We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel near the Taj Mahal”
Review of Hotel Rashmi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Rashmi
Ranked #40 of 145 Hotels in Agra
Buderim
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Hotel near the Taj Mahal”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights at this hotel and were very pleased with the accommodation and staff. I agree with other reviewers that the staff seemed unfriendly to start with but they warmed up and became very helpful and friendly once they had talked to us. It felt like a home stay as the Manager would help her daughter with her home work from school in the lounge where we also went and we felt comfortable there. The food at the rooftop cafe was very nice and also real cheap - they will bring it downstairs if you cannot manage the stairs. The Taj Mahal is a very easy walk and visible from the roof. Our only issues are that the 'aromas' of India occasionally wafted into the room and there was dust around the hotel (felt like it could do with a good scrub up). Everything else was good including airconditioner, hotel security, atomosphere and price.

Room Tip: We had the big room on the ground floor near the reception and were very happy with it except for th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie54Buderim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    52
    33
    18
    14
See reviews for
51
50
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lucknow, India
2 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Hi..!! My name is Raghvenra Singh and i am from Lucknow. I found this hotel on the internet and booked it on phone. I stayed there with my family from 11th April to 13th April 2013.

I'll say Hotel Rashmi is one of the best Hotel I have ever stayed any where in India. With round the clock helping staff, Good Room Condition with a fabulous working AC on the ground floor.

What I like the best is that they gave very true advise related to travel and helped us in every way, even arranging the auto rickshaw and the car for our trip to places in Agra and Mathura. I find the food very good and reasonable priced.

I'll say the best Hotel for visiting Taj Mahal for family and friends .....!!!!

Room Tip: I stayed on ground floor and find it very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catchrag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenterden, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 14, 2013

When we first arrived the staff were very grumpy, then they made us pay the bill before we had even seen the room. Then they "accidentally" charged us the deposit we had already paid for. The electricity, fan and air con went off early on in the night, so we were boiling, we had to keep taking cold showers throughout the night. To add to this, there were also men talking outside our room all night. Very bad experience, which was a shame as it meant we were tired when seeing The Taj! We are backpackers, so not exactly used to luxury. I would steer very clear!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Agra hotels

Chennai
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Its near Taj - about 250 metres away. We stayed in the first week of April. There were niggling issues (AC did not work in our room, got Room changed), however our stay was Ok. Hotel Rashmi is a decent budget option if you are looking to stay near Taj.
We paid < 1k for A/c Room. We booked direct & paid token advance - the rooms were made available on landing @ Hotel, as promised during our booking. We were also called prior to landing, on the day of our booking - by their staff - which we felt re-assuring.
All in all, decent stay.

Room Tip: Chose Room in 1st Floor for Less Noise. However, no Lift !
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NPRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

First of all on many websites are being mentioned that this hotel has a deluxe category. After doing some research on the Internet, we found that they have an own website. There are only standard rooms mentioned. I called the owner to ask about this contrary. He reassured me that I would get a deluxe room. Once arrived, the first impression was that the hotel looked nice. They showed us a normal room, which was really small, smelly and not clean. Afterwards they showed us another room. This room was a little bit bigger, but definitely not a deluxe category. The mantras was good, the bathroom was really small, after taking a shower the whole bathroom was wet! There was no running hot water. The staff besides the owner was grumpy and not helpful. The ac and tv was not working. After asking then they turned on he ac for1 hour. We paid had to pay for the breakfast which was actually included. Also the room was smelly, it is a nice budget room, and it would be the value of 400 Rupees and not 1000 rs. Also the food was not tasty at all, it was too salty and taste less. The property looks new, but not clean at all. The only positive things about this hotel is hat it is located near the Taj Mahal on walking distance.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Balabalabalab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

i stayed in the hotel on 24 feb 2013. the location of hotel was at an excellent . the staff was forthcoming for our requests. the milk was made available at odd time for my kid. the blanket and other stuff was provided on request. the food was good, the owners were very kind and generous.the rooms was clean, hot running water was available 24 hrs and rent was also affordable. the taj is visible from the top floors of hotel. a beautiful nature park was also there at walking distance

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank renu007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2013

i stay in hotel rashmi 9march room no.305 ,room is neet and clean very comfertable staff is very professonal and respectable.this hotel next to taj only 200 meter from eastern gate of tajmahal. In front of hotel taj nature walk and very freshly morninng. i love this hotel and iwill stay again in this hotel . Thanks.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dpc2356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agra hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Safari
Hotel Safari
#32 of 145 in Agra
139 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Sidhartha
Hotel Sidhartha
#30 of 145 in Agra
478 reviews
1.6 mi away
Tourists Rest House
Tourists Rest House
#22 of 145 in Agra
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Krishna Haveli Hotel
Krishna Haveli Hotel
#35 of 145 in Agra
65 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Taj Plaza
Hotel Taj Plaza
#84 of 145 in Agra
485 reviews
0.5 mi away
Saniya Palace Inn
Saniya Palace Inn
#100 of 145 in Agra
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rashmi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rashmi

Property: Hotel Rashmi
Address: Near Hotel Amar Vilas | Rajiv Nagar, TajGanj, Agra 282001, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 145 Hotels in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Rashmi 1*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Rashmi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing