We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay away for the prices” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Agra - Regal Vista, A Sterling Holidays Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Agra - Regal Vista, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Ranked #35 of 145 Hotels in Agra
USA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stay away for the prices”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2010

Broken toilets, Out of way location, Very unfreindly / rude front desk ( Night staff) Oversees travellers please stay away from this cockroach infested property . Too expensive for its offering, Rooms not worth 1600/-1800/- rooms.

Religions Paintings along the walls on the corridors , feels very unfriendly to tourism.

All in all avoid to be avoided

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarcSonu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    91
    70
    37
    15
See reviews for
93
120
12
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vaduz, Liechtenstein
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2010

The hotel is new and the staff are really trying their best to be friendly and helpfull.Rooms were clean and quiet. The restaurant serves good food and the service erverywhere was exceptionally friendly.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bonthun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
211 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 251 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2010

I stayed at this hotel while on a tour and di not choose it myself. The location was a bit out of the way and the low-rise hotel has an imposing white marble entrance area. Immediately outside the hotel grounds was a grotty wasteland occupied mainly by rubbish and cows. There was a dead dog in the road immediately opposite the hotel entrance.
The hotel interior is mostly white marble inlaid wIth semi-precious stones including the rooms.
I had a twin room with views over the rubbish dump next door (it was best to keep the curtains closed for a better impression). There was a flat screen TV and kettle in the room. A hair dryer was brought to my room on request.
The bedding was clean but the towels were not. The room was a bit dusty and the bathroom could have done with some elbow grease or bleach.
The food was the ubiquitous buffet variety and plenty of choice for dinner and breakfast. There was also internet available but I didn't try it.
The electrIc and plumbing was modern and all worked. There was an odd room layout with a clear window (with dirty roller blind) between bathroom and the room.
Service could have been better - no staff were willing to carry baggage for example. Housekeeping staff were noisy in the corridor. Security appeared to be good.
If I ever return to Agra I am sure I'd find a better hotel. Having said that, it was far better than the Bhoomi where I stayed the previous night.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ilovemiddleeast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle WA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2010

We were stuck in Agra during a last minute weekend - and didn't realize it was the busiest weekend of the year. We were left without accommodation and Siddharth Dey - Raj Mahal Hotel Director - came to the rescue and found us a room. The staff are incredibly professional and friendly, the food is awesome, view of the Taj from the roof, best foot massages, quiet rooms, comfy mattresses (not easy to find in India...) - we loved this place and would come back. And the auto-rickshaw drivers out front are the best - it was so sweet to watch them taking care of a litter of puppies - good guys. We highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kiersten2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
108 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2010

Secure, quiet, clean and friendly. The standard exceeded my expectations. Friendly helpful staff. This hotel would sit anywhere in the world and still shine for the quality of product offered here. The food everything made for a great place to rest and sleep.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lbwno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2010

Excellent room, decent food ... nice location.
Don't ask common people for directions (in case u drive to Agra) ... they enjoy misguiding u
Policemen are the best persons to ask for directions / help etc

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank love_life_and_wife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worldwide Traveller
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2010

We stayed here for one night while we visited the Taj. It is not our first visit to Agra but the first to this hotel. On arrival they had no booking for us despite the fact that we booked and had a confirmation. Once in the room there was no hot water for the bath and shower, after ringing reception they told us they would have to turn on the boiler !!!
The is no bar despite the website saying there was and the restaurant has a very limited menu.
Our room was clean and comfortable although it only has the very basic aminities. My mother had the room next to ours and the next morning said she had found a beetle/bug in her bed when she pulled the sheet back and her shower was grimy.

It turned out to be expensive and not worth the price.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NP1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Agra hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agra hotels
4.1 mi away
PL Palace Lords Inn Agra
0.4 mi away
Hotel The Taj Vilas
Hotel The Taj Vilas
#18 of 145 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Taj Resorts
Hotel Taj Resorts
#16 of 145 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Retreat
The Retreat
#30 of 145 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
0.7 mi away
Orient Taj
Orient Taj
#76 of 145 in Agra
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,451 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Clarks Shiraz
Hotel Clarks Shiraz
#17 of 145 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agra - Regal Vista, A Sterling Holidays Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agra - Regal Vista, A Sterling Holidays Resort

Property: Agra - Regal Vista, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Address: Taj Nagari Phase II A C | Fatehabad Rd, Agra 282001, India (Formerly Rajmahal Hotel Agra)
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 145 Hotels in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Agra - Regal Vista, A Sterling Holidays Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Agra - Regal Vista, A Sterling Holidays Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing