We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to eat in agra !”

Taj Mahal Restaurant
Ranked #22 of 282 Restaurants in Agra
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: We Offering Indian, Mughlai, Chinese, Continental food.
New Delhi
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best place to eat in agra !”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

I have been visiting this restaurant since 4 years, with my clients, friends and family, and till today i had no complains about the food or service or staff. being a tour leader i visit many places and restaurants during the tour and as per the my client's feedback " Taj Mahal The Multi Cusine Restaurant" is one of the best place to eat in INDIA. so that says it all :). A highly recommended place to eat for lunch and dinner !
TIP : Please dont forget to book your table during peak season. as they say the best places in world are always full !! :)

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
8 Thank Harshwr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    106
    42
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Agra, India
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“best”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

best restaurant i ever found specially foreigners coz ambience they having fantastic and awesome with every kind of good food many varieties .....................this is the best.......................

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
6 Thank viajeenlaindia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Misleading reviews lead us hear...”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Based on the glowing reviews we decided to try this restaurant and I cannot express our disappointment at the quality and quantity of our meal. Comparatively very expensive that served us mediocre food with tiny portions.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Nice surprise in agra”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Went to this place with a couple of friends who are Indians. Very clean inside, nice staff, great food and service. We had a ''buffet '' menu with 6 different tyoe of foods, You can reorder as much as you want . Pretty cool

Do not hesitate to go for lunch or dinner after visiting the Taj Mahal

  • Visited May 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ortho55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 6 Contributor
307 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
“A big and pleasant surprise”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

I had gone with some friends to Agra yesterday to capture the Taj by full moon. As soon as we entered Agra we headed straight to Taj Mahal. While clicking pictures we kind of lost track of time but by 3 pm we were really very hungry. The restaurant where we had book for lunch was almost an hour away so we went in this restaurant and boy what a surprise.

The non veg platter for four was a very big surprise for us both in taste and presentation.

The curries in veg platter tasted very different since they do not make one current for both veg and non-veg items, a very welcome change.

The staff was very helpful and the service was very good in spite of the fact that the restaurant was full at the time we entered it. The lassi, milkshakes and the Kulfi were awesome.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Rajeshwar Dayal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taj Mahal Restaurant also viewed

 
Agra, Agra District
Agra, Agra District
 

Been to Taj Mahal Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing