We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rooms and excellent location”
Review of Hotel Taj Resorts

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Taj Resorts
Ranked #17 of 142 Hotels in Agra
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed at Hotel Taj Resorts for 1 night when travelling to Agra to visit the Taj Mahal and found it to be spot-on: good size double room and bathroom (although in basement), perfectly clean, very well furnished, facilities included flat screen TV, Wi-Fi, well-stocked fridge, safe, tea/coffee maker. Staff was friendly and helpful, we received welcome drinks and in the early morning were taken by the front office manager to the Taj Mahal ticket booking office (2 minutes walk), from where a short bus ride to the Taj's Eastern Gate is included in your ticket price.
We dined in the rooftop restaurant where food was excellent despite service being slow. Good breakfast selection and tasty. Rooftop pool looked clean and inviting.
We managed to get a better rate by phoning in ahead of stay.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
8  Thank nicolemoraira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,640)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,011 - 1,017 of 1,640 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2013

After the good experience in Delhi we had high expectations, though our travel agent did indicate that the best part of this hotel was the proximity to the Taj. It sure was the best part of this hotel. We were provided rooms in the basement floor and unfortunately the air-conditioning was not effective.

Rooms was small and not enough for the triple occupancy that we had booked for. We also were not happy with the food at the hotel. The breakfast was elaborate, but we did not enjoy it. So if you are traveling with children, it would be better off selecting other hotels. We did notice that there were large groups so the hotel was very busy. I believe this is the reason , they do not have the service mindset.

Room Tip: Please do not take the rooms in the basement
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ambat_rajesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Wonderfull experience wid family n friends provided with good services ...d food ws d best along with d great view of taj mahal ...its ws my beautifull moments there ...just like reaching heaven ....just loved it .. Evrything ws pleasant n fruitfull

Room Tip: First floor room easy to remember ...with nyc interiors decoration ,,,at d corner with no disturbanc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank 740nimra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

This hotel is just what you expect from Taj hotels,modern,clean great bathrooms and mainly good service. We stayed in the new building and unfortunately the hot water didn't work in our room, a member of the night staff said that I should wait until six thirty am which is just not acceptable, we had been travelling for 5 hours and needed a hot shower! The problem was resolved in the morning when the real manager arrived and we were moved to another room. The rest of our stay was fine and the staff really helpful,letting us use the phone to arrange the next hotel on our trip. The food in the resteraunt was one of the best meals we have had throughout our stay In India,we had to go to the original hotel next door but that was fine. The hotel is only a five minute walk from the Taj Mahal which is perfect! The hotel even has a pool on the roof!

Room Tip: Stay away from the upper floors roadside as the pool pump can be noisey
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Englishtruereview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

My husband and I booked Hotel Taj Resorts last minute at a very cheap price. We booked the room for one night but did not plan on sleeping there as our train back to Delhi was at 8pm however, we wanted somewhere to chill out during the day as we had 12 hours in Agra. We arrived very early (8am) but were allowed to check in which was perfect as check in is advertised as being at mid-day, we were given a welcome drink too and the staff were very friendly and accommodating.

The hotel is undergoing some extensive maintenance/improvements at the moment so there was a lot of noise and building work going on at the time, however, we were not affected. The view of the Taj from the roof is nothing to shout about, but you can certainly see it and the pool was nice.

Our room was basic but sufficient and clean, the bed was comfortable, tv had lots of channels and complimentary bottled water and tea and coffee facilities were available.

The hotel is literally a 5-10 minute walk from the Taj.

We checked out at around 7pm and the hotel staff seemed upset that we would not be staying the night/for breakfast so we felt quite bad as they were really nice.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank ileftmyheartinTokyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

On arrival we were served with welcome drink and directed to our room without much waiting time.The front office staff was helpful with our requirement on wi-fi internet facility and also money exchange .No issue at all with our connection to the outside world as the signals for internet/wi-fi were strong and without interruption.
We were happy with the room and the size was quite spacious for two person.Room was clean as expected and fluppy clean white towels were provided.Water pressure was ok and hot water was readily available.Enough tea and coffee sachets were provided for our consumption.

This hotel is strategically located near to Taj Mahal.Our visit to Taj Mahal was made easier since walking as well as electric vehicle to the Taj readily available and no hastle at all.
Hotel food was great and we enjoyed the dinner and breakfast very much.Good spread of cuisine for local as well as foreigners.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank rahim_1881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Right from our entry to exit from this hotel there were not hassles. The reception was warm and we were provided a welcome drink as soon as we got through the main door. The reservation was there and we were accomodated in the basement set which was surprising. The room was clean and excellent, spacious. We got our extra bed laid out and the dinner and breakfast services were very good. The location is near the east gate and near the office and so access to the Taj is also very good. The rooms are decorated well and wifi services and network was available through the basement, Overall we enjoyed our stay and would love to come back

Room Tip: See through the web site. Rooms are preferabble on the first floor if a view is needed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank mcsampath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agra hotels
1.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Agra
0.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate
1.0 mi away
Howard Plaza The Fern Agra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Atulyaa Taj
Hotel Atulyaa Taj
#18 of 142 in Agra
679 reviews
0.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Agra
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Agra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Taj Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Taj Resorts

Address: Taj East Gate Road | Eastern gate of Taj Mahal, near Shilpgram, Tajganj, Agra 282001, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Agra
#9 Business Hotel in Agra
#13 Luxury Hotel in Agra
Price Range: $45 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Taj Resorts 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just located 550 meters from Taj mahal at Walking distance. 3 Star luxury hotel 34 centrally air conditioned rooms with modern interior design,a multi-cuisine restaurant(Bon-appetit), roof top swimming pool with the great of taj,rooftop restaurant with live music and two banquet hall of (250-300pax) capacity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Taj Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Taj Agra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing