We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a one night stay in very close proximity to the Taj”
Review of Hotel Taj Resorts

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Taj Resorts
Ranked #18 of 143 Hotels in Agra
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 9, 2013

My husband and I booked Hotel Taj Resorts last minute at a very cheap price. We booked the room for one night but did not plan on sleeping there as our train back to Delhi was at 8pm however, we wanted somewhere to chill out during the day as we had 12 hours in Agra. We arrived very early (8am) but were allowed to check in which was perfect as check in is advertised as being at mid-day, we were given a welcome drink too and the staff were very friendly and accommodating.

The hotel is undergoing some extensive maintenance/improvements at the moment so there was a lot of noise and building work going on at the time, however, we were not affected. The view of the Taj from the roof is nothing to shout about, but you can certainly see it and the pool was nice.

Our room was basic but sufficient and clean, the bed was comfortable, tv had lots of channels and complimentary bottled water and tea and coffee facilities were available.

The hotel is literally a 5-10 minute walk from the Taj.

We checked out at around 7pm and the hotel staff seemed upset that we would not be staying the night/for breakfast so we felt quite bad as they were really nice.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank ileftmyheartinTokyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,656)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,025 - 1,031 of 1,656 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2013

On arrival we were served with welcome drink and directed to our room without much waiting time.The front office staff was helpful with our requirement on wi-fi internet facility and also money exchange .No issue at all with our connection to the outside world as the signals for internet/wi-fi were strong and without interruption.
We were happy with the room and the size was quite spacious for two person.Room was clean as expected and fluppy clean white towels were provided.Water pressure was ok and hot water was readily available.Enough tea and coffee sachets were provided for our consumption.

This hotel is strategically located near to Taj Mahal.Our visit to Taj Mahal was made easier since walking as well as electric vehicle to the Taj readily available and no hastle at all.
Hotel food was great and we enjoyed the dinner and breakfast very much.Good spread of cuisine for local as well as foreigners.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank rahim_1881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Right from our entry to exit from this hotel there were not hassles. The reception was warm and we were provided a welcome drink as soon as we got through the main door. The reservation was there and we were accomodated in the basement set which was surprising. The room was clean and excellent, spacious. We got our extra bed laid out and the dinner and breakfast services were very good. The location is near the east gate and near the office and so access to the Taj is also very good. The rooms are decorated well and wifi services and network was available through the basement, Overall we enjoyed our stay and would love to come back

Room Tip: See through the web site. Rooms are preferabble on the first floor if a view is needed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank mcsampath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We visited Agra for a one-night stay trip. The best thing for this very unplanned trip was that I booked this hotel, before driving to Agra, based on the tripadvisor reviews and I was mightily pleased with the hotel.
We reached the hotel quite late in night and the check-in was very speedy. The hotel rooms are elegantly done and quite clean. I am very finicky about bathrooms and they were clean and well maintained too. The hotel staff too is very courteous and helpful. We had two rooms to us and as we had three small children too we had asked for a late checkout for one of the rooms and they politely accepted our request.
The best part about the hotel is it's location. It's a straight road down the Taj's East Entrance and just about 700 meters. If you are the lazy types then will find the Tongas or Battery operated carts right outside the hotel. You can also buy the Tickets to the Taj at the reception thus saving time to stand in queues near the gate.

One suggestion to hotel management - To Correct the location of the hotel on the Google Maps for Navigation purposes. The Google maps shows the hotel at two locations.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank ucans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We have been in this hotel some days ago. the Hotel is quite good and clean, but there are some things that doesn't work.
internet in the room doesn't work at all, so you have to go in the hall. the staff of the reception is not helpful. we have been waked up at 7.30 by the laundry man that was very rude with us, asking us to pay in that moment...but we was sleeping!!
we have have complained about this in the reception but there was no answer as they don't care about you. also early in the morning they start cleaning and they are very noising.
I will not stay in this hotel any more!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank val-2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Stayed one night here, great hotel, clean ,friendly staff ,perfect location to visit the taj mahal ,its only a 5 minutes walk by feet . Have diner on the rooftop restaurant,with a nice view on the taj mahal. Also a small but nice swimming pool...breakfast ok , in a nice environment.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Peterhilde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in this well presented hotel in walking distance to the Taj. Our deluxe room was very clean and spacious. Service good and attentive.
Buffet Breakfast was good, however dinner was less than average (to put it nicely) and the view from the roof top did not make up for it...

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank zauberberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agra hotels
0.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate
1 mi away
Howard Plaza The Fern Agra
1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Agra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hotel Atulyaa Taj
Hotel Atulyaa Taj
#17 of 143 in Agra
696 reviews
0.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Agra
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Agra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Taj Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Taj Resorts

Address: Taj East Gate Road | Eastern gate of Taj Mahal, near Shilpgram, Tajganj, Agra 282001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Agra
#9 Business Hotel in Agra
#13 Luxury Hotel in Agra
Price Range: $42 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Taj Resorts 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just located 550 meters from Taj mahal at Walking distance. 3 Star luxury hotel 34 centrally air conditioned rooms with modern interior design,a multi-cuisine restaurant(Bon-appetit), roof top swimming pool with the great of taj,rooftop restaurant with live music and two banquet hall of (250-300pax) capacity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Taj Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Taj Agra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing