We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY NICE STAY”
Review of Hotel Crystal Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Crystal Inn
Ranked #38 of 197 Agra B&B and Inns
New Delhi, India
1 review
“VERY NICE STAY”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We have stayed at hotel crystel inn agra rooms were very clean &nice with morden ammenites break fast was very nice with good quality food & roof top restaurent was very beautifull.there is a nice view of taj.&great wifi at lobby and rooms ,staff was very helpfull and friendly,overall the stay was very nice and we definitely recommend this hotel to my friends.....:)

Room Tip: second floor rooms are good........
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank riajoshi1103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    95
    83
    46
    41
See reviews for
95
104
16
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Stayed there with my wife and three year old son as well as my parents. We had booked two rooms. Facing rooms on the second floor adjacent to the stairway.

Best thing about the hotel is its great location.....it is really adjacent to the Taj Mahal....and that's why you are there. You can walk to the Taj to get the beautiful early morning sunrise view. But, the supposedly Taj viewing restaurant on the top floor is simply a bogus.

They also serve a decent breakfast, which comes free with the room rent.

But, the rooms are terribly small......almost claustrophobic. You have to be there to believe that a room worth that amount of money can be this small. It is nearly impossible to walk in your room after putting your luggage (and I don't travel with much baggage).

You can get an idea of the size of their room by the fact that in a double-bedded room they could not find the place for two chairs..........so if you want to have tea, one has to sit on the bed. Considering the amount of money they charge, this is simply not acceptable.

A small window provides the only view outside, which is nothing to write home about. Absolutely zero ventilation, if you want to put the AC off.

The washroom, though again very small, is of adequate facilities.

Worst thing about them is their restaurant. AVOID IT BY ALL MEANS.

They serve worse than street quality food at five star price. The quality of cooking perfectly matches the quality of the food ingredients - both are horrible - bad enough to put you down for one or two days, if, of course, you are able to have it. The Chinese food available there is particularly disgusting......enough to put you away from any Chinese food for next six months or so. The kebabs are either inadequately cooked or burnt.

Though it is just behind the TDI mall, in a city like Agra, you would not dare to get out of your hotel at night to get some dinner. This the saddest part of the story....if you stay there you'd be stuck to their terrible food, fully aware of the fact that you can have much better alternatives at a cheaper price only 500 metres away...........the road from the hotel to the mall is absolutely deserted after evening hours.

I would not recommend anybody to stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank drbishan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAgra, General Manager at Hotel Crystal Inn, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Crystal Inn,Agra ! !

We hope that the Guest has reviewed for the wrong Hotel as we did not found any booking in such name.

And there is no such type of complaint registered in our suggestion book.

We are looking forward for your comfortable and pleasant stay at Hotel Crystal Inn Agra in your next visit to Agra.

Sincerely
Farukh Khan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Agra hotels

panchkula
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

stayed here for 2 nights.
pros
1) the best part is the location.. very near to Taj Mahal. near to Agra Fort.
2) clean rooms, bathrooms
3) very good room facilities, toiletries.

cons
1) inadequate parking
2) check out time 12.00 noon .. which means u cannot stay and pay for just one day..

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GURDEEP17171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Stayed one night at this hotel. Rooms smelled, no shower curtains, mosquitoes in the bathrooms. Minimal low quality toiletries. Did not have buffet breakfast as stated in the reservations, quality of food was bad. Should be rated 2 stars not more.

Would not stay in this place.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sid b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAgra, General Manager at Hotel Crystal Inn, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Dear Guest

Greetings from Hotel Crystal Inn, Agra !!!

Thank you for choosing Hotel Crystal Inn as your preferred destination.

We are glad that you were comfortable and enjoyed your stay.

We would like to inform you that there is no issue of the parking your vehicle is safe in front of the Hotel Main Entrance as we have 24hrs Security Guard Facility is available and for the check out time is 1200 noon if you want a late check out we allows the Guest for 1-2 hrs without any extra charges.

We thank you for your business and we hope to see you again on your next visit to Agra.

Sincerely
Farukh Khan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
104 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We were here for only one night and found the staff very friendly and helpful. The room was clean but there was a bit of a smell, not too much to worry about...
We asked for an extra bed in the room for our daughter traveling with us. The bed was broken but they quickly supplied us with two more mattresses and I slept comfortably on that for the night.

The rooftop has a beautiful view of the Taj Mahal but was booked for a private function. There is a western fast-food outlet a few meters away and that was a pleasant surprise. The area is quiet and peaceful after the sensory overload of the past few days.

The breakfast was OK!

The free WiFi was a great help.

In general, I will stay there again!!!

Room Tip: Please make sure that you know how the warm water work for showers. Make sure you have lots of bott...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheunsBlom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAgra, General Manager at Hotel Crystal Inn, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Crystal Inn, Agra !!!

Thank you for choosing Hotel Crystal Inn as your preferred destination.

Thanks for your comment for our Hotel

We are glad that you were comfortable and enjoyed your stay at Hotel Crystal Inn.

we hope to see you again on your next visit to Agra.

Sincerely
Farukh Khan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level Contributor
53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Crystal inn was one of 14 hotels we had in our trip to India and we did not enjoy it.
1. They changed the bed sheets after the previous guests only when we asked to.
2. There was havy smell in room and bathroom.
3.In the restaurant the waiters were much more pestering than the usual in India, realy nudnik, after every meal we were asked to fill a document regarding our feelings.....

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zohar c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placitas, New Mexico
Level Contributor
91 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Recently stayed at hotel with a group of student/adults for two days while visiting Agra. As previously mentioned, the rooms are small, with minimal space for luggage. Our room was situated on ground floor #5.
The good:
close to Taj and shopping mall
free wi-fi (cannot pick up signal in rooms)
Strong a/c and fan
minibar with snacks
accommodating waitstaff and front desk
can special order egg omelet for breakfast at no extra charge
the bad:
mosquitoes in room - window not sealed/caulked; open gap between window and wall opening.
Nauseating smell from sewer and cow pie smoke
must let the shower water run at least 15 minutes to get lukewarm water
threadbare towels
squished insects on walls and dried boogers near headboard
the ugly:
Do not use the "spa". Our group experienced several incidents that involved lack of privacy, unprofessional behaviour and massage time being shorted.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaVidaLoca505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agra hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Panna Paradise
Hotel Panna Paradise
#36 of 144 in Agra
406 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Taj Inn
Hotel Taj Inn
#31 of 144 in Agra
255 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Crimson Palace
Hotel Crimson Palace
#41 of 144 in Agra
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Parador, A Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hotel The Taj Vilas
Hotel The Taj Vilas
#21 of 144 in Agra
444 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Royale Residency
Hotel Royale Residency
#34 of 144 in Agra
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Crystal Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Crystal Inn

Property: Hotel Crystal Inn
Address: Fatehbad Road | Behind TDI Mall, Agra 282001, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 197 B&Bs / Inns in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Crystal Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Hotel Crystal Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Crystal Agra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing