We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad hotel”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Moti Palace

Hotel Moti Palace
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Moti Palace
Ranked #89 of 145 Hotels in Agra
Pune, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Bad hotel”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

I stayed here very recently in my Agra visit. The hotel is pathetic, very bad location, rooms are not at all that good compared to price they quote. Room service will eat up ur pocket very fast, don't order anything via room service. Keep this hotel at extreme bottom in ur list.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vishwanath A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harsh8585, Owner at Hotel Moti Palace, responded to this review, September 21, 2015
Sir,
As your Mentioned in your review .It is Good help from you for us .
we overcome with the solutions .And many renovations where take place for the ambiance and for the good environment for the travellers.i We apologize for the problem we faced and give us a chance to make your stay satisfied and likeable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    4
    2
    4
    4
See reviews for
7
2
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2012 via mobile

Poor poor hotel checkin and after seeing all the rooms they had to offer we just collected our bags and left, some rooms no Windows and the ones that did were on the main road, along way from the Taj. And not worth the money

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hugo-rugged
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Agra hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Faridabad
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2010

Hotel Moti Palace is a good hotel to stay.
I am fully satisfied and really happy with the facilities for the price I paid for. I got 50% off season discount on full rate and no service charges on food served in room service, which was great.
The staff makes me feel at home.
Food was really very tasty,
Nice hotel, I can recommend any time.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlittersIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INDIA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2010

The rooms were quite dingy, barely enough space for the bed. The noise in the hallway from construction, hotel staff and other guests was very loud and very late. We were awoken by staff at 11:30 pm demanding to be let in to plunge the toilet (possibly in response to a 7pm request for more toilet paper?)

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tigerquest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agra hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Pentas
Hotel Pentas
#82 of 145 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Shree Residency
Hotel Shree Residency
#55 of 145 in Agra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Banshi
Hotel Banshi
#65 of 145 in Agra
3.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hotel Taj Plaza
Hotel Taj Plaza
#68 of 145 in Agra
3.0 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Safari
Hotel Safari
#32 of 145 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
1.3 mi away
Tourists Rest House
Tourists Rest House
#22 of 145 in Agra
3.5 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Moti Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Moti Palace

Property: Hotel Moti Palace
Address: Dhakran Crossing | M. G. Road, Agra, Agra 282010, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 145 Hotels in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Moti Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a look in the City of Taj. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Moti Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing