We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Location! Good Ambience! Pleasant Stay!”
Review of Hotel Taj Resorts

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Taj Resorts
Ranked #17 of 145 Hotels in Agra
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice Location! Good Ambience! Pleasant Stay!”
Reviewed February 11, 2014

The hotel is just few steps away from Taj Mahal (around 700m). So, you need not to worry about going back to the Hotel after visiting Taj!

Food quality was good.

It's true that there is some constant humming noise present while you sleep at night. Read about this humming noise in a review before going to Hotel.

Roof Top Restaurant has a good ambience. You can view Taj from the Roof top.

Service of the waiters at the Roof Top (especially the one named "Arif Khan") is awful. Wasn't a pleasant dinner experience at the night.

Hotel has a nice ambience and interiors.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank VishvAbhishekTarar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,548 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    483
    621
    291
    81
    72
See reviews for
390
585
86
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (299)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel twice; the first time everything was fine and my only complaint was that it seemed very noisy i.e. you could hear chairs being scraped on the floor above.

This year the room we were showed to (307) had dirty damp water running down the wall behind the bed. The kettle had no on switch and so you had to jam it in the 'on' position. Perhaps the previous occupant had done this and left it on, causing the damp. We complained and were moved to another room which was fine, although the bedding felt damp.

On the positive side the restaurant food was tasty and the staff were all very friendly. Just don't stay in room 307.

Room Tip: Don't stay in room 307.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BunnyBus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2014 via mobile

My daughter and I stayed at this great little find in Agra just 500 metres from East gate of Taj Mahal and had a great stay. Nice ambiance, clean rooms, a very safe and secure spot with an inviting lobby and free wifi, and not too expensive! You can even buy Taj tickets here ahead of time. I can certainly recommend this hotel no problem.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
11 Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlands, UK
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2014

We enjoyed our stay here. A good standard hotel. Staff were helpful and flexible sorting out our tours. The restaurant was decent and the roof top viewing point was great for seeing the Taj and some local bird wildlife. Within easy walking distance of Taj Mahal East entry gate.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Sumbalumba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

Pros-
-15minutes drive from agra station.
-Great location,walking distance to Taj Mahal,,u can get tickets from the reception
-Nice terrace restaurant(wid live music) n swimming pool.
-Staff was good

Cons-
-pick up( dey send a auto instead of a car n that too around 12 at night )

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
12 Thank Manish C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vail, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

We had arranged for pickup from the Agra train station. However, the hotel forgot to have a car there to meet us. We took a taxi and they did provide us with transportation to the station on our departure.
The room we had was small but clean. It was adequate for just a one night stay. It is pricier than usual but you pay to be near the Taj. Breakfast is served until around 10AM so we were able to have breakfast after visiting the Taj for sunrise. The wifi connection was just so/so.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Weeyahneh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Hotel Taj resort is very good Hotel within the Proximity of Taj Mahal, Rooms are very good and Clean along with good looby and food.
The staff is well maintained and hotel has very good ambience.
They provide extension of the check-out depending on availiability.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank DipenShah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agra hotels
1.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Agra
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Agra
0.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Atulyaa Taj
Hotel Atulyaa Taj
#19 of 145 in Agra
613 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Oberoi Amarvilas
0.6 mi away
ITC Mughal, Agra
ITC Mughal, Agra
#13 of 145 in Agra
3,899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Taj Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Taj Resorts

Property: Hotel Taj Resorts
Address: Taj East Gate Road | Eastern gate of Taj Mahal, near Shilpgram, Tajganj, Agra 282001, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Agra
#9 Business Hotel in Agra
#13 Luxury Hotel in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Taj Resorts 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just located 550 meters from Taj mahal at Walking distance. 3 Star luxury hotel 34 centrally air conditioned rooms with modern interior design,a multi-cuisine restaurant(Bon-appetit), roof top swimming pool with the great of taj,rooftop restaurant with live music and two banquet hall of (250-300pax) capacity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Taj Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Taj Agra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing