We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stinking hotel with No windows”
Review of Hotel Taj Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Taj Inn
Ranked #30 of 143 Hotels in Agra
Bengaluru, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stinking hotel with No windows”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

the staff did not bother to take our luggage when we entered the hotel. The complete hotel stinks, you can feel it as soon as you enter it. we changed the room from 1st floor to 4th floor because of the smell but no use as all the floor stinks. surprised by seeing rooms without a single window. Bathrooms are not clean and hygienic. Bad room service. worst breakfast ever had in hotels.

Never stay in Taj Inn

Room Tip: All the floors stinks
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ashwinraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    46
    44
    37
    25
See reviews for
86
78
16
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

we had booked 7 rooms in this hotel.After having bitter experienced of hotel midtown in Delhi we were tense about this hotel but we found this hotel is 100 times better than midtown.it was good stay with family and very much secured also.hotel was quite clean & neat.food court atmosphere was excellent &food quality was supurb.only thing is room services was not so good com pair to hotel grade and the rooms was too small.this hotel deserve to be 3 star.

Room Tip: take a larger rooms and higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vandypatil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Nice location, you are supposed to be able to see the Taj from the rooftop restaurant, but we could not due to fog. Service is good, rooms are well decorated, has a nice lounge at every floor. Breakfast served was good. Sadly, our other experiences in Agra was not as memorable apart from the greatness of the Taj, the fort and Fatehpur Sikri. The people, at least the ones we met, were really awful and would try to con you out of as much money as possible. Pretty pathetic. Never ever book a bus ticket to Jaipur unless you are sure the bus is good.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Avimanyu R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

The Hotel May attract tourist and individual being just 5 min away from "The Taj". But the contradiction in what you admire and want to see and where you end up staying will make you think for better choices then this hotel.
I have a six year of professional experience in which I stayed in hotels from 7 star to Budget hotels and this is what I feel about Taj Inn Hotel -
1. Non Courteous staff -Staff look like actors of movie who try to portray that they are good in hospitality but very arrogant and without brains.
2.Services in the hotel take hours to deliver and you end up having your lunch at dinner time.
3.No hot water in the rooms .
4. So many insects in bathroom ,very unhygienic.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sacmanitin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Agra hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
257 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

For the price, I think this hotel is definitely a great choice for a single traveller. My travel company (Heritage India Travels - found from recommendations online) sorted out the overnight room booking for me.

Was given a big room on the ground floor with no windows - 103. Having read the reviews here, I have expected that. The room was clean and modern with a big double bed. The towels and bedding were clean, but fairly coarse... think Argos Value range. The bathroom had a strange moldy smell to it due to 3 drains, but once the bathroom door is shut it stops the smell from coming into the room. 10ml of shampoo, conditioner & body lotion was provided, as well as 2 small bars of soap. Flat screen TV with a few English channels like HBO, Star World & some English news channels. There was a small fridge which was great for keeping my drinks cool, as it was 35 celcius outside during the day. Fast free WiFi.

There was little noise probably due to no windows to let me the car horns. Certainly didn't hear night construction. The air con worked great but was slightly noisy, but I got used to the constant hum.

My driver disappeared on me when I wanted to be driven to my friend's hotel to have dinner with them 3 mins up the road. Reception worked hard to tame/shame my work shy driver.

Breakfast was included, but as I was wanted to see the Taj Mahal for sunrise I asked reception if they could provide a packed breakfast. At 5:30am the next morning, reception provided me a massive breakfast pack consisting of 4 slices of toast with jam and butter, 4 slices of piping hot breakfast chapatis, 2 boiled eggs, a full cucumber and tomato sandwich and a mango juice carton.

A couple of things to note. There is no longer a Taj view from the rooftop restaurant thanks to the massive poster on the opposite building blocking the view. Also there was a constant pool of water between the hotel entrance to the main road. They do place a wooden plan of wood as a bridge.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hellobayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
istanbul
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2012

we have styaed one day at this hotel. But this is the first time in my life, i have seen a night construction in a hotel. Actually i understood the construction, next morning when i was at the 4'th floor for breakfast. At night suddenly i wake up with some very big noises, like wood and rocky things tumbling from somewhere i don't know. I think that it was eartquake and very stressed! They even did not warn us about construction. Breaksfast is terrible. The englissh of the staff is terrible. İ am sure that here are some better hotels in agra.

Room Tip: The rooms which has windows!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alp34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport CT
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2012

We had 3 rooms in this charming small hotel. We had only 2 days to get to all the Agra sights and he staff were astoundingly helpful with our laundry, children, etc. The rooftop restaurant boast a view of the Taj and the food is excellent. Highly recommended. Rooms are all super quirt which was a big concern for us in this bustling location.

Room Tip: all are very quiet! modern and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kristen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agra hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Rudra Vilas
Hotel Rudra Vilas
#65 of 143 in Agra
44 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Atulyaa Taj
Hotel Atulyaa Taj
#19 of 143 in Agra
623 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Avalon Taj
Hotel Avalon Taj
#18 of 143 in Agra
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Taj Resorts
Hotel Taj Resorts
#17 of 143 in Agra
1,566 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Sidhartha
Hotel Sidhartha
#32 of 143 in Agra
479 reviews
1.0 mi away
Parador, A Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Taj Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Taj Inn

Property: Hotel Taj Inn
Address: B/4 Taj Nagari Crossing Road, Agra 282001, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Taj Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the world of Hotel Taj Inn. Come alone or bring your family with you, stay here for a night or for weeks, stay here while on business trip or at some kind of conference - either way our hotel is the best possible variant. The hotel is situated only 500 meters far from the Eastern Gate of the taj Mahal. Along with the ultimate location the hotel offers all kind of accommodation and food facilities. Beautifully designed with 37 deluxe rooms attached with modern bathrooms, Roof top Taj View restaurant and two conference halls Hotel Taj Inn is a perfect three star hotel in the city of love - Agra. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Taj Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Taj Agra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing