We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Service! Felt like I was with friends.”
Review of M House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
M House
Ranked #96 of 207 Agra B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 26, 2010

I stopped into the M House Travel Agency and ended up staying all day. After going to two other Travel Agency's, both of which could not find transportation to my destination, Jitendra was creative enough to not only get me to my destination but have me stop at an additional city for not much more. That sort of creativity and service is all you can ask for from a Tavel Agency. Thank you!!!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gbartlett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (125)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 125 reviews

Reviewed December 6, 2009

We've just returned from weekend getaway to Agra. We stayed at M-House hotel at Raja ki Mandi crossing which was at walking distance away from West get of Taj Mahel.

The rooms were very clean and spacious (especially those which were at front side) with all basic amenities. I liked the ambience of rooms.

We paid INR 750/- (and of-course we bargained) which was reasonable considering the facilities (hot/cold water, A/C, TV) and its proximity to famous locations like "Taj Mahel" and "Agra Fort"

I'd recomend it for only 1-2 day stay as the hotel was lacking following:
- No restaurant in Hotel so you can not have bed tea, food in room
- No carpeting

However, I hope that things will improve in coming months as I've provided this feedback to the manager. Overall is good to stay on weekend.

Stayed: December 2009
Thank sachinsoni1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2009

Overall I would say this is probably the best hotel we have ever stayed in on holidayand I am extremely happy

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank amargupta77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Ruberli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Vingeraoons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Mercada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled with friends
Thank 友嘉 那
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agra hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel Sidhartha
Hotel Sidhartha
#31 of 142 in Agra
493 reviews
0.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Agra
0.7 mi away
The Oberoi Amarvilas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate
2.3 mi away
Tourists Rest House
Tourists Rest House
#23 of 142 in Agra
579 reviews
0.4 mi away
ITC Mughal, Agra
ITC Mughal, Agra
#13 of 142 in Agra
4,129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to M House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about M House

Address: Fatehabad Road | Purani Mandi, Agra 282001, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #96 of 207 B&Bs / Inns in Agra
Price Range: $17 - $24 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — M House 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel M house' with a proud heritage of making guests feel more than welcome. It provides experiences that will help its guests feel like a true local during their stay. Hotel M House also provides the nearest location to the Taj Mahal, just a 5 minutes' walk away. We provide luxurious rooms, unmatched hospitality, for leisure and business travelers' at the most affordable price possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your M House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing