We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Large menu, clean food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pinch of Spice

Pinch of Spice
Ranked #6 of 270 Restaurants in Agra
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Chinese, Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Validated Parking, Waitstaff
Description: Pinch of Spice is an exclusive fine dining restaurant.
Short Hills, New Jersey
Level Contributor
117 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Large menu, clean food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

The kids had butter chicken and naan, we had mushrooms and mutton. We did not fall sick eating here. We all ate well, food was fresh and good.

The tables and chairs though clean, were not up to my picky standards. Many establishments in India (and elsewhere) pay good attention to food preparation, but don't have the same levels of hygiene in the seating areas. I always carry clorox wipes from home and wipe the tables, chairs, and the floor under the table before the kids are seated. I did that in PoS as well, and we were fine.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank sb1099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,430 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,116
    950
    250
    57
    57
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice food but a little costly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

Food was tasty. The portions were large. A good place to have non-veg if you have a group 4+ foodies.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pankaj P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zaragoza, Spain
Level Contributor
212 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“A good Indian food, reasonable price, restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

We were hosted at ITC Mughal, in Agra, and we were adviced by our tour operator to go to this restaurant. Getting to the restaurant from ITC Mughal is just crossing the road. The ambiance is not superb, but you can find a variety of Asian options. We went for a selection of chicken and lamb curries, and all of them were great. Helping staff and good price (at least for Westerners). To be recommended.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Luis_de_Zaragoza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
49 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A safe choice for tourists”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

We had a great lunch there, the waitor t'ils us everytime the dish was going to be hot n Spicy. Was not lucky with what I chose some grilled chicken with veggie kebab (hated those) but my friend who took the butter paneer had more luck and I loved it

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Citylover78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“" A Taj for all foodies"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

While planning my weekend trip to Taj, I came across this restaurant in the Trip advisor forum and thus added it to my list of places I would like to try out once I reach Agra city.
Once we were there, I was amazed to see the crowd which was waiting to be served. We were a tad lucky and got our table within couple of minutes.
The ambience was good, suitably lighted, nice music and a huge TV screen.
We ordered the Kebab platter (mix of all variants), Paneer Makhanwala, Veg Dum Biryani and Butter Naan. Every item we tasted was a delight for our soul.
I felt like royalty myself while eating each and every bite of the Kebab followed by the aromatic Dum Biryani.
The paneer chunks were really juicy and I found them to be a bit larger than we usually get in Delhi. The naans were soft and evenly cooked all across.
The quantity of food served was much more than we had expected. Once we had gorged on all the food, we were then served with a small glass which had something like a Paan smoothie.
It was so very refreshing in taste and the smell of the paan lingered for a few minutes.

All in all a very nice experience dining at Pinch of Spice, Agra
Keep up the Good Work Team

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Isha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pinch of Spice also viewed

 
Agra, Uttar Pradesh
 
Agra, Uttar Pradesh
Agra, Uttar Pradesh
 

Been to Pinch of Spice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing