We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel near to the Taj Mahal”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Taj Resorts

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Taj Resorts
Ranked #16 of 145 Hotels in Agra
London
Level Contributor
246 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Nice hotel near to the Taj Mahal”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stayed at this modern hotel about ten days ago and enjoyed our stay despite the monsoon downpour while we were there.

The location is ideal in that you are very close to the Taj Mahal and can see it from the rooftop. The room was very modern with good facilities and was very comfortable, there is a rooftop swimming pool which we didn't have time to use and we had free Wifi.

We did have a snack in the restaurant and a buffet style breakfast the following morning so can't really comment on the cuisine though the pancakes for breakfast were a bit 'rubbery'. The staff were all very welcoming.

I can recommend this hotel as a reasonably priced option within walking distance or buggy ride from the most beautiful building in the world without exception.

Room Tip: Try for a room at the top with possible views of the Taj
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank nsojer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
snkrdm, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Taj Resorts, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Guest,
We appreciate you taking the time to write for Hotel Taj Resorts Agra on Trip Advisor. We would like to thank you for all the kind words you have for the hotel facilities ,location and rooftop tajview.We have noted your comments regarding the pancakes in the breakfast and will take steps to improve on this issue.

It was a pleasure having you with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.Thank you for staying with us.

Thank you,
Sunil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,490 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    459
    602
    285
    75
    69
See reviews for
365
563
83
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (292)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

First we checked-in to the hotel at the reception the person is saying that they don't have our booking we said ok and open our laptop shows them the mail. Then we checked-in to the room and after an hour we found AC is not working then we call up to the reception and no action was taken ok. After that me stand up to make tea on the tea cattle and found lots of ants lying on that i pissed of all these things and their sales person don't know that they don't have smoking room and on telephone while making reservation promised us to provide beers on pool side while check-in they startely say no and while ask the receptionist that these all things had happened to us instead of calming me down he said these things are normal and rates of the restaurant are very high as compared and we ask for the Sunil(their sales rep) and he even not turn for apologize after getting a lots of trouble we think that our whole leisure trip got spoiled.....................

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sumit04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
snkrdm, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Taj Resorts, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking time to express your thoughts and concerns regarding your stay with us. We are very sorry that such inconvenience happened with you, but as per our action we investigated it and found out that no reservation was made from your side. As per our reservation policy until and unless the confirmation mail is exchanged from reservation department of hotel the booking is not confirmed so little hiccups were there at time of arrival but as we have few vacant rooms hence the room was provided as early as possible.
In our hotel we only have non smoking rooms and that was the concerned reason your booking was not confirmed as we don’t want our customers to have false perception about the services we don’t provide.
And we have our sales representative’s office in New Delhi so he was unable to meet you when asked, but our whole staff and administration was present to resolve any inconvenience and we deeply regret few issues were not rectified on spot but we assure you that “our customer is our first priority” and we assure you in future such incident won’t occur. We value our customers and ask you to please feel free to continue with us. If you have any further questions or would like to discuss this matter further, please feel free to contact undersigned. We look forward to continuing serving you as a valued customer.
Thank you for your invaluable support,

Thankyou,
Sunil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Me and my friends had a great time here. Rooms are really nice and very reasonable. Walking distance from Taj Mahal. View of Taj Mahal from terrace is inexplicable. Swimming pool at the terrace is just awesome.Overall experience was very nice.

Room Tip: rooms on higher floors have a clear view of Taj Mahal from window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Srishti J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
snkrdm, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Taj Resorts, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Guest,
We appreciate you taking the time to write for Hotel Taj Resorts Agra on Trip Advisor. We are happy to know you have the comfortable stay in the hotel. We really appreciated your comments on food, location, and rooms. We are certain you will experience the difference in your future visits. It was a pleasure having you with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Thank you for staying with us.

Thanks you,
sunil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

I dont normally leave negative reviews but this hotel deserves it! We booked direct and were given a room UNDER the restaurant which was noisy pretty much all night, the sound of chairs scrapping on the floor woke us up several times and that was with ear plugs. The room was fine and they did have hot water but everything felt damp and the room was a bit smelly. The restaurant was the worst food we had in India, it was pretty bland - I can make a better dhal myself and my cooking skills arent the best! We ordered rotis and got naan breads - surely they should know the difference between these if we do. The only good thing is the location which is close to the Taj but there any many other options which would surely be better than this. Don't be fooled by previous reviews. And last of all they are pretty rude, now customer service isnt its best in India but in our 2 week stay this place was far ruder than anywhere else. They just dont really want to help. We ordered a guide for the Taj Mahal and no one came. We asked about the wifi being fixed (it stopped working for 5 hours up until we left) and got a pretty much nothing answer. Also they ask you to write in a book when you check out with any thoughts; all of the thoughts in the book were negatives but they didnt seem to be doing anything about them. Its a shame because if they put a bit more effort it they would have a really good hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Vicky08Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
snkrdm, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Taj Resorts, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns regarding your stay with us. Please accept my sincere apology for the shortcomings you experienced during your stay. According to our cleaning cycle unfortunately that night there was Restaurant scribing was going on during night. This work cannot be done in day time. It is with great concern and regret we received your booking outlining the problem you had with our service. Now problem has been rectified. By changing the schedule. Regarding the food. I understand, it not as per your expectation.We have take a serious action against the concern person who has taken order has not repeated.

First and foremost, on behalf of Hotel Taj Resorts, I would like to personally apologize for your inconvenience. We accept full responsibility for the mistake and I assure you we are taking the necessary steps to prevent it from happening in the future.

We value our customers and ask you to please feel free to continue with us.

If you have any further questions or would like to discuss this matter further, please feel free to contact undersigned. We look forward to continuing serving you as a valued customer.

Thank you for your invaluable support,
Sunil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modena, Italy
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Bed linen and towels were greatly stained and greyish. After asking for change I realized all they had was the same, I chose some with no stains, just grey. I ended up sleeping in my sleeping bag (I had it with me as I was on a 3 weeks trip in India). Ah, most of the rooms are underground, with no WiFi (of course they say it works).

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank StewieSalty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
snkrdm, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Taj Resorts, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear guest,

First of all we must appreciate your feedback.

First and foremost, on behalf of Hotel Taj Resorts, I would like to personally apologize for your inconvenience. We accept full responsibility for the mistake and I assure you that, we are taking the necessary steps to prevent it from happening in the future.This is regarding linen which you have mentioned. It was due to heavy rain for few days when you stayed here.It could not dried properly .Still we had a long discussion with management & come from this problem.
We value our customers and ask you to please feel free to continue with us. If you have any further questions or would like to discuss this matter further, please feel free to contact undersigned. We look forward to continuing serving you as a valued customer.

Thank you for your invaluable support,

Thank you,
sunil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballia, Uttar Pradesh, India
Level Contributor
75 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

While on our way to the Taj Mahal, someone from our group suggest that we should stop some where and have lunch as it was already time. After consulting a local friend in Agra we halted at The Taj Resort Hotel for a brief time to freshen up and have lunch. The Hotel is situated under walking distance from the Taj. Upon entering we were served welcome drinks. We used toilets in the reception area. They were very neat and clean with all the modern amenities present in them. We were sited in the lobby for a while. The Lobby area was also very nice and cool. We moved in to the restaurant for our lunch. We ordered the specialties suggest to us and the food was amazing. We had non-vegetarian for lunch. The flavor of the food was very nice and the use of oil and butter was very minimal. After our lunch, we checked for tickets and we were lucky to find them on the reception counter. Kids below the age of 10 were free and an adult Indian had to pay Rs. 20 per ticket, foreign nationalist were charged Rs. 750 for the tickets. After staying in there for a while we moved towards the Taj, very relaxed and recharged. It is a must come place if you want to have a meal or stay overnight in Agra. Looking forward to stay in there on my next visit.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Anshubal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
snkrdm, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Taj Resorts, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear guest,
We appreciate you taking the time to write for Hotel Taj Resorts, Agra on Trip Advisor. We are happy to know you liked the location, food and cleanliness of the hotel. Your comments are important for us to encourage the staff to provide better services to the guest. It was a pleasure having you with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon .Thank you for staying with us.

Thank you,
sunil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

Our room was clean. Try to get upper rooms, our room was underground and smelt to damp. Service is good. The best is the situation close to the ticket counter of Taj Mahal and also to Taj. Overall I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Jazzetpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
snkrdm, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Taj Resorts, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns regarding your stay with us.We have noted your comment regarding the dampness in the room and will definitely discuss with management to resolve the problem. Thank you for choosing to stay with the Hotel taj resorts,Agra among many options available to you in Agra.It was a pleasure having you with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.Thank you for staying with us.

Thank you,
sunil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agra hotels
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Agra
Courtyard Agra
#3 of 145 in Agra
1,196 reviews
0.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate
0.1 mi away
The Oberoi Amarvilas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Atulyaa Taj
Hotel Atulyaa Taj
#20 of 145 in Agra
578 reviews
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Agra
1.1 mi away
Orient Taj
Orient Taj
#79 of 145 in Agra
1,465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Taj Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Taj Resorts

Property: Hotel Taj Resorts
Address: Taj East Gate Road | Eastern gate of Taj Mahal, near Shilpgram, Tajganj, Agra 282001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Agra
#9 Business Hotel in Agra
#13 Luxury Hotel in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Taj Resorts 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just located 550 meters from Taj mahal at Walking distance. 3 Star luxury hotel 34 centrally air conditioned rooms with modern interior design,a multi-cuisine restaurant(Bon-appetit), roof top swimming pool with the great of taj,rooftop restaurant with live music and two banquet hall of (250-300pax) capacity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Taj Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Taj Agra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing