We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fair price, excellent service”

Amin Tours Day Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$50.00*
and up
Delhi Agra Delhi Full Day Car Driver and Guide
Ranked #40 of 266 Tours in Agra
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Amin Tours Day Tours, Private Guided Tour Delhi to Taj Mahal, Recommended by Lonely Planet 15th Edition published in Oct'2013 & 2015.
Reviewed June 1, 2011

I used Amin Tours to arrange for a short Golden Triangle tour. The driver provided was very polite and helpful for the entire trip. He picked me up at my hotel in Delhi in the early AM and drove me to Jaipur, where we met up with my tour guide. We went to see the Wind Palace, City Palace, Jantar Mantar, and Amber Fort. The next day, my driver took me to Agra where I was able to see the Taj Mahal (again, a tour guide was provided).

Overall, the trip was excellent, especially for the money. The amount I paid for Delhi -> Jaipur -> Agra -> Delhi was less than what other tour companies were asking for just Delhi -> Agra -> Delhi.

Thank allenpc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AminTours, Owner at Amin Tours Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2011

Thank you very much for posting your review and comments for our Fair price with an excellent service, once again thank you for your generous compliments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (902)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"day trip"
in 191 reviews
"train station"
in 70 reviews
"taj mahal and agra fort"
in 79 reviews
"met amin"
in 13 reviews
"new delhi"
in 74 reviews
"picked up from our hotel"
in 22 reviews
"delhi airport"
in 43 reviews
"marble shop"
in 32 reviews
"great tour"
in 52 reviews
"solo female"
in 16 reviews
"red fort"
in 56 reviews
"sales pitch"
in 13 reviews
"short notice"
in 14 reviews
"tour service"
in 9 reviews
"indian food"
in 12 reviews
"buy something"
in 18 reviews
"friendly driver"
in 10 reviews
Filter

871 - 875 of 932 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2011

In one day tour in Agra, I and my friend visited several very interesting places. We go to Agra by a morning train from Delhi. The pick up at Agra train station went well without any delay. First, we stop by at Amin's office. Amin accepted us with great hospitality. Next, we visited Taj Mahal with a tour guide. He explained us everything about the Taj Mahal in detail clearly, hence we can appreciate the buildings more. After Taj Mahal, we visited Baby Taj. Although the building is not comparable to Taj Mahal, the atmosphere was very nice. Next, we visited the unfinished the black Taj, in the opposite of Taj Mahal, across the Yamuna river. From the site we could see Taj Mahal from different angle. The last visit was to the Agra Fort. It was great and well maintained. After the fort, we asked the driver to visit some shop where we could buy hand-gift. And finally, he took us back to train station.
Thank you for the driver who was very kind and friendly. And it is important that he can speak English well. He made the tour more pleasant.

Thank y_supar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AminTours, Owner at Amin Tours Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and I am pleased you found the service to be excellent, once again thank you for your generous compliments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2011

We booked the tour with Amin. Amin worked very closely with us and performed all of our requests with lots of attention and good advice on improvements. He communicated with us daily when we were in India to see how our day went and if we needed any help. We had a wonderful trip! Amin has done a wonderful job and we highly recommend him. He helped to make our trip very enjoyable and memorable.

Thank phuongmai22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AminTours, Owner at Amin Tours Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2011

I am delighted you had a wonderful time in travel India and thank you for your generous review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2018
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amin Tours Day Tours also viewed

 
Agra, Agra District
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 

Been to Amin Tours Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing