We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food !”

The Silk Route Restaurant
Ranked #66 of 273 Restaurants in Agra
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: We at The silk route welcome tourist for delicious Indian , Chinese and Mughal food. Come taste the flavors of India and feel the culture of the country ...
New delhi
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good food !”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We went to this restaurant as most of the other well known ones were full. Then this was also recommended, so we thought to try it out. But to our surprise there were no guests there. Since it was a friday when we dined and mostly the monuments are closed, so we thought to give it a try.

The food was cooked as per our specifications as we had small kids who could not eat spicy stuff. The food was like homecooked meals. Breads were well cooked and soft. Overall a good experience.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank inamih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    33
    31
    14
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Agra, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“I don't mind having my dinner again :)”
Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

Great atmosphere with a nice interiors and the food was delicious .. As I live in Agra and I can recommend this place for people who looking for a delicious dinner . Price can be little high but the taste of the food cover it nicely .
So don't mind if you looking for some Indian food with a delicious curry .

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank khan15986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killeen, Texas
Level Contributor
95 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Tasty tidbits tease your tongue.”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Wonderful food, good service and no regrets. Ok, it did not look like the, "Taj Mahal" but it is in the same neighborhood: Easy to get to and worth returning for. During our entire vacation we ate rather simply, but even the small dishes at this restaurant were brought to our table with eligance and decor.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mauser1166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
166 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Nothing more than average”
Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I were visiting Agra and the Taj Mahal for the day through an organised excursion. The Silk Route was the restaurant that was selected by the tour operator for lunch. The place is downstairs in a rather soulless basement with a 1970's decor in creamy white and zero atmosphere at least at lunch time. The service was hopeless with waiters showing no interest whatsoever. However, having said that the food was tasty and a decent portion size, but the menu was expensive compared to other restaurants. There was a musician/cultural singer wailing in a corner that could hardly have been classed as entertainment or enhancing the meal experience. The toilets were western style and clean but water flushing seemed haphazard.

Helpful?
1 Thank Hudson0605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Yummy food. Fabulous entertainment!”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

As recommended by our driver, my husband and I came to this restaurant for dinner. Our waiter was lovely. Very attentive and professional. The food, especially the curry, was the most authentic I had during our entire trip. Although it does seem a little over priced, I was very happy with the food. The highlight of the evening was their singer. He has a truly wonderful voice and it made our experience a better one!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nata8ha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Silk Route Restaurant also viewed

Agra, Agra District
Agra, Agra District
 
Agra, Agra District
Agra, Agra District
 

Been to The Silk Route Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing