We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just apt for a short stay!!”
Review of Siris 18

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Siris 18
Ranked #32 of 194 Agra B&B and Inns
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Just apt for a short stay!!”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Stayed 1 night with friends and family.

The "super deluxe" rooms are spacious and generally clean.

The only issue that I came across was sound proofing of the doors, you could hear movement and people talking in the corridors and could hear conversation from the room while crossing the corridor. Minor but needs to be addressed.

The rooms are very spacious, in fact so large that the 32 inch LCD looked tiny.

If they could add the Tea Coffee Maker in the room that would be a good value add.

The lady at the front desk who checked us in was very thorough in what she was doing, she gave us a complete brief of hotel and services.

Did not get to use all the hotel services but the overall feel was nice and comfortable. Breakfast was average in terms of spread but whatever was there was fresh and decent

And yes they need to a add a direction signage on the main Fatehabad Road, as one might just drive past the hotel as this is located in a lane off the main road.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NeelabhChugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    89
    67
    14
    19
See reviews for
70
81
27
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 19, 2013

The stay was for a night and i have to bear the night without AC.
Besides that it was nice experience & the staffs were friendly. Quick when it comes to room service. But the bathroom was little outdated.
It was okay experience. For a night not more than that.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thomasphilip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
102 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We stayed here in mid-November 2012 and were satisfied. The hotel is located about 2-3 kms from the Taj and accessibility is no issue.

Coming to the hotel, its a small hotel but with nice decor. The lobby is small but inviting. We had our rooms on the second floor. The rooms are spacious with good decor. There is different flooring for the bed area and the seating area. The washroom was good and clean by any standards. Quality of toiletries however remained average.

The breakfast served was decent, nothing spectacular. The boys are the restaurant were hard working. However more manpower is required at these times in case there are more people.

Among other eating options, while we did not have food at the restaurant, they do have the option of a roof top restaurant where the evenings I presume could be quite pleasant. There is a Pizza Hut and a nice south Indian joint about a kilometre from the hotel.

The staff were good. I needed prints of my train ticket on the last day and that was promptly arranged. Also a cab to Mathura was arranged equally promptly.

We paid close to Rs 3.5k per night for this hotel incl of breakfast. At these price points, this hotel seemed worth it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Viral S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2012

We stayed here for 1 night as part of a trip to the Taj and was booked for us through the company GETS holidays. Check in was fast and the staff were very helpful. Our room was huge as was the bathroom. The bed was I would say a king size, there was a wardrobe, tv, fridge and a small seating area. Towels and toiletries were provided although i had to ask for a hair dryer. The bathroom flooded after a shower as it seems indian bathrooms don't have doors on showers! The wifi didn't reach to the rooms, only connected at reception.
We had breakfast here where there was a good selection of food, such as cereals, bread, eggs, indian options, tea, coffee and juice. The hotel also had 2 restaurants, we didn't eat in them but they looked nice. We got a Tuk Tuk outside to take us to the nearby Pizza Hut where he waited for us then took us back for 500 rupees and stopped off at a shop on the way so we could get some drinks.
On the night we stayed here it was the first night where a lot of Hindu weddings take place so it was very noisy and fireworks were going off All night but it was all part of the experience. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Agra and the Taj is an amazing experience.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BECKYHEARTSNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mauritius
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Hotel nicely decorated, rooms large. Food was so delicious had dinner on roof top. Waiters tried their utmost best to serve us. Hotel is kept vey clean. Great food variety for breakfast. Unforgettable experience.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KevinMauritius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Hotel Siris 18, is an amazing place. You are treated like Royalty from the minute you enter. Everyone is very courteous , from the Doorman to the porter to the front desk staff. The rooms are exquisitely furnished in true Royal style, all stylish and elegantly decorated. All staff are very professional and well dressed. Also very informative, friendly and helpful. We felt right at home immediately, Its extremely clean and the atmosphere is very relaxing. We would recommend this to anyone visiting Agra...

Room Tip: All rooms are stunning
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ShashReshal2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

Just outside the main tourist areas of Agra (5 to 10 minute ride) with good rooftop restaurant, comprehensive breakfast buffet, very clean rooms and professional service. Only complaint is that it isn't very easy to walk to interesting parts of Agra.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thejdmba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agra hotels
0.0 mi away
Taj Villa
Taj Villa
#31 of 145 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel The Taj Vilas
Hotel The Taj Vilas
#19 of 145 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Madhushrie
Hotel Madhushrie
#99 of 145 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hotel Alleviate
Hotel Alleviate
#25 of 145 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
0.8 mi away
Orient Taj
Orient Taj
#89 of 145 in Agra
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,475 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Taj Galaxy
Hotel Taj Galaxy
#39 of 145 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siris 18? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siris 18

Property: Siris 18
Address: C 2/3 Taj Nagri Vip Road, Agra 282001, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 194 B&Bs / Inns in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Siris 18 3.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Siris 18, a concept in hospitality based purely on the growing demand of travelers for an option of luxury at affordable prices. A promise to serve with compassion and care. In today's modern times, where one is under enormous pressure from work & competition, we at Siris 18 ensure that you are welcomed always by a smiling face. A boutique full service hotel with 2 Restaurants ,Food cooked with such passion that it lends a mother's touch. A beer bar with karaoke & massage Rooms Neat & clean environs & the hosts so friendly, that you want to keep coming back. A documentary on Agra is showcased everyday free of cost to fill in the gaps. We at Siris 18 believe that quality & hospitality are not the domain of the large but it is more about attitude & commitments.COME EXPERIENCE THE DIFFERENCE ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Siris 18 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siris 18 Hotel Agra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing