We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Near to the Tajmahal and good rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Panna Paradise
Ranked #45 of 147 Hotels in Agra
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Very clean, good food at restaurant, good service from staff,free wifi in lobby is a bonus.
I enjoyed my stay with awesome service & peace. good location & customer friendly. i ordered dinner at 9.30pm and got it within 20 mins. attended was concern and asked for my health when suffered heat-stroke in agra. i paid per night which is kind of ok for a 3 star hotel but they should have provided a cab for pick up and drop to airport/railway station/bus terminal and hotel should have also provided with taj mahal ticket(rs.10-20/- for indian citizens).

Room Tip: All Rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShantanuShubham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (418)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

366 - 372 of 418 reviews

Reviewed December 8, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Kumar S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Located a couple of miles from the Taj Mahal on the Fatehebad Road, this hotel is by no means central, and there isn't a lot nearby (KFC across the road excepted). Having said that, its a good budget option for a stopover in Agra if you're just looking for a place to sleep after a day's sightseeing.

The room we had was a bit dull and had no windows, but was comfortable enough. Room was clean, but the towels weren't (a regular feature on stays in India, as it turns out). Wouldn't want to stay more than a day or so, but it did the job.

Room Tip: try to get one with a window!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gavo76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank SUKUMAR A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

While my visit to the city of the Taj, I stayed in Panna Paradise (read PP) for 3 nights. My stay was memorable one as the hospitality provided by PP staff was at it's peak. Staff was supportive, just a buzz away, ready to serve. The room I stayed in, was really clean, big and had all the facilities, which were promised, when I booked the hotel room.

PP has neat and clean restaurant where one can have food of rich quality, little expensive but affordable :) . I enjoyed all my meals, breakfasts I had there.

Located nearby Taj, Hotel PP became my favorite after my stay in the city. I would strongly recommend this hotel to every one.

Room Tip: As I stayed in backside rooms, I will recommend the same :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kris_hensel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I happened to stay in this hotel when i made my visit to the beautiful TAJ. The quality of hotel pannaparadise is excellent, be it service, security, food, hygiene, amenities and the location. Staff hospitality is commendable. Overall the BEST hotel near TAJ MAHAL. Strongly recommend you to check in... It is home as good as taj.

Room Tip: I stayed in the backside rooms which are more spacious than the front ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Devashish B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

If you are planning a budget luxury stay, its a right choice. It is located at a prime location with Agra fort and the ITC Mughal Sheraton at close proximity.The food is good, the rooms are spacious and hygiene well maintained. I would highly recommend it.

I stayed here for 5 days on my business trip.

The good points of the hotel are:

1. Beautiful reception area.
2. Good range of complementary papers.
3. The food is absolutely superb and a wide choice was on offer.
4. They employ customer relations executives and they were extremely attentive.

Room Tip: Room no. 212 is the best suite of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lalit87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agra hotels
3 mi away
Hotel Madhushrie
Hotel Madhushrie
#68 of 147 in Agra
86 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Taj Galaxy
Hotel Taj Galaxy
#37 of 147 in Agra
202 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hotel Avalon Taj
Hotel Avalon Taj
#22 of 147 in Agra
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
The Oberoi Amarvilas
1.4 mi away
Hotel Sidhartha
Hotel Sidhartha
#33 of 147 in Agra
505 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Alleviate
Hotel Alleviate
#30 of 147 in Agra
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Panna Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Panna Paradise

Address: Before Tajnagari Crossing | Fatehabad Road, Agra 282001, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 147 Hotels in Agra
Price Range: $26 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Panna Paradise 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There are many hotels in Agra. Hotel Panna Paradise accomplished a comprehensive range of comforts, which enthralls entrepreneurs and as well as to leisure travelers. Magnanimous hospitality with whole heartedly service makes the guests feel like home. Meticulously fully furnished rooms' offers instrumental environment with highest level of comfort. It is located in the heart of the city, and hardly a few minute drives from the Taj Mahal, Agra Fort and other prominent monuments, which stay away guest from the din and bustle. Hotel Panna Paradise, is merely 6 km from the Airport, and 5 km from the Agra Cant Railway Station.. Panna Paradise offer to the guest's relish with a wide range of cuisine " SPEISE" including Mughlai, Chinese, Continental, Thai Dishes. Round the clock room service and personalized attention to every guest is the speciality at Panna Paradise. The location also makes every other corner of Agra easily accessible. We offer rooms with various different layouts to make you delightful. We make every effort to give you the solitude you desire. To present you the privacy you deserve to provide not just a service, but an experience. Hotel Panna Paradise, is the finest place to stay and considered the jewel in the heart of Agra.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Panna Paradise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing