We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The noisiest hotel ever!!”
Review of Siris 18

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Siris 18
Ranked #30 of 197 Agra B&B and Inns
Penang, Malaysia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“The noisiest hotel ever!!”
Reviewed February 13, 2011

We had the smallest, coldest twin room (202) even though we requested a double, and it must have had the biggest bathroom in the hotel, almost the same size as the room! The shower was cold, and the only time i was warm was in bed, As it's fairly close to the main road and very busy traffic, the drivers are tooting their horns all night long. Another worrying thing is that although it had a safe in the room you could pick it up and put it under your arm and walk out with it - hence we didn't use it. Another thing is that when we checked out 3 of the staff stood and watched my husband put his pin number in the machine. He wasn't aware of it. In fairness to them, maybe they would have done something about the room If I'd complained, but we were on a tailor made tour and got there at 4pm where our guide was waiting for us to go out. We got back at 8 pm had something to eat, bed and left the next morning.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 44bas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    91
    67
    14
    19
See reviews for
70
82
27
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mae Sai, Thailand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2011

The hotel itself was fine but not one taxi or rickshaw driver seemed to know where it was. A scary situation alone in India. And this was after they refused to pick me up from the train station because it was a Sunday.
Turned out it was off this gravel road in a field not near anything. I tried explaining to the manager that it was the hotel's responsibility to make sure tourists could get to their hotel without much hassle and she really didn't seem to care.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blisstravel4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Bay, Mauritius
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 22, 2011

Difficult to remember this hotel when you are visiting such a famous monument like the Taj Maal. This does not mean that Siris 18 is a forgettable experience; On the contrary, a very comfortable hotel with anice evening show on the rooftop; First hookah experience with an unforgettable musical evening with 2 sitar players.
Recommend with a big yes.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay_Naugah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redondo Beach
Level Contributor
62 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2011

Spent 1 long night here. Firstly it is in a terrible part of Agra. The rooms are noisey, can hear everything that is going on. The bedding was disgusting, stains all over, slept with a coat and pants on top of the bed as it was so bad. Bathroom smelt of Sewage and Staff was unfriendly and un willing to change requests. PLEASE do not stay here...

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barking1RedondoBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Agra hotels

Breckenridge, Colorado
Level Contributor
114 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2011

I arrived at the hotel very late and very stressed after a long drive, and the staff at the hotel in Agra, my first in India, was incredibly friendly! The restaurant on the rooftop was closed by that time, but one of the staff members escorted me up to make sure that I saw the view - there were still some people up there enjoying the cool air. The restaurant in the basement was very good for both dinner and the breakfast buffet. They had a flat screen TV playing, which was nice being on my own. The waiter was very patient and helped me to get food that wasn't specified on the menu (boiled veggies).

They had free wi-fi in the lobby, not very private but good quality, so I was able to Skype home. I only stayed one night - I did not have hot water in my room, but I was in a hurry to get ready, so I didn't make a big deal out of it. Upon check-out, they were very surprised and offered to help; you may want to check that out when you first get in your room. Hairdryer upon request from the front desk.

The bed was pretty soft. I did have to use earplugs, as I'm not used to the honking of India.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jennibeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N yorks
Level Contributor
228 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2011

Stayed 1 night with children. Four in a room - they provided 2 extra single beds as well as the huge double. Clean, spacious, good breakfast. A short tuk tuk ride from town and Taj. Couldn't actually see the Taj from the roof becaause of smog, but you should be able to! Doesn't look much from outside - just a standard modern hotel, but was pleasantly surprised when we got in

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bristol
Level Contributor
57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2010

Great hotel with a couple of great restaurants nearby (Pinch of spice & Taj mahal multi cuisine). Good food in rooftop restaurant & great view of the amazing Taj Mahal!! Rooms are spacious & comfortable with fab decor. Staff very helpful. They even have plug in mosquito repellants in rooms.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank xtwigx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agra hotels
0.0 mi away
Taj Villa
Taj Villa
#30 of 144 in Agra
291 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Alleviate
Hotel Alleviate
#25 of 144 in Agra
229 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Taj Resorts
Hotel Taj Resorts
#17 of 144 in Agra
1,534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Agra
0.5 mi away
Hotel The Taj Vilas
Hotel The Taj Vilas
#21 of 144 in Agra
444 reviews
1.0 mi away
Mansingh Palace, Agra
Mansingh Palace, Agra
#24 of 144 in Agra
791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siris 18? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siris 18

Property: Siris 18
Address: C 2/3 Taj Nagri Vip Road, Agra 282001, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 197 B&Bs / Inns in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Siris 18 3.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Siris 18, a concept in hospitality based purely on the growing demand of travelers for an option of luxury at affordable prices. A promise to serve with compassion and care. In today's modern times, where one is under enormous pressure from work & competition, we at Siris 18 ensure that you are welcomed always by a smiling face. A boutique full service hotel with 2 Restaurants ,Food cooked with such passion that it lends a mother's touch. A beer bar with karaoke & massage Rooms Neat & clean environs & the hosts so friendly, that you want to keep coming back. A documentary on Agra is showcased everyday free of cost to fill in the gaps. We at Siris 18 believe that quality & hospitality are not the domain of the large but it is more about attitude & commitments.COME EXPERIENCE THE DIFFERENCE ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Siris 18 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siris 18 Hotel Agra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing