We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A peaceful spot in Agra”
Review of Pyrenees Homestay

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pyrenees Homestay
Ranked #20 of 207 Agra B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 17, 2012

Pyrenees Homestay is a quiet, relaxing place to stay. It's away from the noise of the rest of Agra and has very comfortable, clean rooms. The hosts are extremely friendly and will go out of their way to help you with anything you need. The food is good and I enjoyed eating up on their rooftop, with a view of the Taj. Staying there was a wonderful experience!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah_S_12297683
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (409)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

330 - 336 of 409 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2012

We looked at many hotels in Taj Gang. We Chose this one over many others . It is located in a neighborhood so it is quiet and safe and removed from the chaos of the tourist areas. Accommodations were basic, clean and comfortable. We enjoyed a delicious meal on the rooftop with a view of the Taj. All food is cooked with fresh ingredients and made to order. Be prepared to wait while they prepare it.
The owner and staff were friendly and meet all our requests immediately.
Arrange for a pick up service from the rail station.
Overall nice comfortable place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emilee N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2011

Very comfortable and friendly accommodation in quiet and safe location with views of Taj. Great food and reasonable prices. Friendly hosts and can help with all you Agra and Indian travel needs. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2011

When I stay their with my family , I found this place and locality of the place best as this is situated in the very pause colony nearby Tajgunj, Taj Nagari, in Residencial area so this is a home where all the facility available, good friends(Adult as well Kid), Good Park , Roof Top Restaurant(Taj Veiw), Good Food, True Hospitality,, connectivity, market and great Company Of Homestay Owner of Mr Kamal.. So this is a final landmark to b stayed.. Happy Staying.

Room Tip: talk to Mr Kamal Direct he will arrange best for your requirement
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deepak S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2011

We had a great time at the Pyrenees homestay. Great service, clean and comfortable room in a great location. This homestay is in a quite area and my children even made friends with some local children in the neighborhood and played cricket and football with them. Recommend this homestay, to feel the real hospitality of India. Great food too!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2011

The location is indeed a bit further than most guesthouses (like in Taj Ganj) but that has some advantages too. You get to see more of the real India than some typical tourist places. And here you can actually sleep in quietness, which was kinda hard in Taj Ganj, where I first stayed.
The room was really clean and the staff was very helpful (without wanting something back).

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2011

the location of the hotel is far from any tourist facilities (restaurant, hotels, travel agencies ...) so the owner charge high commition for any reservation of bus/train or even ricshawwhich which are not easy to find there.
The place was dirty, the rooms are expensive and once you are there you have no other choice,
Try to evoide this place

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank odedor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pyreneeshomestay, Owner at Pyrenees Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2015

Dear Valued Guest
it was a pleasure to have you stay at Pyrenees home stay, . Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor . I am glad to know that we lived up to your expectation,
should keep in your mind how much u pay..
.You r our guest and i will suggest you when you r travelling abroad specially budget travelling try to cope up with the condition and take the help of localities rather complain and cry it destroys your travelling as well your relationship with your host this is what we are out of our home country to learn and enjoy go to different country otherwise pl do not leave your home town its always will give you some UN homely challenges and unfamiliar faces ... all the best take care ....your true host KAMAL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agra hotels
2.4 mi away
Tourists Rest House
Tourists Rest House
#24 of 142 in Agra
579 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Sidhartha
Hotel Sidhartha
#31 of 142 in Agra
494 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Madhushrie
Hotel Madhushrie
#60 of 142 in Agra
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Taj Galaxy
Hotel Taj Galaxy
#37 of 142 in Agra
197 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Avalon Taj
Hotel Avalon Taj
#20 of 142 in Agra
353 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Panna Paradise
Hotel Panna Paradise
#40 of 142 in Agra
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pyrenees Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pyrenees Homestay

Address: 22 2 R.K. Puram phase - 2 | Taj Nagari, Agra 2820001, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 207 B&Bs / Inns in Agra
Price Range: $10 - $12 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Pyrenees Homestay 1*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pyrenees is a family run homestay located in Taj Nagari residential area, just a few minutes walk from the busy Taj Ganj and Taj Mahal (1 km). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Pyrenees Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing