We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food”
Review of Pinch of Spice

Pinch of Spice
Ranked #7 of 282 Restaurants in Agra
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Chinese, Indian, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Pinch of Spice is an exclusive fine dining restaurant.
Ahmedabad, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great food”
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Was searching for a good restaurant in agra and found pinch of spice on trip advisor. very good food and decent ambience. the paan shot they serve in the end was the ultimate finale to a very tasty meal

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Preeta C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,625 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,212
    1,016
    272
    63
    62
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in agra”
Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

Found best restaurant in agra ... has 2 branches ... butter chicken in yum ... finger licking

Sanjay place doesn't serve alcohol :(

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank akash85mittal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kassel, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“jummi!”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

we had dinner at this restaurant twice and at both times we were very happy with our evening.
Service was good and the food very tasty.
At the later evening it can become quite full, some people had to wait for a table.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Johanna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“a quick meal in between sight seeing”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Recently, was in Agra for the day. The guide post the taj and agra fort viewing, asked if we were hungry, and obviously we were , since we hasnt eaten anything substantial sinde we left from delhi at 6 am.

He quickly took us to the pinch of spice. where at first we were seated at the ground floor, but once we we chose the buffet option, we were moved to the 1st, which is exclusively for buffets.

Elaborate indian cuisine with a bit of chinese dishes, to be called a multi cuisine buffet.
vaue for money!! 550 per person for all that was on offer, is quite unheard of.
the liqour is slightly on the higer side, for the place it is - guess they do have to make money somewhere
Decor woody, white upholstery & quite soothing.

Was surprised at how empty the buffet floor was, as we were the only 2 eating. I thought quite a waste of a good offer.

People of agra and tourists, do go visit more often.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vikramjit D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great recommendation ”
Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

We were recommended this restaurant by fellow travellers from the Oberoi Hotel and we were not disappointed! We checked with the hotel and asked if they knew of the place they said "yes" it was good. So we got a tuk tuk to the restaurant (it doesn't look much from the outside) but inside the ambience and service were excellent. We were served by a waiter called Raju who explained the local specialities thoroughly and even suggested that my husband and I cut the number of dish choices down and share just one meal? We thought that was strange but he was so right as the portion sizes are HUGE. We had the lamb Punjab Gosht which was tasty & fabulous. I told the restaurant that I would be writing a review and as I'm so excited by the find I have done it right away (we only left half an hour ago). So...
Please take me up on my recommendation it's well worth the visit (and so cheap too!)

Helpful?
Thank budyup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pinch of Spice also viewed

 
Agra, Agra District
 
Agra, Agra District
 

Been to Pinch of Spice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing