We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most Favourite restaurant on our whole 14 day tour.”
Review of Pinch of Spice

Pinch of Spice
Ranked #7 of 283 Restaurants in Agra
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Chinese, Indian, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Pinch of Spice is an exclusive fine dining restaurant.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Most Favourite restaurant on our whole 14 day tour.”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Arrived in Agra on Christmas Day. Our tour guide took us out to this restaurant in the evening. Unfortunately my husband was unwell so didn't come with us. So my 3 sons and I ,along with two others on our tour dined here. Food was outstanding, hot, varied, and so tasty. It was the most memorable meal out for us. Infact we all agreed this to be the best- even the tour leader said it was his favourite. My husband feels cheated that he missed .if you are visiting Agra this place is a must!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Helen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,633 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,217
    1,017
    273
    63
    63
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Very good food, quiet and relaxing”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

After a busy morning site seeing and driving through the craziness of Agra, Pinch of Spice was a quiet oasis away from the hub bub. The food was good--not too spicy, but plenty of flavor, and well prepared. Service was understated but reliable and available. Restrooms were very good--clean and functional.
I would recommend this highly, and would return without hesitation.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RC-Cambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“delicious food”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Nice selection of Indian and Chinese. Fantastic butter chicken and garlic naan. The wait was a bit long but it was well worth it!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank wilycomet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathmandu, Nepal
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best place to eat in Agra”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

It was so nice to come here after the bustle of the Taj Mahal. The food was amazing and the staff really helpful- they pointed out that we'd ordered far too much so we cancelled one dish and thank god, as the portions are huge! The gulab jamun was a great end to a great meal.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lila_c_traveler95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“great meal”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

A perfect end to a perfect day! After visiting the stunning Taj it was wonderful to come to this serene restaurant (amidst the chaos of Agra) and eat delicious food! Staff were very attentive and actually advised us against ordering too many dishes - the portions are very generous! I can highly recommend the butter chicken and paneer. Well worth a visit!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ailsa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pinch of Spice also viewed

 
Agra, Agra District
 

Been to Pinch of Spice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing