We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Workable hotel for a visit to the Taj Mahal”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Agra - Regal Vista, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Ranked #35 of 145 Hotels in Agra
United States
Level Contributor
114 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Workable hotel for a visit to the Taj Mahal”
Reviewed March 28, 2012

This older small hotel is located on a side street in the city. However, unlike many urban hotels in India there is very little in the area around the hotel. The old saying that one can tell a book by its cover fails to apply when one first approaches the hotel (this hotel looks better from the outside than it is inside). Facilities include a bar, restaurant, pool, and a single small shop all located off of a small lobby. The rooms were noted for lots of use of plastic laminates on all surfaces including the floor and furniture. The rooms appear to have been remodeled to add the plastics but the bathrooms had not been remodeled. Because of all of the plastic there was high noise in the rooms from the hotels halls. While the room was of average size the bathroom was a bit small. Food in the hotels restaurant was ok, but not great, but the restaurant itself was too small for the size of the hotel. The doorman, in costume, is a nice touch but the money spent on this feature should go into improving the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thevinnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    93
    72
    37
    15
See reviews for
94
123
12
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Andalucia, Spain
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2012

Excellent hotel, very clean. Rooms very spacious, staff very helpful and friendly .They were very helpful when we had to book another night at the last minute. Restaurant was vegeterian only, but still delicious. they sell no alcohol at the moment but have applied for a licence.The views from the room were typically India.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobnSueF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2012

We stayed here for one night on our way to Agra. The check in was a little strange, throughout the whole process the staff just laughed and joked amongst themselves, we had to remind them that we were present ! The room was clean and comfortable, bed was very good had a good nights sleep. House keeping very responsive we needed more towels and they brought them almost immediately. We ate in the restaurant the food was fine, the staff were very good, attentive, very welcoming and they took their time to explain the menu. Location, it is on busy road in the middle of nowhere. For one night it was fine.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharonlinda01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
144 reviews
136 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights as part of an Intrepid tour. It was nice compared to the other hotels. The restaurant had good service and reasonably good food, but they do not serve any alcohol. Breakfast was good with good variety.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sicamous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2012

We had been travelling around India for a while and were pleased to be staying in a Western style hotel, complete with tea and coffee making facilities in the room and a deep mattress on the bed. The hotel itself was OK but the check-in staff made you feel as if they were doing you a favour. Restaurant staff were very nice and helpful and the food was reasonable but more expensive than we had paid elsewhere in India. The location is in the middle of nowhere but taxis are cheap and plentiful to get around the sights. However, if you are only going to Agra to see the Taj Mahal and the Red Fort, these can both be done in a day so you don't need to stay anywhere in Agra overnight.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chrisx2Leeds_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
66 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2012

Clean, comfortable hotel in Agra, not too far from the Taj Mahal. Free wifi in the foyer but not the rooms, AC worked well, bathrooms were clean.
The food in the restaurant was quite good. Breakfast was average with not a great choice but ok.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sydsider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2012

This is the best possible reasonable Hotel in Agra. I had been there twice for our family vacations. Wonderful taste of food according to our North Indian taste and great service.

It is a very reasonably priced hotel as being a 3 star property. Excellent spa and pool services. People who cant afford much can say that it is over priced but they should not look for the 3 star properties while looking for a hotel which they cannot afford.

I would like to add that i being a person from Delhi would definitely love to stay in this hotel only whenever i next visit Agra

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunny201079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agra hotels
4.1 mi away
PL Palace Lords Inn Agra
0.6 mi away
Hotel Taj Resorts
Hotel Taj Resorts
#16 of 145 in Agra
1,490 reviews
0.7 mi away
Orient Taj
Orient Taj
#79 of 145 in Agra
1,465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Atulyaa Taj
Hotel Atulyaa Taj
#20 of 145 in Agra
578 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel The Taj Vilas
Hotel The Taj Vilas
#18 of 145 in Agra
436 reviews
0.2 mi away
Parador, A Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agra - Regal Vista, A Sterling Holidays Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agra - Regal Vista, A Sterling Holidays Resort

Property: Agra - Regal Vista, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Address: Taj Nagari Phase II A C | Fatehabad Rd, Agra 282001, India (Formerly Rajmahal Hotel Agra)
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 145 Hotels in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Agra - Regal Vista, A Sterling Holidays Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Agra - Regal Vista, A Sterling Holidays Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing