We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”
Review of Hotel Taj Resorts

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Taj Resorts
Ranked #19 of 147 Hotels in Agra
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 8, 2012

I was there in Agra with my family and I chose this hotel through this site only. The location was excellent, Taj Mahal was just at walking distance so it helps us a lot. The rooms were nicely decorated and the bathroom was clean which you necessarily want if you are traveling with family.

The breakfast was good and nicely cooked. the only thing which I want to tell other people that don't take room which are basement as we take 02 rooms so one of the room was in basement so there is no sunlight there and no view from that room. They changed my room on request. In the end it was a good stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Arpit_Jaipur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,710)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,195 - 1,201 of 1,710 reviews

Reviewed December 1, 2012

This is a very clean hotel with a great location near the Taj Mahal. You even have a view of the Taj from the rooftop. The price is very reasonable. They have a public internet station which is fast and reliable. The rooms aren't very big, but the beds are quite comfortable. Also there is a refrigerator. Breakfast was decent. We wanted to be one of the first people into the Taj Mahal when it opened. From this hotel we could just hop out of bed and take a 5 minute walk down the road to the entrance gate. It was very convenient.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank miles28270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

This hotel is in a great location,right across from the Taj Mahal ticket office.Free shuttle from ticket office to the Taj Mahal east entrance .3 miles from the hotel.I requested a higher floor away from the elevator,when i arrived they tried to give me a basement room by the elevator.Luckily they switched the room to a higher floor.The basement rooms are viewless and damp.THE ROOMS are small ,but comfortable.The construction of the rooms and bathrooms are of a low quality.The bathrooms did not have shower doors or fans,the walls were cracking and will soon require renovations.Meals were reasonably priced and of a decent quality.VIEW FROM THE ROOF includes a distant view of the Taj mahal.

Room Tip: Do not accept a basement room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brownfootedboobie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

I had a nice one night stay at Taj Resorts. Staff were helpful and friendly. Our double room was new and the only down side was that it was in the basement meaning there was no window... and the corridor smelt a bit damp! The entrance to the Taj is about a 7 minute walk away which was prefect. I would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone wanting to stay in Agra, close to the Taj Mahal.

Room Tip: Basement rooms are very nice with new facilities but you don't get a window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank tsheed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

The close proximity to the Taj is what gives this place it's selling point. The rooms are clean, a/c good, wifi available but not the greatest. The pool was sufficient for quick dip, towels were provided. The downstairs rooms are a little oppressive but for how long we stayed not a problem. A piece of advice, we used the hotel taxis twice, the first to the fort where we agreed he would pick us up at a time and didn't show. The second time to the station, we agreed a price and on arrival at station he asked for more. Food ok for a hotel, not many options in surrounding area.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
5  Thank Catherine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Easy and prompt check in. We were allocated a basement room, which was quite small, but certainly well equipped. There was a bit of a damp, stuffy smell, but we put the A/C on and it soon went away!! The shower was lovely with hot water at anytime. The bed was comfortable. Dinner on the rooftop was delicious if a little pricey. I asked for white wine but they didn't have any, they offered to go to the shop to get some though. I settled for a diet coke instead and really enjoyed our dinner there.
The pool looked lovely, but we didn't get chance to use it.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Terri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

We stayed in November 2012. Its location is the USP.! East gate of Taj Mahal is at a walking distance of 10-15 min from this hotel. Nice and tidy rooms.It has a good roof top restaurant. Food is not that great. Staff is also good. If you want to visit Taj Mahal, this is highly recommended because of its location.
Overall its a value for money hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Amruta R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agra hotels
0.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate
0 mi away
Hotel Atulyaa Taj
Hotel Atulyaa Taj
#17 of 147 in Agra
733 reviews
0.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Agra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Howard Plaza The Fern Agra
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Agra
0.7 mi away
ITC Mughal, Agra
ITC Mughal, Agra
#13 of 147 in Agra
4,323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Taj Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Taj Resorts

Address: Taj East Gate Road | Eastern gate of Taj Mahal, near Shilpgram, Tajganj, Agra 282001, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Agra
#13 Luxury Hotel in Agra
Price Range: $30 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Taj Resorts 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just located 550 meters from Taj mahal at Walking distance. 3 Star luxury hotel 34 centrally air conditioned rooms with modern interior design,a multi-cuisine restaurant(Bon-appetit), roof top swimming pool with the great of taj,rooftop restaurant with live music and two banquet hall of (250-300pax) capacity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, getaroom.com, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Taj Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Taj Agra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing