We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable Stay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Taj Resorts

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Taj Resorts
Ranked #17 of 146 Hotels in Agra
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Comfortable Stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

Conveniently located. Very near the Taj ticketing counter. Battery operated cars operate from the ticket counter parking lot to the Taj east gate. Rooms are small but clean. Dinner served on the rooftop with sitar and tabla. Good ambience with a view of Taj. Breakfast was just ok. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Overall a comfortable hotel to stay for short duration visit.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank guest66_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
snkrdm, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Taj Resorts, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Dear Guest,
We appreciate you taking the time to write for Hotel Taj Resorts Agra on Trip Advisor.. We are happy to know you have the comfortable stay in the hotel.We really appreciated your comments on service,food,location,and rooms. We are certain you will experience the difference in your future visits. It was a pleasure having you with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.Thank you for staying with us.

Thanks you,
sunil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,454 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    445
    589
    282
    73
    65
See reviews for
349
552
82
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (288)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

Nice hotel, lovely rooftop restaurant. We didn't get hot water on either days, only warm. Very helpful staff, but frustrating to have to pay cash for everything but the room itself. As usual, they add a cut to all arranged taxis, but its easy and convenient so you pay a bit more

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chocolatemagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
snkrdm, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Taj Resorts, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Dear Guest,
, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns regarding your stay with us.. Please accept my sincere apology for the shortcomings you experienced during your stay .We really take a positive to action to ensure any guest in the future not experience this shortcomings. It was a pleasure having you with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.Thank you for staying with us.

Thank you,
sunil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

Staff were phenomenal. They were friendly, helpful and very knowledgeable about the area. Food was the best we had in India, Mutton Mughal curry and Paneer Curry are highly recommended. The location is perfect, it is within walking distance from the Taj Mahal and you can see it from the viewing deck. We had a late train out of Agra, so we spent the day at the pool, a welcome rest from the heat and a busy trip. The doorman is always dressed in full regalia with the best moustache, a lovely touch.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank bambilovesthumper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
snkrdm, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Taj Resorts, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns regarding your stay with us. We are happy to know you like the service,food ,pool,location and doorman.Your feedback is very important for us to improve.It was a pleasure having you with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.Thank you for staying with us.

Thank you,
sunil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charlemont
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights--the ability to go to the roof and just watch the folks on the street was a breath of fresh air. As soon as you leave the hotel and walk towards the Taj Mahal you have people trying to sell you something.
The hotel itself is lovely. The staff are helpful and friendly. Our first room was not the best--very small and much noise at night (?construction)--the staff immediately changed our room which was superior to the first. We now had a large bright room with 2 beds and a beautiful bathroom--a shower that kept the water in the shower area and plenty of hot water.
Our deal included breakfast---delicious buffet, Again, the staff professional and friendly.
We would return to this hotel--our added bonus--the Holy festival was in full swing while we were there and enjoyed the festivities by watching it from the roof top terrace.

Room Tip: Check the room before agreeing to it--you could end up with a small, cramped space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank margaret s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
snkrdm, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Taj Resorts, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns regarding your stay with us. I am happy you liked the hotel as well as holi festival. We are happy to know you had a comfortable stay with us and enjoyed the service, food and room.It was a pleasure having you with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.Thank you for staying with us.

Thank you,
sunil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

We spent all of 7 hours at this hotel as we missed a connecting flight and didn't arrive until 1:30am and had a tour for the Taj scheduled at 9am. Upon arrival the gentleman at the front desk semi-scolded us for arriving at such an hour after we called to let him know we would be arriving *very* late. I assured him that was through no fault of our own. I then let him know I would be sure to follow-up my visit by entering a review of my experience through trip advisor to share what I expect to be a pleasant stay. Our room was fine, a bit small. Our power went out as I used my own curling iron and they came to our room quickly to turn the cirquit breaker back on. The mattresses are a bit firm but thread count is pleasant. Breakfast the next morning wasn't too exciting. I had the mueslix with coffee and some other fried indian breakfast food. We checked out before our heading to the Taj Mahal and it was uneventful. They held our luggage for us with no problem. As our stay was short, we didn't have a chance to check out the other ammenities but from what we did experience it was a bit underwhelming.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crazy_delhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
snkrdm, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Taj Resorts, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns regarding your stay with us.Thank you for choosing to stay with the Hotel taj resorts,Agra among many options available to you in Agra.It was a pleasure having you with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.Thank you for staying with us.

Thank you,
sunil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

A modern hotel, with a professional staff. It is possible to see the Taj Mahal from the roof, if you stand in the right place and look over the building site. May not have this view next year!
Very good breakfast in the ground-floor restaurant. Pool and roof-top restaurant both good. Hotel has an international feel, and our room, whilst clean and comfortable, didn't have much atmosphere. It's location, so close to the Taj Mahal, is its biggest asset.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
11 Thank SusanDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
snkrdm, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Taj Resorts, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns regarding your stay with us. I am happy you liked our rooftop pool and restaurant.Your feedback encourage us to improve the quality and services of the hotel.It was a pleasure having you with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.Thank you for staying with us.

Thank you,
Sunil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

Very nice and clean room. Conveniently located at the Taj between the ticket booth and East Gate entrance. Chilled at the rooftop pool and restaurant, sitar and tabla music in the evening. Dinner was overpriced and not worth eating, but breakfast was delicious. Friendly, helpful staff.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Lisbeth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
snkrdm, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Taj Resorts, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Hotel Taj Resorts,Agra. We are delighted that you were comfortable and felt well-looked after during your stay.We are happy to know that you liked location and the rooftop area of the hotel.Thank you for staying with us and we hope to once again extend our warm hospitality to you, should your travels bring you back to Agra.

Thank you,
sunil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agra hotels
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Agra
Courtyard Agra
#3 of 146 in Agra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,137 reviews
0.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Agra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Oberoi Amarvilas
0.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Agra
0.0 mi away
Hotel Atulyaa Taj
Hotel Atulyaa Taj
#21 of 146 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Taj Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Taj Resorts

Property: Hotel Taj Resorts
Address: Fatehabad Road, Agra 282001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Agra
#9 Business Hotel in Agra
#13 Luxury Hotel in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Taj Resorts 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just located 550 meters from Taj mahal at Walking distance. 3 Star luxury hotel 34 centrally air conditioned rooms with modern interior design,a multi-cuisine restaurant(Bon-appetit), roof top swimming pool with the great of taj,rooftop restaurant with live music and two banquet hall of (250-300pax) capacity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Taj Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Taj Agra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing