0010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    367
    77
    38
    6
    5
See reviews for
54
209
50
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

This homestay is run and managing by a family, the nicest family i ever met in India, the room is big clean and cozy with spring mattress , hot water available, wifi and white sheet under every blanket which is hard to find in indian guest house, there are certain people who compare homestay with hotel but they don't compare the price difference what they are paying, homestay means to live with a family and know there tradition, shiron the son of the house gives me lots of information about agra and give me tips which is very helpful, me and my boyfriend stayed there for 2 nights and i feel i was staying with my friends, shiron mom who is a good cook serve us breakfast which is good, they also organize a cab for us to go to fatehpursikri in reasonable rates, i will again come to this place when ever i come to India.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank linda m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lon, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

I was there in december it was too cold in agra , shiron help me with giving extra blanket and also provide me a heater after asking in the night, The room was big cozy and clean, you got hot water 24 hrs, shiron is a knowledgeable person, he told me all about agra sight seen and scams going on , the location was very quite not road side horn and disturbance, local restaurant are near by walking distance and Taj mahla is only 20 mins away. for me this was the best homestay, i will recommend this place

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sam b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
180 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

Though slightly hard to find even with the sign off the main road, this place was great. Shiron lives there with his thoroughly lovely mum, and they were welcoming, full of good advice and kindly. They cooked me breakfast even though I was late down, and his mum gave me some L'Occitance lip balm for my very sore lips, which was something I am sure a hotel proprietor in the UK woiuldn't have done....the place was a bit chilly but they did give me extra blankets on request, and a portable heater. It was clean and quiet and comfy.

Room Tip: I bet they are all a bit chilly in winter so just ask for a heater!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hansieryder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
China
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

We arrived in Agra 4 hours late Shiron had already send a cab to pick up from the station, We were welcomed by his mom, very nice lady rooms were big and clean with white sheets under the blankets, Taj Mahal is 15 - 20 mins walking distance from there area is very safe and not noisy most of the good restaurant is near by ( my recommendation Dasaprakash ), Shiron mom give us breakfast in morning and shiron organized a tour for us in reasonable rates, If i come to aga again i will stay here again

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ChinaJerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai
Level Contributor
66 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

We had two rooms in this homestay at the end of December. The house is on a small lane, and is quieter than any hotel on a road. The weather was unusually cool when we were there, and the house is not heated, so the rooms were cold. They provided extra blankets. One room had a terrace, but the windows and doors were drafty so we could smell the smog from outside. Breakfast is served from 8-10 and consists of a small omelet and white bread toast, instant coffee and tea. You can buy bottled water and soda at very reasonable prices. There are an ATM, some good Indian restaurants, Pizza Hut and a Costa Coffee all within a quick walk down some dark streets, so bring a flashlight. The family who runs the place is very nice. For the price, I would pick this over a similarly priced hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JerseyInShanghai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

We only stayed for one night, but Shiron and his family really went out of their way to make us welcome. The rooms are clean and the location is reasonably convenient for the Taj (about a 20 minute walk - or a 40 rupee auto-rickshaw ride).

Shiron is very efficient at organising anything you need and everything worked to plan. We had an excellent driver to take us on to Fatehpur Sikri and Bharatpur, who was also good value.

One thing I really liked about the Northern Homestay was that Shiron didn't seem to be trying to make lots of extra money from you - even the bottled water and drinks for sale in the hotel (they operate an honesty system) were at shop prices.

We were there in Diwali so Agra was incredibly noisy - hence my sleep quality score - but that is hardly their fault!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeteB42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agra hotels
1.1 mi away
The Oberoi Amarvilas
1.5 mi away
Courtyard Agra
Courtyard Agra
#3 of 146 in Agra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,142 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Taj Resorts
Hotel Taj Resorts
#16 of 146 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Tourists Rest House
Tourists Rest House
#23 of 146 in Agra
3.5 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Sidhartha
Hotel Sidhartha
#29 of 146 in Agra
3.5 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
0.6 mi away
ITC Mughal, Agra
ITC Mughal, Agra
#12 of 146 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to N.Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about N.Homestay

Property: N.Homestay
Address: 15 Ajanta Colony, | Vibhav nagar,, Agra 282001, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 193 B&Bs / Inns in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Govt. approved Home Stay at Agra. N.Home Stay is exactly what you need, your Home away from Home. N. Home Stay is a family owned, operated Bed and Breakfast Guest House. Our N. Guest House is family owned, operated Guest House, situated in a peaceful and quite colony away from the city traffic and noise. We provide our guests with all the basic and necessary facilities. We reside on the ground floor of N.Guest House, so be assured for a homely and friendly environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your N.Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing