We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OK but a bit far from the Taj”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Panna Paradise
Ranked #37 of 145 Hotels in Agra
Paris, France
Level Contributor
64 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“OK but a bit far from the Taj”
Reviewed November 23, 2011

The hotel is located a bit far from the Taj Mahal, and you need a car or a rickshaw to get there. But the rooms are clean, well equiped. The staff is OK. There is a restaurant in the hotel and room service : the food was good but the service was very slow. And we did not have hot water in the room. To sum it up, OK for a mid-range Indian hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CapablancaTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    154
    68
    22
    22
See reviews for
151
76
25
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2011

Hotel itself was quite clean, although the beds could have been more comfortable. The pillows felt like they had been filled with bricks. The air conditioning unit was so noisy I had to turn it off to get some sleep and then the temperature in the room was unbearable. There was a lot of street noise from outside and packs of dogs fighting and barking at all hours of the morning

Room Tip: A room at the rear of the hotel would possibly be less noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bev G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Coast
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2011

Stayed there for a night, the building as some reviews mentioned seem to be under construction, especially the basement. The building could be better maintained in terms of finishing and room maintenance. The hot water was not working very well, and I had bouts of very cold water, to luke warm. The rooms were clean enough and air conditioning strong.

Breakfast was average, typical fare if you have bought a deal that included breakfast (eggs with toast and coffee/tea and canned juice)

It was conveniently located near the Taj, so it is great for that sunrise sojourn to the Taj. However, it seems to be a new hotel and we had to ask around before someone knew where it was located.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SachaEastCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2011

The building appeared to be under construction and a part of it seemed to be falling off with bricks visible on one side.
The service was alright, not fantastic. They couldn't speak English and was very slow in our checking in and out process. We spent a good half hour checking in because one of the guys wasn't sure what to do. We also asked for some water and towels for our room almost 4 times but still didn't get any, and had to ask from the reception.
The rooms are very basic, and fairly clean.
Dining area was alright, but the food came slow.
Location of the hotel is by the road side, you get to hear the traffic noise all day.
It is good for a one day stay and if you aren't spending much time in the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tan-jonathan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2011

I have been to this hotel last month, The rooms are ok but too noisy can't even sleep at night, however the room have been shift to other rooms. The service are always delay, management are too bad. Need to improve a lot. I think I have wasted my money since they are charging the rate of 3 start hotel. Its just a simple budget class hotel, so they should charges less amount.

Room Tip: Rooms without balcony would be better since its too noisy on the other side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Nikysoram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2011

The most awful experience before or after a vist to Taj Mahal!!

This hotel is one of the worst I have ever been with regards to value for money.

1. The ROOMS, which look very nice, modern and well-finished in their webpage, are almost falling apart as soon as one enters them. They have tried to make something modern, but nothing is finished. The A/C is very noisy and leaving a smell of humidity which is unbearable (and no deodorant is available!). The bathroom becomes a swimming pool after one has showered, as the drain is not working very well and the inclination of the floor is opposite to what should be.Be careful if you are travelling with kids as the balcony which faces the busy Fatehabad road lacks part of railing! Extremely dangerous!

2. They advertise a ROOF TOP RESTAURANT! And well, I can only say that in August 2011 it does not exist. In a few years, when they decide to finish the 2nd floor of rooms and the top, it might be there... but considering the few guests that choose this hotel I don't see the need for more bedrooms and finishing the hotel.

3. There is supposedly a good VIEW of the Taj Mahal, but you can get a much better view in many other hotels (especially the ones just outside Taj) in where there are no trees and kilometers of distance in between. Take a pair of binoculars with you to enjoy the Tak Mahal!

3. The RESTAURANT next to the reception is so-so. Food is okay, nothing special, but be very very patient. We were 4 and when the last one started eating, the first one had already finished. It took 1 hour to get a fried rice! Ah, and the naan bread came as dessert, even though we had ordered it as "starter"! We got the impression that they get the food from a place nearby, as there was not any noise of pots and pans in the kitchen.

4. RECEPTION: There is only one lady who understands and speaks fairly good English, the rest forget it. They are not willing to service their clients at all, no maps available, no tips, etc. They want you to pay latest at the moment of the check-in (up to which point they are polite) and afterwards, forget about them.

5. DRIVER'S QUARTERS: If you have a driver coming with you and they promise to offer him a place to stay: don't trust them! In the luckiest situation, he will get a mattress on the floor in the basement next to the entrance together with some of the employees, the rest sleep on the sofas next to the reception (you can see them when arriving late at night or leaving early in the morning).

Everything needs to be finished! It is not acceptable that one is paying the full price for a hotel under construction!

I would strongly recommend to anyone not to stay at this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mireiafv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2011

Great facilities, nice ambience, superb service in great budget price.One can have best view of the Taj from the terrace, wide range of fine cuisine and authentic flavours of India.
truly unforgettable experience!!

Will recommend to all travelers from all over the glob......Cheers!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LieberK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agra hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Taj Galaxy
Hotel Taj Galaxy
#39 of 145 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Rudra Vilas
Hotel Rudra Vilas
#48 of 145 in Agra
3.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
0.6 mi away
Taj Villa
Taj Villa
#31 of 145 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Sidhartha
Hotel Sidhartha
#29 of 145 in Agra
3.5 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Taj Inn
Hotel Taj Inn
#30 of 145 in Agra
3.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
2.9 mi away
Tourists Rest House
Tourists Rest House
#23 of 145 in Agra
3.5 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Panna Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Panna Paradise

Property: Hotel Panna Paradise
Address: Before Tajnagari Crossing | Fatehabad Road, Agra 282001, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 145 Hotels in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Panna Paradise 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There are many hotels in Agra. Hotel Panna Paradise accomplished a comprehensive range of comforts, which enthralls entrepreneurs and as well as to leisure travelers. Magnanimous hospitality with whole heartedly service makes the guests feel like home. Meticulously fully furnished rooms' offers instrumental environment with highest level of comfort. It is located in the heart of the city, and hardly a few minute drives from the Taj Mahal, Agra Fort and other prominent monuments, which stay away guest from the din and bustle. Hotel Panna Paradise, is merely 6 km from the Airport, and 5 km from the Agra Cant Railway Station.. Panna Paradise offer to the guest's relish with a wide range of cuisine " SPEISE" including Mughlai, Chinese, Continental, Thai Dishes. Round the clock room service and personalized attention to every guest is the speciality at Panna Paradise. The location also makes every other corner of Agra easily accessible. We offer rooms with various different layouts to make you delightful. We make every effort to give you the solitude you desire. To present you the privacy you deserve to provide not just a service, but an experience. Hotel Panna Paradise, is the finest place to stay and considered the jewel in the heart of Agra.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Booking.com and HRS so you can book your Hotel Panna Paradise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing