We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“properly maintained”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Crystal Retreat
Ranked #102 of 197 Agra B&B and Inns
Morena
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“properly maintained”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Stayed for one night stay was very comfortable and pleasant.breakfast was nice with best quality of food.The bed was comfartable and big .proper response given by the staff.i recommend this hotel to our all the friends and Guest.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pankaj1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAgra, Manager at Hotel Crystal Retreat, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Greetings from Hotel Crystal Retreat.

Thanks for choosing Hotel Crystal Retreat.

We are happy to received to this comment from side.

We assured for the best of our services.

We wish to visit again to get a chance to serve you with our great hospitality.

Thanks & Regards
Farukh Khan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    15
    24
    13
    15
See reviews for
15
25
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vilnius, Lithuania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Stayed for one night stay was very comfortable and pleasant.
Rooms were very nice and clean the breakfast was nice with best quality of food.
roof top was nice with Taj View.

Overall the stay was very good and pleasant.

we shall recommend this hotel to our all the friends and Guest.

Room Tip: Taj View rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yuzur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAgra, Manager at Hotel Crystal Retreat, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Greetings of the Day ! !

Thanks for choosing Hotel Crystal Retreat.

We are happy to received this comment from your side.

We assured for the best of our services.

We wish to visit again to serve you our great hospitality.

Thanks & Regards
Farukh Khan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

We were booked in here for a night on 12/3/13. The sheets were filthy, the electrics were dodgy, the aircon was noisy when it worked, the breakfast was poor served in cracked stained pots. The only good thing was a view of the Taj Mahal from the roof.

Room Tip: Choose the Retreat not the Crystal Retreat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank donnywhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAgra, Manager at Hotel Crystal Retreat, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Greetings of the Day ! !

Thanks for choosing Hotel Crystal Retreat.

We are apologize for the inconvenience caused.

We are sad to received this comments from your side as we every time give special care of our valuable guest but sometimes can't help it.

We assured for the best for our services.

We wish to visit again and give us a chance to serve great hospitality and we will make your stay very comfortable and pleasant.

Thanks & Regards
Farukh Khan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Agra hotels

Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a double room. The bed was big, nice pressure on shower (warm) but no view from the window as it opened into another room.
Roof top terrace had views of the Taj Mahal, which were almost uninstructed.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Torsty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAgra, Manager at Hotel Crystal Retreat, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Greetings of the Day ! !

Thanks for choosing Hotel Crystal Retreat.

We are apologize for the inconvenience caused.

We are sad to received this comments from your side as we every time give special care of our valuable guest but sometimes can't help it.

We assured for the best for our services.

We wish to visit again and give us a chance to serve great hospitality and we will make your stay very comfortable and pleasant.

Thanks & Regards
Farukh Khan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

While the pictures advertising the place clearly show a 4-story building, when we arrived at the Crystal "Retreat", it was clear that the photos had been enhanced. Crystal Retreat is basically the 4th floor of a shabby commercial building. You have to walk up a flight of stairs to get to the elevator. While the interior is nicer than the exterior, it wasn't very clean, the sheets were spotty, and the food was lacklustre. I understand that there are budget hotels, but for the price we expected a proper hotel.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Liam O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAgra, Manager at Hotel Crystal Retreat, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Greetings of the Day ! !

Thanks for choosing Hotel Crystal Retreat.

We are apologize for the inconvenience caused.

We are sad to received this comments from your side as we every time give special care of our valuable guest but sometimes can't help it.

We assured for the best for our services.

We wish to visit again and give us a chance to serve great hospitality and we will make your stay very comfortable and pleasant.

Thanks & Regards
Farukh Khan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burdwan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

The hotel was very neat & clean, well located in the market area; but there are a few ifs & buts-
1. The room size is good, but bathroom is a bit small.
2. The water does not become very hot in the geyser, and also the pressure of Hot water is very low, thus it was impossible to take a bath under the shower.
4. The room service was not very prompt.
Else, it could be really a A-one hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
2 Thank Arnab K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013

The hotel is on 4th floor of a commercial building, getting into the hotel is a problem (the lifts are super small) but otherwise its a decent hotel . The room was good and the toilet was clean. Breakfast is OK.
Only the Gumbad and upper portion of the Minars is visible from the roof top restaurant, so don't make the view of Taj as a deciding criterion.

Overall its a decent hotel if all you are looking for is a place to crash in for a night or two.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sourabh187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agra hotels
1.5 mi away
Hotel Taj Galaxy
Hotel Taj Galaxy
#39 of 144 in Agra
175 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Panna Paradise
Hotel Panna Paradise
#36 of 144 in Agra
406 reviews
1.3 mi away
Optimum Rooms Tara Palace @ Taj
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Aura Mumtaz Mahal
2.0 mi away
Hotel Light House Agra
Hotel Light House Agra
#49 of 144 in Agra
129 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Alleviate
Hotel Alleviate
#25 of 144 in Agra
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Crystal Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Crystal Retreat

Property: Hotel Crystal Retreat
Address: Crystal Tower Fatehabad Road, Opp Axis Bank | near Hotel Howard Plaza, Agra 282001, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #102 of 197 B&Bs / Inns in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Crystal Retreat 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Crystal Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing