We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”
Review of Hotel Taj Resorts

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Taj Resorts
Ranked #17 of 142 Hotels in Agra
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 18, 2012

The best hotel we stayed at during our India trip. It is located very close to Taj Mahal. Internet is gratis. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The restaurant offers great food. Absolutely recommended.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
8  Thank Spinks001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,584)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Taj Resorts
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,108 - 1,114 of 1,584 reviews

Reviewed November 16, 2012

Lovely little hotel, very close to Taj Mahal eastern gate. Nice rooms, lovely roof top restaurant, excellent food and amazing staff - polite, friendly and very helpful. We stayed here for two days and we really like it. Breakfast was excellent - the best we had on our 20 days trip trough India. We had dinner here twice and all I can say it was great. Prices are bit higher then in other places but than again you are in Agra on walking distance from Taj Mahal so it is expected. Highly recomended place for your stay in Agra!

Room Tip: we had a room at -1 level wich was strange at the begining but actually it was not a big problem for...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tedvard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Most people only spend a night in Agra to see the Taj Mahal, and if you are looking for a relatively cheap option, this will be it. The ticket office to the Taj Mahal is only a 5 minute walk up the road and then it's a 5-minute rickshaw ride down to the gates of the Taj Mahal. You can't ask for much closer really.

The hotel itself was fine. The rooftop is nice, although could do with some extra lighting at night. The view of the Taj from here is pretty obscured too. The rooms did the job. Decent bed. Bathroom was a little dated, and the towels were very old, but it was only one night, so didn't bother us too much. We were on the first floor and had a window (not an opening one). Breakfast in the morning was great. The free wi-fi was hit & miss. Only worked on the odd occasion.

Room Tip: The rooms on level 1 were fine.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Brizzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Pros:
- Location: the resort is located very close to Shipgram parking. It is a short walk to Taj
- The rooms and bathrooms were very clean
- The staff was very helpful
- Given that you are right next to Taj, the room rate was reasonable.

Cons:
- The menu was quite limited. Breakfast was just adequate.
- Room service was a bit slow at times

Room Tip: We were upgraded to a suite. We found that adequate for 3 adults and a child. So if you are a party...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank rmanoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

This hotel has great location. Front desk staff with good English skill but the rest was limited. Breakfast has a lot of hot dishes lacking fruits variety and fresh juice. It's a 2 to 3 stars hotel. But convinient for a night. Wi-fi does not work properly in the rooms or at the lobby. Make sure you don't choose the suite 301. Which is located under the swim pool. Very loud noise all day and night.
We had hot shower issue first night. But they fixed it. The Hotel staff is ready to make you happy. Over all it was safe and clean, and we had a nice stay despite the issues.

*for the most honest rikshaw go with Ramewer c. (963) 916-5367

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BourgeoisBackpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

room is very basic. but the services are very good. very helpful team. Manager Mr. Anand is very helpful, Walking distance from the TAJ. food is good though very basic. Breakfast spread could be better. This is no star hotel, but the location and the spiirit of the team makes up for it.

Room Tip: dont stay ont he ground floor and negotiate.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank amitgope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

This hotel is located a few minutes from the Taj Mahal, although a bit isolated from the center where the restaurant are. The staff was really nice. They upgraded us in a better room because ours had a ventilation problem. They helped us with our train tickets. They were very friendly and always trying their best to please us. The room was really nice and clen. It was quiet with good beds. I would definitely recommend it!

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
5  Thank Sigrid R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agra hotels
1.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Agra
0.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate
0.0 mi away
Hotel Atulyaa Taj
Hotel Atulyaa Taj
#19 of 142 in Agra
637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Howard Plaza The Fern Agra
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Agra
0.1 mi away
The Oberoi Amarvilas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Taj Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Taj Resorts

Address: Taj East Gate Road | Eastern gate of Taj Mahal, near Shilpgram, Tajganj, Agra 282001, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Agra
#9 Business Hotel in Agra
#13 Luxury Hotel in Agra
Price Range: $31 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Taj Resorts 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just located 550 meters from Taj mahal at Walking distance. 3 Star luxury hotel 34 centrally air conditioned rooms with modern interior design,a multi-cuisine restaurant(Bon-appetit), roof top swimming pool with the great of taj,rooftop restaurant with live music and two banquet hall of (250-300pax) capacity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Taj Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Taj Agra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing