We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Soso Hotel”
Review of Hotel Crystal Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Crystal Inn
Ranked #37 of 194 Agra B&B and Inns
Detroit Lakes, Minnesota
Level Contributor
436 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
“Soso Hotel”
Reviewed March 14, 2012

The room was somewhat small and there was noise in the hallways way too late into the night. There was a deck on the top floor, but we were unable to use it either night due to private parties. The evening meals were quite average and the breakfasts were very sparse. The front desk staff were somewhat dismissive and not particularly helpful. The only upside is the proximity to the Taj Mahal, which was within walking distance.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank gpotvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MannNoida, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Crystal Inn, responded to this review, April 25, 2012
We are really very sorry for the inconvenience caused. Regarding the room sixe we have two categories one is our base category and other is our executive category. For spacious rooms please in future choose executive rooms since they can accommodate 3 or more persons easily. Regarding noises we have taken the issues with both f&b &housekeeping department & we assure u nothing of these things will be repeated again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    95
    83
    46
    41
See reviews for
95
104
16
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
60 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2012

Kind of in a desolate street corner but only a block from the big mall with McDonalds and western fast food joints close by if you break down and just need a burger.

PROS:
- Rooms were very clean, modern
- outlets fit American plugs, charged iPad fine
- good wifi connection in room, was able to book a train ticket and hotel for next leg of trip
- really good restaurant downstairs with lots if breakfast options (the baked beans in tomato base and potatoes stood out). The waiters were very much on their toes and there was a good plasma HDTV to watch while eating, decor was very nice
- really cool looking rooftop restaurant. I didn't get to enjoy it cuz there was a private party, but it looked pretty cool and had good music playing
- overall felt like i was staying in a western place

CONS:
- not off the main street so you have to walk a block or two, which can be good if you want peace or bad if you're walking back at night
- many places boast a view of the taj mahal from the rooftop, but realized that it will still be a few kilometers away and only the top is visible, so unless you have an amazing 200mm telescopic lens, don't count on taking cool moonlight shots (what I was hoping to do)
- this is probably fair to save electricity, but you can't leave anything in the room to charge. Once you take the key out of the switch to leave, all the power turns off in the room

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tommy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2012

I stayed at the Crystal Inn in Agra for one night while we were passing through on a golden triangle holiday. The room was beautiful and modern, spotless, with good temperature and a large modern bathroom with a hot shower. The staff was attentive and friendly and quick to accommodate any request, plus they gave some complimentary water.

Breakfast was a decent buffet, however I would only order standard Indian courses if dining in the hotel restaurant - some of their continental dishes were slightly confusing.

Hotel is near a mall and a quick rickshaw ride to the Taj and Fort. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lilygreen10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2012

If you are thinking of staying here, think twice.
The waiter VIVEK is waiting for you in the downstairs restaurant to steal your money.

I had dinner here with my mom. Food was ok-ish. After dinner our waiter Vivek informed us that he forgot to enter three items on our bill and we needed to pay cash for them. We had been charging our meals to our room and wanted to do the same on this night so I asked him to charge everything to our room. He said "this is not possible today". I asked him that if this was the case then to print us one bill with all the items. He said the printer ran out of ink. Clearly sensing that we were about to be scammed, as he was demanding cash payment, I informed him that I will go upstairs and talk to reception before I make any kind of payment. This must have scared him because he said I'll go "check" the system again. Less then 2 minutes later he was back with a newly printed bill with ALL the items listed and surprise surprise now we could miraculously charge the bill to our room.

This is India! It is a sad fact but be on your gaurd everywhere not just Agra.

Room Tip: No view of the Taj from here...maybe on a clear day but not with all the pollution.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Resh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MannNoida, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Crystal Inn, responded to this review, April 25, 2012
FIRST OF ALL WE APOLOGIZE FOR WHATEVER HAPPENED TO U ON UR STAY WITH US. The staff u have mentioned in your feedback has been terminated on the same day of the incidence. The bill with all items Listed in it came to u only because of our owner getting in hold of the person and getting straight into the action he did what he deserved. We are very prompt in our actions and in future we promise nothing of this sort will occur.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Agra hotels

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2012

its a very nice hotel with all modern amenities , very comfortable and nice infrastructure,good value for your money ,comfortable stay .only the reception people are somewhat rude.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank firdos k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2012

We, a family of four, from Bangalore stayed for a night at Crystall Inn during Dec 2011. The primary criterion was proximity to TajMahal. The room we were given was just enough for 2 persons but we had mentioned during booking that we have 2 children. They somehow pushed in a folding cot with a floppy mattress, there was hardly any space to move around.
Towels in the bathroom were not fresh. Overall, not a comfortable accommodation.

The restaurant service was indifferent. The persons there didn't even show up to refill items at the buffet counter. The buffet quality was below average, that too at a steep price of Rs.350. They didn't care to offer discount to the child. Breakfast too was not impressive.

Poor service was a big let down. I gave my feedback before checking out; haven't heard from them.

Room Tip: Not recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TAKram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed February 5, 2012

Stayed there for one night with my husband. Good place near to the Taj. Left my mobile in the room and they kept it for me to come back and collect. (They also had offered to post it). Good customer service and friendly staff.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agra hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Crimson Palace
Hotel Crimson Palace
#40 of 145 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Panna Paradise
Hotel Panna Paradise
#37 of 145 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Taj Inn
Hotel Taj Inn
#30 of 145 in Agra
3.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Rudra Vilas
Hotel Rudra Vilas
#48 of 145 in Agra
3.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
1.6 mi away
Treebo Rigel Inn
Treebo Rigel Inn
#47 of 145 in Agra
3.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel The Taj Vilas
Hotel The Taj Vilas
#19 of 145 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Crystal Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Crystal Inn

Property: Hotel Crystal Inn
Address: Fatehbad Road | Behind TDI Mall, Agra 282001, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 194 B&Bs / Inns in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Crystal Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Hotel Crystal Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Crystal Agra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing