We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Walking distance to Taj Mahal East Gate”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Aryan's Taj Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Aryan's Taj Resort
Ranked #59 of 192 Agra B&B and Inns
Mumbai
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Walking distance to Taj Mahal East Gate”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

This hotel is located very close to Taj Mahal east gate which sees the least ammount of crowd. We chose this hotel as it's a walking distance and we were happy to visit Taj early in the morning and late in the evening. Coming to the hotel, this place has 7 rooms which means very less crowd and homely atmosphere. The caretaker of the property Dev is also nice person and see to it that your issues are resolved. We booked through Cleartrip and it was not clear from the voucher if the rooms have AC. Hotel and Cleartrip discussed within themselves and sorted out the issue for which I give full marks to both Cleartrip and the hotel. Rooms are spacious and bathrooms are clean. They do have an attached restaurent but it was not operational. They arranged food from nearby hotel. Food from that place was good on the first day but poor on the second day. So, it's a hit or miss. Anyways, I would surely recommend this hotel if your needs are budget hotel and walking distance to Taj.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Aashish K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    16
    4
    4
    7
See reviews for
17
11
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

The staff is friendly and the food is awesome , but for the food u need to give heads up way in advance. They offered to pick us up from the station in the wee hours of the morning which was very kind and helpful. The stay itself is not bad, the room is clean and airy but the bathrooms can do with a little renovation, and you will bucket service for hot water which is a very bad aspect. The location is awesome, with serene and no pollution environment. The taj heritage walk is just opposite the hotel. It has a beautiful garden which provides u a wonderful ambiance. We stayed there for 1250(double occupancy) per day while extra bed costed us 250 rupees.Over all experience was good at the hotel and I would advice others to go for this hotel on there visit to the awesome Taj Mahal.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank AnishaRoofi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

Ants, spiders crawling out of the hotel room. No food service. we reached at 10:30 pm. There was no food in the restaurant. Unwelcoming. Stinking. All the facilities mentioned on the site were not given to us.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Akshit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Agra hotels

Agra, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

The staff is really helpful and will do whatever it takes to provide you with what you need. Location is great, especially if you want to see the Taj Mahal at sunrise.
We had a room with AC which was clean enough for us to stay with our 2 y.o. son, but bear in mind you get what you pay for, so don't expect 5-stars standard. If there's any problem (the AC stopped working the last evening), the staff will change room immediately.
Food is good and home made.
The staff was really eager to entertain our boy, which meant we all had a good stay here.
All in all this is definitely a good choice in this price range.

The hotel is located just after the start of the no pollution zone, so taxis will have to stop at the barrier, but it's only a 100m walk!

Room Tip: Don't hesitate to ask if you're not happy with the cleanliness of the room, you'll get a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NewLlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agra, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

Face to beautiful park, ideal for a morning or evening walk to see the Taj far from crowd, the Ayan's Taj resort has a nice garden and a restaurant providing all type of veggie food for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Here are nice people, meet the owner Mr Ramakant and enjoy a quiet place so close from the wonderful Taj :-)

Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank lorsica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

A 3-4 minutes walk from Taj Mahal, This is one of the best hotel in Agra... The rooms were clean and airy, hot water available all the time... The best part of the hotel was their staff.... Very friendly and polite.. The owner of the hotel is one of the most 'down to earth' man i have ever meet.... Service was excellent and so was the food. In a word it can be said EXCELLENT. In love with this hotel. If i go to Agra once again i would defintly select this hotel and would refer to all others going there.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pooja90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surabaya
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

I am a solo female traveler who stayed at Aryan's Taj Resort in the middle of March. This place is wonderful! The staff is very kind and attentive and the owner is exceptionally friendly. My room was very clean and the bed was the most comfortable I have had in many, MANY months. All of the food is made fresh with great care to service. The garden view is lovely and there is the Nature Park just across the street in addition the to Taj being just down the road. This is the perfect place to stay if you are in Agra and looking for a peaceful stay. Highly recommended to all travelers coming this way.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agra hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Rashmi
Hotel Rashmi
#37 of 145 in Agra
3.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Atulyaa Taj
Hotel Atulyaa Taj
#20 of 145 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Taj Resorts
Hotel Taj Resorts
#16 of 145 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Taj Plaza
Hotel Taj Plaza
#68 of 145 in Agra
3.0 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
0.1 mi away
Krishna Haveli Hotel
Krishna Haveli Hotel
#34 of 145 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Rosewood
Hotel Rosewood
#102 of 192 in Agra
3.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aryan's Taj Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aryan's Taj Resort

Property: Aryan's Taj Resort
Address: 21/108 Tajmahal Eastern Gate Vip Road | Eastern Gate, Taj Mahal, Opp. Taj Nature Walk, Agra 282001, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 192 B&Bs / Inns in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Aryan's Taj Resort 1*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Aryan's Taj Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing