We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a very pleasant stay... In love with this hotel..”
Review of Aryan's Taj Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Aryan's Taj Resort
Ranked #64 of 201 Agra B&B and Inns
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
“Had a very pleasant stay... In love with this hotel..”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

A 3-4 minutes walk from Taj Mahal, This is one of the best hotel in Agra... The rooms were clean and airy, hot water available all the time... The best part of the hotel was their staff.... Very friendly and polite.. The owner of the hotel is one of the most 'down to earth' man i have ever meet.... Service was excellent and so was the food. In a word it can be said EXCELLENT. In love with this hotel. If i go to Agra once again i would defintly select this hotel and would refer to all others going there.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pooja90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    16
    4
    4
    7
See reviews for
17
11
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Surabaya
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I am a solo female traveler who stayed at Aryan's Taj Resort in the middle of March. This place is wonderful! The staff is very kind and attentive and the owner is exceptionally friendly. My room was very clean and the bed was the most comfortable I have had in many, MANY months. All of the food is made fresh with great care to service. The garden view is lovely and there is the Nature Park just across the street in addition the to Taj being just down the road. This is the perfect place to stay if you are in Agra and looking for a peaceful stay. Highly recommended to all travelers coming this way.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
1 review
Reviewed February 7, 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights for 700Rs for a room with shower and hot water. I absolutely loved it.The room was spacious, clean and airy. A welcome haven in the middle of Agra!! Just 2 minutes from the Taj on the VIP road so was very peaceful with a nature reserve opposite. Breakfast was great too! I'd been staying in India for a few weeks and had caught a bad case of the flu, the staff were really helpful and got me to a doctor. They kept checking on me all day to see if I needed anything. Couldn't ask for more, especially considering the price! Thank you

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hellooon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siliguri, West Bengal, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

this is one of the worst place to stay. the rooms were damp and uncomfortable, warm water scarcely available, and rats running around. the wiring was peeling off from the walls. we had a deluxe room where only a BIG AC vent existed, and the vent covered by a news paper. the toilets were dirty, and the drainage bad. only plus point was that is is at a walking distance from TAJ. book it at your own risk

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Saikat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Agra hotels

Kalyan, Maharashtra, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Our stay at Aryan Taj Resort was really great.!! Owner Mr Ramakant was very much frinedly and his staff was always ready to help us.

Rooms were good and the best thing which we all like was food. As I was my family, we prefered the simple food during the stay and it was really good.

More economical. recommanded to stay there. Taj is just 5mint wakable and not very much crowded.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rchauhan78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

This is a long overdue review. We stayed for two nights in Aryan resort in November 2011.
Plus sides: owner is very friendly, food is good, walkable distance to the Taj Mahal.
But the minus sides are quite big: there are no windows in the rooms (there is an opening way up the wall that gives minimal daylight, but you can't see through it), it is close to a mosque and the call to prayer in the morning resonates through the room, and food takes a long, long, very long time to get prepared at the restaurant. There were some problems also with the generator at the time, so we were without lights for a while.

Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank JuDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mullumbimby, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

I would totally recommend staying here for your visit to the fabulous Taj Mahal and the Red Fort. Everyone was kind and helpful, the food was delicious. They go out of their way to be of assistance. Loved my stay there.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amango12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agra hotels
0.0 mi away
Treebo Bhoomi Residency
0.0 mi away
Hotel Taj Resorts
Hotel Taj Resorts
#17 of 145 in Agra
1,552 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Taj Plaza
Hotel Taj Plaza
#86 of 145 in Agra
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Krishna Haveli Hotel
Krishna Haveli Hotel
#35 of 145 in Agra
65 reviews
0.0 mi away
OYO Rooms Taj Mahal East Gate
0.0 mi away
Big Brother Hostel
Big Brother Hostel
#6 of 186 in Agra
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aryan's Taj Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aryan's Taj Resort

Property: Aryan's Taj Resort
Address: 21/108 Tajmahal Eastern Gate Vip Road | Eastern Gate, Taj Mahal, Opp. Taj Nature Walk, Agra 282001, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 201 B&Bs / Inns in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Aryan's Taj Resort 1*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, HostelWorld, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Aryan's Taj Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing