We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just a basic hotel”
Review of Hotel Crystal Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Crystal Inn
Ranked #36 of 200 Agra B&B and Inns
Kanpur, India
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“just a basic hotel”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

do not expect anything more than average or below par....average food, average rooms ( clean though ) , slow wifi ( free ), no tv channels...we booked 2 rooms, In 1 room you can see all the channels but in the other just 4 to 5 ... we complained but of no use...we were there for 2 nights n 3 days but both the nights there roof top restaurant was booked for a private party so cannot use it..lot of noise of dogs barking n people talking during the day n night...staff was courteous...book it only without expectations as the price is low ( at times u can ask if u pay )...bye bye

Room Tip: dont go for the rooms facing main road...lot of dogs barking at night n people talking
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shiban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAgra, Manager at Hotel Crystal Inn, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Greetings from Hotel Crystal Inn , Agra.

Thanks for choosing Hotel Crystal Inn , Agra.

First We are very sorry to received a this type of review from your side.

We assured for the best of our services for your next visit to our Hotel.

We wish to come again and will get a chance to serve you with a great hospitality.

We assured for the best of our services for your next visit.

Thanks & Regards
Farukh Khan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    96
    83
    46
    41
See reviews for
96
104
16
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Hotel is clean and located in a serene area. There was plumbing problem in the toilet and that was not resolved as water was leaking and making the floor wet.
Breakfast is of average quality. They have to learn to improve the food. The only 3 star hotel where you are not even provided with a complimentary bottle of drinking water in the room !! Breakfast is late and no one wants to miss seeing Taj Mahal at sunrise. Doesnt the hotel management appreciate this as tourists come to agra for just one purpose --- to see the wonder of the world. Otherwise why would tourists ever come to Agra??
Since the area is developing, car parking was easily available outside.

Room Tip: You are ripped off if you touch anything in the room to attract the childen with food items like bis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goakumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAgra, Manager at Hotel Crystal Inn, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Greetings of the Day ! ! !

Thanks for choosing Hotel Crystal Inn , Agra.

We are very upset to received this review from your side.

First we are very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay.

We wish to come again to serve you best of our services and hospitality.

We assured for the best of our services for your next visit to Agra.

Thanks & Regards
Farukh Khan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Nice location, close to Taj Mahal. Spacious rooms. Breakfast was okay, need to improve. Service needs to be improved, they should find out if customers are comfortable and if they need anything. Average.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prash14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAgra, Manager at Hotel Crystal Inn, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Hotel Crystal Inn , Agra.

We are happy to receive this review from your side.

Thanks for your compliments and your suggestions.

We will definitely follow your suggestion.

We assured for the best of our services.

We will wait for your next visit to Agra.

Thanks & Regards
Farukh Khan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

Visited on 1st March with my wife. Following were the observation @ room 304.
A. Room was average poor quality of paint & bathroom dampness in room ceiling.
B. Poor food quality & unprofessional room service. Ordered dinner but the service boy came with different dishes which were on ordered.
C. Lcd was not in working condition. After 1 hr from our check in the housekeeping persons changed Lcd.
Finally poorly manged hotel & not get value of our spent money.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Rakeshanjana77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAgra, Manager at Hotel Crystal Inn, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Dear Sir,

Greetings of the Day ! !

Thanks for choosing Hotel Crystal Inn , Agra.

First we are very sorry for your review which you have given as per your views. it is our first complaint like this but we never get any complaint like this as you can read more reviews on the tripadvisor.

But as per our the guest is always right , we belive that you were expecting a four or five star hotel but it was not as per your expectation.

We assured to improve our services and quality for your comfortable stay.

PLease give us one more chance to make your stay comfortable.

Thanks & Regards
Farukh Khan
+91-9897980033
+91-9368658225
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Agra hotels

Bogota, Colombia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Is a nice hotel but has a bad service. No hot water in the afternoons and during the night. (For more than 3000 rupies per night!!!) If you need a shower in that times you need to tell to the reception 1 hour before. They will tell you 10 minutes but is false. The day before going away we asked to the reception to have hot water at 04.00 a.m. and the "bag breakfast" because of our very early train. They say "don't worry" but was absolutely not so. We had to wait 45 minutes to have hot water and the bag brekfast was not ready. Other point is that about the beds. Why so nice hotel and so bad beds, uncofortable and with very old and cheep matresses? You can find in Agra and in India in general very better solutions for that price. I think that if you ask more than 3000 Rupies x night, in India, you need to give the right value. In India and in Agra you can I find the same level for less.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank fravivi369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAgra, Manager at Hotel Crystal Inn, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Hotel Crystal Inn,Agra ! ! !

Thanks for choosing Hotel Crystal Inn , Agra.

We apologize for the inconvenience caused.

We accept that the hot water comes after 5-7 minutes as you will have drain the cold water from the line.

We will try to get fixed this ASAP and we will provide 24hrs Hot Water continually.

Please give us a more chance to serve you with our great hospitality.

We assured for the best of our services.

Thanks & Regards
Farukh Khan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Stayed overnight during our recent visit to Agra, Location is peaceful , good hotel for short stay,with wi fi in room only 1.5KM from Taj Mahal, Helpful staff, Food was O.K.,Rooms are a bit expensive, maybe because we booked it same day....overall good experience.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JitendraSahni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAgra, Manager at Hotel Crystal Inn, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Greetings of the Day ! !

We are happy to received a good comments from your side.

We will wait for your next visit to make your stay very comfortable.

We assured for the best of our services.

Thanks & Regards
Farukh Khan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 6 Contributor
63 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014

We went to Agra and this was the option we could choose as we decided to stay overnight.

The hotel is located away from the traffic and hence the rooms are quiet. The beds were clean and the restaurant served decent food. But I must say that the toilets could have been maintained better.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rathnakumar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAgra, Manager at Hotel Crystal Inn, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Greetings of the Day ! !

We are happy to received a good comment from your side.
We will definitely follow your suggestion.

Please give us more chance to serve you with our great hospitality.

We assured for the best of our services.

Thanks & Regards
Farukh Khan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agra hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Panna Paradise
Hotel Panna Paradise
#36 of 145 in Agra
408 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Crimson Palace
Hotel Crimson Palace
#41 of 145 in Agra
140 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel The Taj Vilas
Hotel The Taj Vilas
#21 of 145 in Agra
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Taj Inn
Hotel Taj Inn
#33 of 145 in Agra
257 reviews
0.2 mi away
Parador, A Boutique Hotel
1.4 mi away
Mansingh Palace, Agra
Mansingh Palace, Agra
#23 of 145 in Agra
802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Crystal Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Crystal Inn

Property: Hotel Crystal Inn
Address: Fatehbad Road | Behind TDI Mall, Agra 282001, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 200 B&Bs / Inns in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Crystal Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Crystal Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Crystal Agra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing