We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay! Great value for money!”
Review of M House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
M House
Ranked #88 of 197 Agra B&B and Inns
Veenendaal, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent stay! Great value for money!”
Reviewed October 23, 2010

We really had a great stay at this hotel. I've been 4 times in Agra and have to say that most hotels are not very good (most of them aren't clean). This hotel was a great exception and we really enjoyed the stay. The owner is a very friendly lady and the hotel manager is a great person as well. From the hotel, it's a short walk to the Taj Mahal, which is the main attraction in Agra!

The only point that wasn't very good was the food from the room service. However the owner is making a restaurant at the hotel and i'm pretty sure that this will be of good quality.

If we come to Agra again, I would really like to stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M10VD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    32
    24
    13
    17
See reviews for
22
37
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nambour, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2010

First discovered the M House by mistake but have now stayed there 3 times. The rooms are spacious and clean, A/C and have hot water. We have found the staff to be incredibly helpful and honest. Great location for visiting the Taj Mahal. I highly recommend staying here.

Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank JanelleandBrent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 30, 2010

Extremely annoying hotel manager; tried to scam us in varying ways to increase profit. Situated next to a noisy street. Rooms not very clean. Excellent location though; on walking distance to the Taj Mahal.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gkcrex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Agra hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sparks, NV
2 reviews
Reviewed February 26, 2010

I stopped into the M House Travel Agency and ended up staying all day. After going to two other Travel Agency's, both of which could not find transportation to my destination, Jitendra was creative enough to not only get me to my destination but have me stop at an additional city for not much more. That sort of creativity and service is all you can ask for from a Tavel Agency. Thank you!!!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gbartlett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faridabad
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2009

We've just returned from weekend getaway to Agra. We stayed at M-House hotel at Raja ki Mandi crossing which was at walking distance away from West get of Taj Mahel.

The rooms were very clean and spacious (especially those which were at front side) with all basic amenities. I liked the ambience of rooms.

We paid INR 750/- (and of-course we bargained) which was reasonable considering the facilities (hot/cold water, A/C, TV) and its proximity to famous locations like "Taj Mahel" and "Agra Fort"

I'd recomend it for only 1-2 day stay as the hotel was lacking following:
- No restaurant in Hotel so you can not have bed tea, food in room
- No carpeting

However, I hope that things will improve in coming months as I've provided this feedback to the manager. Overall is good to stay on weekend.

Stayed December 2009
Helpful?
Thank sachinsoni1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AGRA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 22, 2009

Overall I would say this is probably the best hotel we have ever stayed in on holidayand I am extremely happy

  • Liked — EVERY THING IS GOOD
  • Disliked — NOTHIN
  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank amargupta77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agra hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Rudra Vilas
Hotel Rudra Vilas
#52 of 144 in Agra
42 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sidhartha
Hotel Sidhartha
#29 of 144 in Agra
474 reviews
0.2 mi away
Saniya Palace Inn
Saniya Palace Inn
#90 of 144 in Agra
580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Panna Paradise
Hotel Panna Paradise
#36 of 144 in Agra
406 reviews
1.3 mi away
Su-Koon Homestay
Su-Koon Homestay
#22 of 197 in Agra
67 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ray of Maya Hotel
Ray of Maya Hotel
#7 of 197 in Agra
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to M House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about M House

Property: M House
Address: Fatehabad Road | Purani Mandi, Agra 282001, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 197 B&Bs / Inns in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — M House 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel M house' with a proud heritage of making guests feel more than welcome. It provides experiences that will help its guests feel like a true local during their stay. Hotel M House also provides the nearest location to the Taj Mahal, just a 5 minutes' walk away. We provide luxurious rooms, unmatched hospitality, for leisure and business travelers' at the most affordable price possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your M House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing