We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Taj Khema”
Review of Hotel Taj Khema

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Taj Khema
Ranked #99 of 200 Agra B&B and Inns
Ghaziabad, India
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Taj Khema”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Great hotel location.... Amazing ambience..... clean hotel,.... walkable from Taj mahal..... The food is kind of okay. The parking is inside the shilpgram and from there you can take the battery operated car.
The stay allowed us to visit Taj Mahal at SUnset and sunrise. The view was just breathtaking.... Taj Mahal just looks completely out of the world at these times.

But the best part is sitting on the mound and looking at the Taj Mahal......With a cup of tea...

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abunasar786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    24
    15
    12
    17
See reviews for
36
21
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Navi Mumbai, India
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

THe hotel is very near to the Eastern Gate of Taj. You can enjoy a beautiful view of Taj from the lawn of the hotel, which is situated upstairs from the rooms. I have booked for the Swiss Cottages. The rate seems to me quite expensive after seeing the conditions. Cottage rooms are not so clean, curtains are dusty, overall average room. Food is good, complementary breakfast better not to mention. But they cook tasty food for a-la-carte menus. Reception guys are helpful and co-operative. They helped us for taxi bookings, luggage keeping. But all the inconveniences may be compensated by the view of Taj from the lawn.

Room Tip: - Do not except the swiss cottages are very luxury, they are normal rooms only. - From none of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gkaustav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

As per govt rule no one can enter Taj khema with their own vehicles. You have to park your car in parking around 1 km ago from Taj khema gate and and have come down to the hotel to stay by walk of CNG/Battery running auto/bus. they are also stopped few meters ago of the hotel gate.
So, think twice before booking.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank sukhiray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Agra hotels

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 27, 2012

The view of the Taj is excellent but the hotel is Okay. It's a nice place if you want to be close to the taj. Other than that there is nothing much to write home about. Since we were all friends together we had fun at this place. Nice hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank db101d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2012

We arrived in Agra's train station at 6 in the morning without anything booked and one very sick group member. After visiting the first hotels recommended in our guide book and being told they were full, we found this place.

The man working barely spoke any English, and sometimes this can be overcome by being friendly and helpful in whatever way they can. This man was not. It took forever to sign in, and despite one of us being obviously sick, we ALL had to sign in personally. We knowingly paid way to much, but since we were kind of desperate we didn't have much of a choice.

The rooms/tents were okay. We got two double rooms with ensuite bathrooms and AC. They were clean (except for the canvas which was yellow in the colour and brown with dirt spots), very spacious and comfortable. Bathrooms were of the same standard. The area is nice seeing as everyone has their own little path with flowerbed outside their door. The hill behind the tents is a great viewpoint over the area and you can even see the top of the Taj Mahal roof.

I liked the tents, since it gave you a feeling of camping when you lay in bed and looked up at the ceiling, but it also has some downpoints. All the sounds from outside easily find their way in, as does the geckos (small lizards that are everywhere in India).

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LuneDeNoir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 13, 2012

This hotel gets no rating. UP tourism never informed that this place has no parking facility. Transport to the hotel is minimal. Buggy rides to and fro hotel stops in the evening; also no buggy rides on purnima nights or when a VIP is on the way. Not advisable for aged people. Need to walk 3 kms to reach this hotel. The service is poor. The people do not respond to calls given from the room. Dinner served after 45 mins of waiting; this in spite of placing the order 1 1/2hr before. Food was tasty. Refused to serve butter with toast at breakfast. Though payment was for 2 AC delux rooms, the rooms were of unequal size. One was a match box room. ACs were a show piece. To give us company in the room there were many lizards and a frog.

The only thing this hotel has is a garden from where one can see the Taj Mahal. However, again the seating arrangement is minimal. 2 tables and barely 6 chairs.

Room Tip: Do not stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deva_munia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 5 Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

1) I stayed in the A/C swiss cottage in room 1 and which is nicely located inside the premises
2) Cottages are hugely spacious
3) Cottage material is very old and dusty but shouldn't be a problem for Indians only.
4) Rooms are clean
5)This hotel has a properly maintained huge two foot ball ground size elevated grassed lawn with lights and chairs

6)This hotel has a nice view of Taj
7) Taj mahal east gate is 2 mins walk
8) Opposite hotel there is Cafe coffee Day
9) No other nice resturant is there outside hotel
10) There is one relaxo relax but pretty substandard like roadside dhabas
11) Room service is average
12) Food quality is good but with less options
13) restaurant seating area is small but not bad

Room Facilities
----------------------

1) TV with cable connection
2) Good window A/C
3) Two modern bed stand lamps with intensity controll
4) Dresser with big wardrobes
5) Pedestal Fan
6) Two nice cushioned chairs with table
7) I big balcony with hanging sofa
8) Blankets
9) Big size bed

Bathroom facilities:
--------------------------

1) Geyser
2) Modern wash basin
3) Modern toilet seat
4) Hand dryer
5) Shower
6) Telephone shower
7) Hangar
8) Clean and well lit bathroom

Room Tip: Please try swiss cottages 1, 2 or 3
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank soumya_iiitc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agra hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Kamal
Hotel Kamal
#89 of 145 in Agra
375 reviews
0.2 mi away
Saniya Palace Inn
Saniya Palace Inn
#100 of 145 in Agra
581 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Taj Resorts
Hotel Taj Resorts
#16 of 145 in Agra
1,550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sidhartha
Hotel Sidhartha
#29 of 145 in Agra
478 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sheela
Hotel Sheela
#80 of 145 in Agra
560 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sai Palace
Sai Palace
#25 of 200 in Agra
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Taj Khema? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Taj Khema

Property: Hotel Taj Khema
Address: Eastern Gate Of Taj Mahal, Agra 282001, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 200 B&Bs / Inns in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Taj Khema 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Taj Khema reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing