We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice budget hotel”
Review of Karawan Grand Casa

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Agra
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Karawan Grand Casa
Ranked #76 of 144 Hotels in Agra
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“nice budget hotel”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

well furnished, net n clean, helping staff n good food We had a good stay. The credits are mostly due to Mr. Yadav, who is an excellent manager with superb and ethical leadership and and a delicious breakfast (parathas, eggs, toats, milk/tea) team in the upstairs restaurant. hotel is located vey near to tj and also access to foodjoints pizza hut and KFC ae close. We enjoyed the meals at KFC nearby. The room was very good looking with good AC, but without any window...

Room Tip: any one above ground level
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gunnala34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    19
    14
    7
    3
See reviews for
17
11
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gurgaon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

I had booked two rooms with them. We reached the hotel at ~ 5 PM and was given the key for one of the rooms immediately and the got the keys for other one at 7 PM. Rooms were very untidy with stains all over including the bed linens and blankets. was freezing cold and had to manage with thin blankets. They did not provide any heaters despite repeated requests.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
6 Thank Prakash K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Agra hotels

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

We stayed for one night on 27th December 2011 during our trip to Taj Mahal. Its near to Taj Mahal. But there is no space in front of the hotel for car parking and we had to face problem in parking.
The hotel is centrally air conditioned. The rooms are spacious, clean with all modern amenities. The bathroom have 24hrs hot & cold water supply. The staff are courteous and food is really nice and delicious. Atleast they maintain the quality of the food.

Room Tip: Go for higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cosmoss_1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

We had a good stay. The credits are mostly due to Mr. Yadav, who is an excellent manager with superb and ethical leadership and and a delicious breakfast (parathas, eggs, toats, milk/tea) team in the upstairs restaurant. We enjoyed the meals at KFC nearby. The room was very good looking with good AC, but without any window (this was the only drawback). The staff was good. Mr. yadav gave us good advice on how to visit nearby attractions including an early morning trip to the Taj, before it gets too warm!

I think we could not have had a comfortable stay at the Grand casa without your good management! Thank you very much Mr. Yadav, you were a big and kind help :-)

Room Tip: try to get a room with a window!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Youniverse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Forest UK
Level Contributor
81 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Easy to get to both the fort and the Taj Mahal. Plus a wonderful restaurant next door serving cheap and delicious southern Indian hotel.
Only stayed a night - but it was a good place to rest

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jayelbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
108 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2012

We are definitely enjoyed our one night stand in this Hotel. Its central location was great. Only 2 kms to Taj mahal.

Like most of the hotels, they have arranged our city tour. They even bought our bus ticket to Jaipur.

Recommended!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sinan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2012

The hotel is not far from taj mahal area. Rooms are quiet and clean and the staff is very kind and helpful. The new owner made everything to make us feel confortable. Only downside is position in front of a sewer. Good value for money.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agra hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Taj Inn
Hotel Taj Inn
#31 of 144 in Agra
255 reviews
0.0 mi away
Udupi Inn Hotel
Udupi Inn Hotel
#84 of 144 in Agra
17 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Anand Villa
Hotel Anand Villa
#71 of 144 in Agra
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Sidhartha
Hotel Sidhartha
#29 of 144 in Agra
474 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Rudra Vilas
Hotel Rudra Vilas
#52 of 144 in Agra
42 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Taj Resorts
Hotel Taj Resorts
#17 of 144 in Agra
1,534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Karawan Grand Casa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karawan Grand Casa

Property: Karawan Grand Casa
Address: 8 Bansal Nagar Fatehabad Road | Behind ManSingh Palace Hotel, Fatehabad Road, Agra 282001, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 144 Hotels in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 36

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing