We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely comfortable with good location, good service & pleasant staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Agra - Regal Vista, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Ranked #24 of 143 Hotels in Agra
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Extremely comfortable with good location, good service & pleasant staff”
Reviewed April 21, 2012

Location - Very easy and comfortable location with lots of parking space.

Front office staff was extremely lovely to talk to, were helpful and efficient.

Rooms - Very comfortable rooms with modern amenities.

Restaurant - The restaurant here is great & the staff serves you really well. Very polite & efficient. I was here on the Christmas eve and they had organized a very good DJ. The food was lovely and the staff took really good care of our entire group of travellers. Just fantastic!

Suggestion - Please bring down the volume of the telephones placed at different floors. It should be audible only to the people who are supposed to attend the call and not to the entire hotel.


Would certainly recommend this place to others and would love to come back here again .. Thank you :)

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank solitarytraveller10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    97
    74
    37
    15
See reviews for
115
130
14
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
india
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2012

Stayed here in August 2010, hotel is good, location some what off the track. Reception staff was average wherein you have to fill all the details yourself. On top of it they give twin room to a couple, when bought in front of their GM, same was changed to king bed, good enough. However in todays competitive market when you have so many options available you expect these things to be taken care in advance. Taxi charges are very high. All in all a good hotel but defensively needs improvement.

Would go back when possible but would check everything again to be as per the requirement.

Room Tip: Only ask for big room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sanju31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2012

We visited Agra last month and stayed at Rajmahal hotel for a night. We arrived at hotel, and the hotel staff were ready for our welcome and room keys. Hotel has a nice decor at reception, and parking next door. There was a perfectly working lift to take us to our room.

Our room was huge, clean, bedding was nicely made (mattress and linens) and a nice size TV with 100s of channels. Room had a big bath with a bath tub and shower. We liked the room, as it was beyond our expectation for this class (3 star) of hotel.

We had our dinner at hotel, and enjoyed delicious food in buffet arrangement at very economical price. The buffet had huge variety of food including appetizers, soup, pasta, curries, noodles, rice, breads and desserts. The staff was so nice to us, they arranged packed breakfast for free as we were leaving early in the morning (6:00 AM).

Overall the stay at hotel was awesome, I recommend stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vinay17in
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waalwijk, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2012

We stayed in this hotel during our 2 week trip and liked it very much. Our room was beautifull and the bathroom very nice. Near the reception is a lounge area where you can sit and use your laptop (cold because of airco) and the restaurant is located in the same area. Food in the restaurant was good, and breakfast was continental and Indian. The hotel is located very near to the Taj Mahal but you would not want to go for a walk around. Agra is dirty, crowded and terrible! Better to stay in the hotel and enjoy the service they provide.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dutchkenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2012

This is a newish hotel in the middle of 3 vacant blocks, both sides and the back. They are littered with old building materials [I suspect from this hotel], MANY dogs [ on our visit one with a broken back dragging itself around the dirt] people defecating on view from the rooms.
They advertise a view of the Taj Mahal, but you have to stand on the roof and can only just be seen through the smog.
Agra is not a nice city!
When we arrived at this hotel a porter insisted on taking my bag [it has big rubber wheels and there is a lift to the room] when I tipped him 10 rupees he just stood and looked at it. I should have taken it back, but this was to be the norm at this hotel. [we never tipped again in this hotel]
In the restaurant we asked for a beer with dinner. They said there was no alcohol, BUT they whispered they could get us a beer if we had dinner in the room which we were very happy to do as the restaurant was not very pleasant.
I gave the middle aged waiter 1000 rupee note expecting change. He put it into his pocket and eventually the food and beer arrived in the room. No change.
Next morning he was nowhere to be seen.!!! Very expensive beer.
The beds were comfortable, but there is something not quite right with this place from a building perspective. The ceilings are very low. the toilet was broken [ the part you pressed to flush the toilet keep falling off. I put it to one side thinking it would be fixed the next day, but they just sat on the wall again], water leaked from the shower and the shower head was filled with 'stuff' so only a few nozzles worked.
When we checked out one of the receptionist had difficulty [maybe she was new] making up the bill. A more experienced receptionist took over and had it ready in a few minutes. When I checked the bill it was 5000 rupee overcharge. The receptionist told me I was wrong, but she did recheck it eventually and said. "oh a mistake" That was all. No sorry etc.
It seemed to me that ALL the staff in this hotel were out to make extra money from the tourists who were in and out of Agra very quickly.
This is the only hotel in India I didn't feel safe or welcomed in.
I would suggest if you must, stay at one of the expensive hotels in this city or do a day trip from Delhi. See the sights and leave town !!!

Room Tip: Stay at another hotel. NEVER stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rory M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2012

Nice hotel that was clean and comfortable. Bathrooms and rooms were clean. Restaurant was reasonably priced and food good quality. One of the best places we had breakfast with plenty of variety. Nothing fancy though and ok when you are touring.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Holidaytime40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2012

This older small hotel is located on a side street in the city. However, unlike many urban hotels in India there is very little in the area around the hotel. The old saying that one can tell a book by its cover fails to apply when one first approaches the hotel (this hotel looks better from the outside than it is inside). Facilities include a bar, restaurant, pool, and a single small shop all located off of a small lobby. The rooms were noted for lots of use of plastic laminates on all surfaces including the floor and furniture. The rooms appear to have been remodeled to add the plastics but the bathrooms had not been remodeled. Because of all of the plastic there was high noise in the rooms from the hotels halls. While the room was of average size the bathroom was a bit small. Food in the hotels restaurant was ok, but not great, but the restaurant itself was too small for the size of the hotel. The doorman, in costume, is a nice touch but the money spent on this feature should go into improving the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thevinnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agra hotels
0.9 mi away
Howard Plaza The Fern Agra
0.8 mi away
Hotel Atulyaa Taj
Hotel Atulyaa Taj
#18 of 143 in Agra
621 reviews
0.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Agra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Taj Resorts
Hotel Taj Resorts
#17 of 143 in Agra
1,563 reviews
0.4 mi away
Parador, A Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Agra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agra - Regal Vista, A Sterling Holidays Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agra - Regal Vista, A Sterling Holidays Resort

Property: Agra - Regal Vista, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Address: Taj Nagari Phase II A C | Fatehabad Rd, Agra 282001, India (Formerly Rajmahal Hotel Agra)
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 143 Hotels in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Agra - Regal Vista, A Sterling Holidays Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Agra - Regal Vista, A Sterling Holidays Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing