We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“horrible hotel”
Review of Hotel Anand Villa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Anand Villa
Ranked #71 of 145 Hotels in Agra
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“horrible hotel”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

stayed there in nov 2012. its behind TDImall and not directly accessible from main road but just 3 km from taj.rooms are very small and have no ventilation. staff is uncooperative and ask for money for shampoo pouch and soap also which most hotels provide for free except the receptionist in the front desk nobody is cooperative.food is also not good. overall didn't like the place

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barchana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    25
    8
    5
    19
See reviews for
33
32
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 5, 2013

I had booked a room on phone 1 month before our travel, we got a confirmation mail as well that your room is confirmed for 22nd Jan, 2013, but when we called a guy of this hotel a day before our jouney, they said all the rooms are booked now...I said them i have got a confirmation from your manager for the room and now you are saying you havent booked any room...terrible experience for the booking of the room...Management is pathetic...dont go for this hotel

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank vipul_009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Agra hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

This is simply a half star motel. I would not recommend staying here unless you are with good company/strong friends. My tour company took me here and there was no way I could stay at this property. The rooms are dirty and the lighting is really depressing. I would recommend staying somewhere else in Agra.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cklett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mauritius
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Hot water service was not working but managed with kettle. Staff helpful and gentle. Room luxury satisfactory for the price. If need only to sleep overnight in Agra for next day trip with low budget, its ok. Food ordered from restaurant via hotel reception. Pros: near centre and Taj.

Room Tip: Ask to see the room and check hot water before moving in
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MauriGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 7, 2012

This was a shabby, dirty hotel. Situated in the middle of waste land surrounded by rubbish.Nowhere to eat. Where was the restaurant? Food diabolical. Arrived hungry. Ordered omlette and french fries. Omlette arrived. 10 minutes later 2 plates of crisps arrived. Breakfast not good. . Sheets grubby.The general feeling was of a seedy hotel.Would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juliaghoulia2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, India
2 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2012

This was the most worst hotel among all the hotels that I have ever stayed. Poor service, unprofessional staff, no parking space and many other things are common in this hotel. I will never book this hotel again and will not recommend this to any one else.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gaurav C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

we stay at hotel anand villa, agra for two nights. its budget hotel near half kms from taj mahal & ticket window. however location little bit odd but once we enter in the hotel we welcomed with smiling face. rooms are good with neet & clean bathrooms. hotel is away from noise of traffic within green area. moring was good. in front of hotel little park are there & good for night sitting.
good work with a little hotel. will back agra again & stay with them.

Room Tip: stay 01 or 02 night. its good property in silent area with green belt. stay on second floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brenda-Aus-123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agra hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel Rudra Vilas
Hotel Rudra Vilas
#48 of 145 in Agra
3.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Banshi
Hotel Banshi
#67 of 145 in Agra
3.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
1.3 mi away
Udupi Inn Hotel
Udupi Inn Hotel
#86 of 145 in Agra
3.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Panna Paradise
Hotel Panna Paradise
#37 of 145 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Taj Heights
Hotel Taj Heights
#57 of 145 in Agra
3.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Taj Heritage
Hotel Taj Heritage
#119 of 145 in Agra
3.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Anand Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Anand Villa

Property: Hotel Anand Villa
Address: Fatehabad Road | Behind TDI Mall, Agra 282001, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 145 Hotels in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Anand Villa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Anand Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing