We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You Must Eat Here!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pinch of Spice

Pinch of Spice
Ranked #6 of 272 Restaurants in Agra
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Chinese, Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Validated Parking, Waitstaff
Description: Pinch of Spice is an exclusive fine dining restaurant.
Wheaton, Illinois
Level Contributor
87 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“You Must Eat Here!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

Very clean restaurant very fresh delicious food!!!!!!!!!!! I cannot say enough about the great meal we shared here--it was excellent.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CyberAynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,485 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,140
    972
    257
    58
    58
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“nice and clean”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

not one of the best, however food is plenty and good, service was little slow though , ambiance is nice

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank ryan_m186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“excellent food at a good price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

We had an excellent meal at Pinch of Spice, one of the best in our three weeks in Rajasthan. The service was good. One word of warning - I like my food reaonably spicy, but had to ask for curd to tame this a bit. Once I added the curd, all was delicious.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelquestLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meerut, India
Level Contributor
55 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice Value for money place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

I like the live pasta stall at this place. Overall service and food quality is nice . The starters are nice and there is a good range . In the main course I like their 'corn makai paneer ' . The chinese is also nice at this plcae. hough the choice of sweet dish is limited. Overall I would rate it nice

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank ajayarora80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food and go really hungry”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

Visited here in Feb 2013 with friends from a hollday tour.Food was great and variety superb. Yes portions were huge but we understood after the event that this place aims its business at families therefore one portion of a dish could feed up to 4! In fact we were warned by the staff that we had over ordered but of course we knew better!
There was some confusion over beer as my friend asked for a beer on the first evening we ate there to be told they didn't have it, but on the second evening absolutely no problem - suspect it was confusion in translation with a particular waiter. Having sampled a very gritty paan elsewhere the paan shot as recommended by others was a welcome change.Definitely recommend this place.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SalNav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pinch of Spice also viewed

 
Agra, Uttar Pradesh
 

Been to Pinch of Spice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing