We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money”
Review of Hotel Rashmi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Rashmi
Ranked #33 of 142 Hotels in Agra
Reviewed February 18, 2014

We have been to taj before however the stay here made a difference. We havent decide the place of stay. Saw the review in trip advisior and call the madam. She gave the availbility over phone. To our surprise the hotel was just next to oberai and stone throw away from taj.. Awesome stay!!! :) would recommend for stay...

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Manurayudu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (188)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 188 reviews

Reviewed February 15, 2014

The Rashmi hotel is very near to Taj Mahal,u can see Taj Mahal from roof top,staff behaviour is so frdly and they help like guide,and the food is mouthwatering at least the stay at hotel Rashmi was pleasant,when I again come to Agra,I definitely stay in Hotel Rashmi. Jitendra Singh from Pune.7/Jan/2014

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jitendra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Rooms were not that great - but for individuals and backpackers - this place is great value for money. Very close to the Taj .... Restaurant too slow in responding to service requests. Overall - was reasonably happy as all we wanted was to shack at night and were out all day

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ansivatmit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

I had been here nt gud but fir price scale provided its awfull place very untidy room service worst but its okk if your budget is less not safe for girls but nd hw people luk at u being girls its awfull place I request girls not to stay at this place I hve mistaken being stayed plzz dont stay after goin through trip advisor I found many quick hotels

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nitikajain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Close to the Taj but that was all it had going for it really. The manager was clueless and rude and the restaurant staff got nearly everything we ordered wrong. The room was ok, a little dark as there was no natural light and came with a giant mirror on one side of the wall (bit weird and tacky). The plus side is that its only a 10 minute walk to the Taj.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YYML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

We arrived after booking online to be told that there were no rooms, they took us to a dump of a guesthouse where I refused to stay and all of a sudden there was a room for us back at the original hotel (very convenient). After that initial pain in the a** everything was much better.
Rooms spacious and clean, pretty sure we had no hot water for the night or morning though. Food is good at hotel, walking distance to ticketing office for taj and walking distance to the taj. Overall a good stay would not stay for longer than a night though.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wanderlust2607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

The hotel is near to the Eastern Gate of the monument and you can see the Taj from its balcony restaurant on a clear day. The rooms are nifty and optimum for a thrifty traveller or a couple of night's stay. The staff is cooperative on most accounts and do their best to make your stay comfy. Having said that, I would ask the management to take some cue from the working staff when they cater to the customer. Our hopes could be high, but aren't you also in the hospitality business??

Room Tip: Any room is okay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaulzzzItIs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agra hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Safari
Hotel Safari
#28 of 142 in Agra
153 reviews
1.6 mi away
Tourists Rest House
Tourists Rest House
#25 of 142 in Agra
579 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Sidhartha
Hotel Sidhartha
#30 of 142 in Agra
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Anand Villa
Hotel Anand Villa
#82 of 142 in Agra
103 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Saniya Place
Hotel Saniya Place
#104 of 142 in Agra
590 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Rajput Royal
Hotel Rajput Royal
#41 of 142 in Agra
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rashmi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rashmi

Address: Near Hotel Amar Vilas | Rajiv Nagar, TajGanj, Agra 282001, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 142 Hotels in Agra
Price Range: $10 - $14 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Rashmi 1*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Rashmi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing