We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Taj Mahal Restaurant

Taj Mahal Restaurant
Ranked #16 of 270 Restaurants in Agra
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Italian, Chinese, Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Wifi, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Description: We Offering Indian, Mughlai, Chinese, Continental food.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

Great food at reasonable prices. The Daal Makhni was among the very best I have ever had. If you are around that area, a visit is recommended.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Sunil_Sapra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    103
    39
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Greater Noida , null, India
1 review
“It's not worth money”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012

The food was average; the preparation was very ordinary that you can prepare at home. We had the dinner there; service is also not good; we asked for onion salad twice and it was not served.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Amit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dothan, Alabama
Level Contributor
79 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012

We enjoyed breakfast here, and we had a nice offering of yoghurt, museili, and a well rounded meal to start our day.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
73 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“a lovely experience... typical of taj”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2012

from the minute i walked in felt extremely welcome + pampered. i was not a guest of the hotel, but had just stepped in for a quick meal. got utmost service, and attention...

the food left me a tad-bit disappointed... the soup didnt live upto its wonderful description... could be the food description writer was better than the chef :D

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank b-inabag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“enjoyed indian food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

one of the best indian food we had in agra,friendly atmosphere very resnable,and very much caering,make the food acording to person.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank kevinth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taj Mahal Restaurant also viewed

 
Agra, Uttar Pradesh
Agra, Uttar Pradesh
 
Agra, Uttar Pradesh
 

Been to Taj Mahal Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing