We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel close to Taj Mahal”
Review of Hotel Crystal Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Crystal Inn
Ranked #37 of 202 Agra B&B and Inns
Mumbai
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel close to Taj Mahal”
Reviewed May 3, 2010

Excellent hotel at reasonable price. The hotel staff is very polite and helpful. Breakfast is excellent. They have 2 good restaurants. It is conviniently located very close to Taj Mahal. The rooms are clean and cosy.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaideepMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    97
    83
    46
    41
See reviews for
97
104
16
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alleppey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 12, 2010

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights...It was horrible.Room was clean while we checked in , but some bad smell from the boathroom was coming inside the bed room.When we complained the above, the room service came and just sprayed room refresher.But it is a temp solution for 10min..The breakfast was very below average.Be carefaul about their room service billing as well. If possible, please stay away ...Agra has got lots of other good hotels !!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kumar123Alleppey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Agra hotels

London
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2010

Right, we were very skeptical about our booking at Crystal Inn in Agra and we had braced up for an unpleasant stay despite reading moderate reviews on Trip Advisor. We arrived at the Agra Cant Railway Station by Bhopal Shatabdi from Delhi at about 8.25 AM in the morning and after being hounded by hordes of registered Taxis at the station, we convinced ourselves to hire one for a whole day's tour. The Driver brought us to the Hotel by 9.15 AM (The hotel is a couple of Kilometres from the station) in a peaceful locality, just behind a huge mall (TDI Mall). Upon arrival, we found that the staff were very friendly and offered to check us in, even though the check in time was in the afternoon. We had chosen an executive room which was on the fourth floor served by a lift. Although the room and the hotel decor is nothing to boast about, it is extremely clean, fully furnished with all necessities including Air Conditioning, LCD TV with Cable facilities, Intercom, clean sheets, towels, coffee & tea making facilities, complimentary water and a small fridge with some snacks and drinks at moderate prices.

There is a roof top restaurant, which according to the signs in the hotel gives views of the Taj (and it's called Taj View or something) but We didn't get an opportunity to dine there. We did have an early morning breakfast at the basement and it was quite sumptuous although not fully stocked.

We took the hotel cab from Agra to Jaipur the following morning and it was extremely comfortable. According to the driver the hotel has invested in a brand new fleet of vehicle which has good climate control, plush seating etc. Although we had fully paid up the hotel desk for the journey, the driver did try to fleece us, first by convincing us to take a guide at Fatehpur Sikri, who knew very little about the heritage monument.

Anyway, I would definitely recommend the hotel for anyone on a budget. Not sure about standard rooms, but executive rooms are quite comfy.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adarshry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2010

We were put into a very small ground floor room. Clostrophobic! Noisy as staff passed by outside early morning and late night.
No hot water, although were told if we ran the tap it would come. No chance. What a waste in a country with a 3 year drought.
Breakfast first morning was cold, but improved second morning.
Evening meals were satifactory.
Staff friendly. Sky TV was on subscription, so no English channels.

  • Liked — Access to historic sites
  • Disliked — The room
  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glendkan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2010

This was a great Transitional hotel. The room was very plush but freezing cold that night, the AC and TV didnt work either. One of the staff tried to charge us an extra 200 Ruppees for 2 blankets until I told him he can store his blankets!! The breakfeast was a bit crud but considering we only spent one night here it was an ideal base to visit the Taj.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rikardo27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fife
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2010

NICE CLEAN HOTEL. The staff were very helpfull. The room was comfortable ,UK standards .They offer complimentary accomodation and a meal for your driver which was ideal for us and the driver we had hired.The resturant was clean but avoid "Lean
Mutton" of any kind unless you like chewing elastic bands!!!!
I would stay there again as we enjoyed our stay .

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hoclinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 1, 2010

This place, HUH! I cant recommend to any of my friends for sure. Its priced as if its a 3 star hotel, but following things are glaringly bad:
1. No reception. Receptionist did not talk to us for almost 30 mins when we entered this place. After long wait and after showing my frustration, they gave us a room which I have booked previously through makemytrip. There is only guy at the reception is he is always busy on phone. This was felt when tried to reach reception/room service/or whatever.
2. No bath tub and the room in which we stayed, the toilet was not clean! I cant tolerate any dirty toilets and I didn't pay INR3600 to see a public toilet.
3. No swimming pool. Swimming pool is under construction and its 7ft width and 8 ft in length.
4. AC does not work well too.
5. To crown it all, eating place is full of house flies. Yuck!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ssbshankar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agra hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Pushp Villa
Hotel Pushp Villa
#39 of 143 in Agra
269 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel The Taj Vilas
Hotel The Taj Vilas
#21 of 143 in Agra
453 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Panna Paradise
Hotel Panna Paradise
#38 of 143 in Agra
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Taj Inn
Hotel Taj Inn
#33 of 143 in Agra
267 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Crimson Palace
Hotel Crimson Palace
#43 of 143 in Agra
140 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Royale Residency
Hotel Royale Residency
#36 of 143 in Agra
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Crystal Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Crystal Inn

Property: Hotel Crystal Inn
Address: Fatehbad Road | Behind TDI Mall, Agra 282001, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 202 B&Bs / Inns in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Crystal Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Crystal Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Crystal Agra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing