We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Throwing distance of the Taj Mahal”
Review of Hotel Taj Resorts

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Taj Resorts
Ranked #17 of 142 Hotels in Agra
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 12, 2011

very impressed with this hotel but we only had one night in agra. Not much else to say about the hotel, food was ok i suppose, atmosphere was non existent, it had a pool on the top but they were working on it so could not use, overall i would recommend this hotel for 1 or 2 night for visiting the taj.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mistersnappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,584)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Taj Resorts
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,279 - 1,285 of 1,584 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2011

Good location just outside of the East Gate of Taj, walking distance to the gate is about 7min. Room is good size but we had the room in basement due to high occupancy. Free wifi but not stable that same as their electricities. If you plan to visit Taj early in the morning, this hotel provides good location. Breakfast is indian and food is very indian.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mingi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2011

as told earlier...it has a vry gud location connectin many tourist places...well furnitured rooms nd as cleanliness...a key feature is its pool provided at the top of roof...
talkin abt d staffs dat they well kno how to welcome warmly nd dey add to its service...
its resturant food is also gud provided with delicous nd tempting food...hope dis is suffice for u to undrstand abt d hotel...i suggest...

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank diwas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2011

I booked this hotel based on one review, the name of reputed Taj group of hotels and a good deal on Expedia. The hotel location is very good, just a brief walk from Taj Mahal. Rest everything is really bad. We noticed at black spots on bedsheets on check-in and got them replaced. The bathroom sink faucet didn't give any hot water. The worse experience was in the restaurant. The preparations were below average, but worse of all, we noticed human hair in at least 3 of the dishes over the 2 meals we had in the restaurant. Obviously, kitchen sanitation standards are not being followed.
Extra towels when requested were promptly provided, but turned out to be damp.
Room heater was non-functional, and this was peak of winter wave in northern India. We were offered spot heaters which we refused as they are not healthy.
On checkout, the credit card machine didn't work. I had to scramble to arrange cash to settle the bill.
If this is really a Taj group hotel, it needs a lot of attention from their management to get it in a state worthy of its name.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ashvarma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2011

The hotel is certainly convenient for the Taj Mahal, but that's as far as it goes. Our room was below ground, but that would normally mean it was quiet: we had some kind of mechanism outside the "window" which made it noisy. The main problem was the meal: they must get the meals prepared either outside or in advance then reheated badly, as we suffered from really bad food poisoning for several days. Hard to recommend a hotel when they fail on such a basic requirement. The waiting staff had very poor English and there is no wifi.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Androcles53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2010

Just 5 min walk from the Taj Mahal, this very nice hotel is worth visiting for its high quality service and restaurant with extensive menu. A swimming pool on the roof with view on the Taj Mahal and funny danser at the entrance make a good atmosphere. The sympathetic hotel manager is willing to help you out any time.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Linda_and_Toon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2010

me & my colleague stay in hotel taj resorts, agra in the month of nov, 2010 for our business conference. after conference in noon we get the chance to visit taj mahal. our hotel taj resorts its just walking distance from taj mahal. its really wonderful to see this monuments. the location of hotel is defenitely very good. good rooms with nice food, we enjoy the swimming pool on the top floor. on the top of swimming pool there is a lounge & there is wonderful view of TAJ MAHAL from there. some time hotel need to trend to staff for services. but overall experience is very good to stay in hotel. keep it up & cheeres!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank beaufort050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agra hotels
1.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Agra
0.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate
0.0 mi away
Hotel Atulyaa Taj
Hotel Atulyaa Taj
#18 of 142 in Agra
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Howard Plaza The Fern Agra
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Agra
0.1 mi away
The Oberoi Amarvilas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Taj Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Taj Resorts

Address: Taj East Gate Road | Eastern gate of Taj Mahal, near Shilpgram, Tajganj, Agra 282001, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Agra
#9 Business Hotel in Agra
#13 Luxury Hotel in Agra
Price Range: $31 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Taj Resorts 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just located 550 meters from Taj mahal at Walking distance. 3 Star luxury hotel 34 centrally air conditioned rooms with modern interior design,a multi-cuisine restaurant(Bon-appetit), roof top swimming pool with the great of taj,rooftop restaurant with live music and two banquet hall of (250-300pax) capacity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Taj Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Taj Agra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing