We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A disappointment”
Review of Siris 18

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Siris 18
Ranked #30 of 197 Agra B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A disappointment”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

My Southern Indian friend and I stayed at this hotel for one night as part of our recent Golden Triangle tour. The hotel was chosen for us by our independent Indian tour operator who had been recommended to me by a friend.
This was the only hotel that I was unsure about before commencing my tour, due to previous Tripadvisor reviews, and I was right, don’t get me wrong, it is clean and the room was spacious but it has no character. But this is likely to be the same for the whole of Agra, a place that I would not choose to visit if it was not for the Taj Mahal, which is truly wonderful.
I asked at reception in the evening if we could have coffee delivered to the room at 5.15am before our sunrise visit to the Taj and was told “phone room service in the morning”. When I did there was no answer, or from reception, so I went downstairs and was told that “room service” started at 6am. (A bit late when you are leaving for sunrise at the Taj at the same time!) But the guy there did eventually arrange coffee for us (chargeable of course!). I did find this somewhat ridiculous for a hotel that obviously mainly caters for guests doing the same thing as ourselves.
This is the only hotel we stayed in throughout our whole tour without a kettle and coffee in the room! (It had a fridge full of cold drinks for us to buy though!) Breakfast, after the sunrise visit to the Taj, was so-so, and at dinner the night before we’d felt rushed, plus despite wine being on the drinks list, they had no white wine in stock.
I have passed on my concerns to my tour operator, I don’t blame him at all due to the quality of the other hotels we stayed in, (see my reviews of the Florence Inn Delhi, Hotel Mahal Khandela Jaipur and Ranthambore Regency), which were all excellent. I’m sure he will not use this hotel again as he welcomes the feedback from his clients.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sue147reethi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    91
    67
    14
    19
See reviews for
70
82
27
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
northern ireland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

This hotel has nothing wrong with it, but also nothing quite right with it either. It is pretty boring! But we were there for only 1 night so that didn't really matter. The bathroom was modern and shower actually surprisely good. Air-con was noisy.
Breakfast had limited choices (and we had to pay for bottled water!) but was enough to get us going.

Room Tip: 3rd person can stay in double room as hotel will provide a mattress for the guest to sleep on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fjno1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
92 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

I stayed in Hotel Siris 18 on Sept 23 for 1 night, the hotel is not in city proper area but the big, modern, clean room and friendly staffs make up for it.

The breakfast has less food option, but the waiters are all nice and attentive.

The hotel is ok to stay for overnight, as there is nothing to do in the hotel or nearby places to go to. (its fine by me as I was out the whole day for a tour anyway) They have spa facility - tried the foot spa, it was ok nothing great.

Somehow my wifi was not connecting to my laptop, and have to use the business center w/c is open 24/7 at Rs 50.00 per hour! Staffs were so helpful and accommodating- they even call the spa therapist to come early (they open at 11am only) to accommodate me as i am leaving the hotel at 1100 hrs to Jaipur.

note: there are some construction going on at the hotel premises (outside) they were not loud or anything, but i am aware of the little noise they make as it's right below my window.

Overall i had a good overnight stay in Siris 18 Agra.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnaDXB_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012

We Stayed at this hotel three years ago and stayed this time also the standard is Still the Same. Good and spacious rooms. Value for Money. Ambience good. food is Passable . SPA is good. Car Parking space is outside hotel,

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ManojGurgaon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We didn't choose this hotel. we booked some other hotel through MMT and due to some technical problem (happened with me for the first time) my booking was not confirmed. MMT booked this hotel and assured that this is better than the hotel I selected. They offered me the Super Deluxe Room. The room was spacious but lacked adequate furniture. There was just one chair apart from the double bed. No dressing and study table. Bathroom is poorly built. The only operational restaurant (Kuch bhi) is small and food is not so great. The complementary breakfast was below average. The only thing I liked about this place is the staff. They were courteous and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suryanaik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amiens
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Sooooo, how to say it in english, the bathtub was unsealed and moving while having a shower, the roof top restaurant does not exist anymore, instead you can have a nice view on two broken bathtubs. Some parts of the AC seemed like being partly eaten by a rat or a mouse (let's hope it didn't die inside) and all AC filters are moist or dusty. We came we saw, sadly we spent a night,and we left fast without asking for breakfast..

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kendall99344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Agra hotels

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We stayed there for two nights in "off season" but the hotel really made it for us. The staff was good plus the rooms were really nice and clean. Food at the buffet was reasonably good. Hot water in both taps was an issue though. Rest it gets a 4 out of 5

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vansh24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agra hotels
0.0 mi away
Taj Villa
Taj Villa
#30 of 144 in Agra
291 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Alleviate
Hotel Alleviate
#25 of 144 in Agra
229 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Taj Resorts
Hotel Taj Resorts
#17 of 144 in Agra
1,534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Agra
0.5 mi away
Hotel The Taj Vilas
Hotel The Taj Vilas
#21 of 144 in Agra
444 reviews
1.0 mi away
Mansingh Palace, Agra
Mansingh Palace, Agra
#24 of 144 in Agra
792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siris 18? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siris 18

Property: Siris 18
Address: C 2/3 Taj Nagri Vip Road, Agra 282001, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 197 B&Bs / Inns in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Siris 18 3.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Siris 18, a concept in hospitality based purely on the growing demand of travelers for an option of luxury at affordable prices. A promise to serve with compassion and care. In today's modern times, where one is under enormous pressure from work & competition, we at Siris 18 ensure that you are welcomed always by a smiling face. A boutique full service hotel with 2 Restaurants ,Food cooked with such passion that it lends a mother's touch. A beer bar with karaoke & massage Rooms Neat & clean environs & the hosts so friendly, that you want to keep coming back. A documentary on Agra is showcased everyday free of cost to fill in the gaps. We at Siris 18 believe that quality & hospitality are not the domain of the large but it is more about attitude & commitments.COME EXPERIENCE THE DIFFERENCE ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Siris 18 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siris 18 Hotel Agra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing