We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
OYO 3209 Hotel Anand Villa
Nearby Hotels
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$80
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$76
$40
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$24
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$34
$25
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$59
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$41
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$35
$28
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Tourists Rest House(Agra)(Great Value!)
$11
$10
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$39
$33
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveler rating
45
26
9
6
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
45
26
9
6
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstdi mallexcellent hoteltaj mahalroom servicewalking distance from tajclean hotelbudget hotelfacultykm
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 105 reviews
Reviewed November 25, 2011

This hotel was clean and the rooms were a good size. But you couldn't get a beer with dinner. We managed to persuade them to let us have a beer on the GARDEN- where I also had a foot massage which was expensive but very nice.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GOERGE39254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2011

A pleasant stay in a clean hotel, very close to the Taj Mahal. This hotel falls inside the low emmissions zone for the Taj so not all vehicles would be allowed near it. The bathroom was clean and hotel facilities are very nice and the rooms clean & modern, The staff were very helpful with all queries we had and the service in general was very good - and not overbearing at all.

Room Tip: good rooms
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank joachim d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2011

We booked by phone a room for 2000r. on the internet site, hotel looks like beautiful and very comfortable. But actually, there is nothing around the hotel, and rooms are not like the pictures. no windows on the outside!!! Only windows on the corridor! So the rooms stink! First they said that it was the best room. We said that it was no possible to pay 2000r for this room. They showed us a superior room at 1000r, but it was not better, no more windows, and the odor was the same! we wanted to leave this hotel, and so they said that we could pay the price we wanted for.... We left and we found a better hotel cheap than this one. Seriously, the Anand villa hotel is a joke!!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
1  Thank lili k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2011

It was a horrible experience... I am still wondering how did I manage to stay there for 2 whole nights.....!!! AC,TV etc works only if electricity is there, and the same was dripping in every 5 mins. The ground floor is so very noisy that one cannot sleep and the "so-called" double bed is not at all comfortable..
Their "so-called" restuarant is nothing but a NIGHTMARE and pls dont make a mistake of ordering food at your room. I ordered a Veg Pulao and received something (still cannot digest the fact that it was Pulao) only after an hour , that too ..cold.
The staff is very rude.. and not at all helpful..
Overall a nightmare to live in Anand Villa.

Room Tip: Please don't choose this hotel even if the rooms are offered for free.......
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vinod W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2011

Location : Although the address says Behind TDI Mall, the hotel is located about 300 meters away from main road. You need to pass through a poor lit, lone, spooky and remote sub-road (gully) to get into this hotel . Personally, I feel the passage to this hotel is not safe to travel, especially during night. However, this hotel is located near Taj Mahal (Approx 6 Kms).

Room & Service : Pathetic is the word. I still wonder how this hotel managed to get a 3 Star rating!!!!! The average room cost is around Rs.2000 ( $40 ) and for the price, you get nothing but a crampy room with no windows, ageing ergo, dirty toilet etc. Room service was not upto the mark. On the very first night of our stay, the power supply dripped in the hotel, and it took around 30 Minutes for them to restore supply.

The package : Our package had complimentary Breakfast,free Wi-Fi internet, and ticket to Taj Mahal. Don't get lured by the inclusions. I couldn't get free Wi-Fi internet, as they said the hotspot is not working. They have a internet cafe near reception, but you need to pay for getting access to internet!!!! And the complimentary TajMahal Ticket costs just Rs.20/-

Overall : My sincerest advice to travelers visiting Taj Mahal is to stay away from this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ArunSudhakaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews