We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Taj Resorts

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Taj Resorts
Ranked #16 of 145 Hotels in Agra
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2011

We stayed here for just one night, but were throughly impressed. It should be way more that 3 and a half stars! The rooms were beautifully presented and clean. The bathroom was clean with hot running water and clean towels. The breakfast was nice and the staff were helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel. Just 10 min walk to the Taj!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank francesca k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,462 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    450
    589
    284
    73
    66
See reviews for
354
554
82
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Wien, Austria
Level Contributor
89 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2011

I arrived quite late by train and of course the train was later by over a hour.
Check in was fast and the first thing was to have a short.
The bathroom looked quite new and was devided by a big window from the bedrom.
When I wanted a shower the water seemed to stay cold.
Despite that I had a shower and washed my hair.
When I left the bath room I saw a water next to my bed.
So the isolation of the big window
didnt seem to water proofed.
The bed was very comfy but it was hard to get sleep as there was some noise from outside the room. Sounded like a big aircondition machine or any other machine .
Also the empty fridge was very noisy as it was staning free and not really build in
As I wanted to go to the Taj at sun rise I left the hotel early , the Taj is really close.
I had then the breakfast afterwards.
5-6 choices and toast bread and tea. All tested good.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HuSanNiang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anand, India
Level Contributor
107 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2011

I was on a family trip to Agra in November end, 2011. We chose to stay here due to proximity of the hotel to Taj Mahal. The hotel is good for overall stay, a budget hotel where all your basic necessities can be fulfilled. However the rooms are very small. Restaurant food is average, and a bit costly compared to quality. Morning breakfasts are very average. A tea in the hotel costs Rs. 50, while the same quality on the roadside exactly opposite to hotel costa you Rs. 5 only. Service from the staff is really worth appreciation. It is close to Taj, just say 100 metres away. So, you can go on the rooftop restaurant or come out on the road to see the domes of Taj. We found that a nearby hotel Taj Khema is very close to Taj, but I cannot comment on tha hotel, as we didi not stay there. Overall, a good hotel for a short stay.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AwesomeAnand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
658 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 322 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2011

This is definitely the place to stay when you come to Agra.  Clean and comfortable rooms, very modern design and trendy style with a great rooftop view of the Taj and pool.  Good professional service, although some the staff is a little overtly tip hungry (no worse than in the rest of Agra).  Restaurant is average priced and very good quality food.  For $70/night, really cannot be beat, especially considering the location.

Hotel location is right next to Shilpgram where you need to go to pick up your tickets for the Taj Mahal, then <1km (10min) walk to the Eastern gate.  On the walk up there, ignore all of the street sellers and do not even stop by for the return trip.  Go back there at night when they are near closing time and willing to offer "real prices".  During the day expect in the range of 200-3000% inflation on their goods

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jon1796
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2011

we stayed here because of location and the mixed but positive reviews... it pretty much says what it states on the tin... basic room (dont expect a view), towel, toilet roll, wokring toilet, shower and twin beds plus the bonus of free wifi... i would defo stay here again despite it being overpriced compared to other hotels in the area but the location is perfect just literally down the road from the Taj Mahal and it is clean (in comparison to other places in india). do not eat here and yes the staff will get upset but the food is buffet which has been sitting there for however long so go to pinch of spice not far by tuk tuk (70rupees return as tuk tuk 'meter not working'... nice line) they serve delicious food! downfall is the card machine does not work so make sure you have enough cash otherwise mission to the atm machine.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dogbox7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2011

My criterion for selecting this hotel was its proximity to TAJ.
We could take long post-dinner walk all around the TAJ....it was a very pleasant experience.
EXECUTIVE ROOM which I hired was clean but small for a family of four.It is advisable to book PREMIUM ROOM if you have a family of four.
WiFi was available but never worked in my room situated on the ground floor. But then i-net is free in the reception area.


FOOD SERVED AT HOTEL
Breakfast was below average with very few options. But buffet dinner at the hotel was very tasty.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank SkyGuide1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2011

We were meant to stay at a home stay on Agra but was changed to stay in this hotel. Good thing we were there only to sleep, and cleanliness of rooms, bathroom and restaurant was sub standard. We were put into a room on the lower floor and the room had only a tiny window at the top of wall, it was like staying in a dungeon. The staff were pleasant enough, but the table clothes in restaurant were dirty with left over food stains, and the food was very basic. The location is not far from the Taj Mahal, in fact we walked to the Taj in the early morning. Didn't get to see any aother parts of Agra but who needs to see anything after visiting the Taj Mahal.

Room Tip: Dont stay in the rooms in basement.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flybuys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agra hotels
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Agra
Courtyard Agra
#3 of 145 in Agra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,146 reviews
0.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Agra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Oberoi Amarvilas
0.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Agra
0.0 mi away
Hotel Atulyaa Taj
Hotel Atulyaa Taj
#21 of 145 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Taj Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Taj Resorts

Property: Hotel Taj Resorts
Address: Fatehabad Road, Agra 282001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Agra
#9 Business Hotel in Agra
#12 Luxury Hotel in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Taj Resorts 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just located 550 meters from Taj mahal at Walking distance. 3 Star luxury hotel 34 centrally air conditioned rooms with modern interior design,a multi-cuisine restaurant(Bon-appetit), roof top swimming pool with the great of taj,rooftop restaurant with live music and two banquet hall of (250-300pax) capacity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Taj Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Taj Agra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing