We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE CITY OF LOVE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Bhoomi Residency
Ranked #60 of 143 Hotels in Agra
Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“THE CITY OF LOVE”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

I had made online hotel reservation through Agoda and I regret the mistake I made when I was made to wait for about half an hour as the reservations was not communicated in time. Finally, I got a room. The room was well furnished and good. The only problem was the salty water in the taps. The employees were courteous and I did not have to wait long for my dinner and breakfast the next day. The restaurant was almost empty.

Room Tip: They say that hotels within one kilometre of the Taj Mahal have salty water and I do not know how fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank venoovasudevan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    74
    48
    26
    33
See reviews for
70
79
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Delhi
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Its a budget hotel where a day stay can cost much lesser than other same kind of hotels but service is too good. within minutes service man is at your steps... Food is good but again service delights you.
Hassle free hotel near to Taj.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
2 Thank rahuljain_me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We choose this hotel after research on the net. The plus point of the hotel is proximity to the Taj- monument which brings you to this City. Taj is about 1 KM from this hotel and one can easily walk the distance. The location gives you choice to visit Taj ealy in the morning which is good time in the summer season.

The flip side is that the hotel is away from the main market Sadar Bazar, Old Agra, Railway station. However must say that if one likes peaceful stay away from the hustle bustle, this is one of the place he must stay.

The staff is courteous and ccoperative. The rooms are of resasonable size, interiors are ok, rooms and pulic places require better house keeping.

The room service, restaurant have limited menu but good and tasty food.

Overall property can improve with close monitoring and professional management.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sameer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We were a group of friends and had booked (and partially paid) 6 rooms.
Upon arrival, they booked some of us out.
Hence, 2 rooms stayed at Bhoomi and 4 others stayed in the hotel next door.
They lied to us saying that it was due to a pipe burst; i of course asked to see the damaged room but they said "they could not show it".
The pool was not operational, the breakfast is pathetic and the rooms and public areas are dirty.
A horrible experience; avoid.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Souffian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Agra hotels

Gurgaon, Haryana, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Just i want to say that this hotal is worse hotal ever i saw in my life, his manager is such a nonsanse person that i have no worse word in my life to say about him also the staff and service is worse.
there is such a pathatic condition of swimming pool and no parking awailabe. Internet is not working at all just it shows that there us wi fi connection but you can not even open any normal site. Moreoever you will find salty water in bathroom and everywhere for bathing. Food is the worsest one there. no quality at all.

Room Tip: you have to fight with the manager to get a good room as there is pathatic everywhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Premlatag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater Noida, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The rooms are good and hotel is located very close to TajMahal. Staff is good, reception guys are very polite.
Only issue I see is, the water in the taps is very saline, so that was the biggest irritant for us.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PMalhotra1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

The rooms are good. Location is nice. Staff is very good. Reception guys are excellent. Breakfast was nice. Rooms was very tidy. They dont have chairs i asked chairs and they told me that theywill give but they didnt. Hence no option to sit. But i would really reccomend to all.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Abdul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agra hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Atulyaa Taj
Hotel Atulyaa Taj
#19 of 143 in Agra
622 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Rudra Vilas
Hotel Rudra Vilas
#65 of 143 in Agra
44 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Taj Plaza
Hotel Taj Plaza
#101 of 143 in Agra
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mumtaz Mahal
Hotel Mumtaz Mahal
#85 of 143 in Agra
161 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Taj Resorts
Hotel Taj Resorts
#17 of 143 in Agra
1,566 reviews
0.1 mi away
Krishna Haveli Hotel
Krishna Haveli Hotel
#39 of 143 in Agra
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bhoomi Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bhoomi Residency

Property: Hotel Bhoomi Residency
Address: 1, Taj East Gate VIP Road, Next to shilpgram parking | Near Hotel the Oberoi Amarvilas, Agra 282001, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 143 Hotels in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bhoomi Residency 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the heart of the city, Bhoomi Residency-A Boutique Hotel, Agra, with a squad of professionals welcomes you to the world of extravagance, conventional hospitality & tailored services. Hotel offers a tranquil and composed ambiance with contented accommodation to their guests. What can be more astonishing and divine than Roof top Swimming pool with Taj Mahal.. VIP Location:-The hotel has a very prime location as it is just a walk away from the main gate of Taj Mahal to ShilpGram (500m), Lal Quilla (3Km), Agra Fort (5km), Secundra (7Km) and Fatehpur Sikri (40Km) are other places of interest in close proximity to the hotel. Kheria airport- 9km (approx.) Agra Fort Railway station- 5km (approx.) Agra Cantonment Railway station- 7km (approx.) Idgah Bus Stand- 6km.. It comprises a total of 24 smartly furnished rooms for accommodation. In-room amenities includes refrigerator, electric kettle, TEA-MAKER, work desk, flat-screen TV, air-conditioner and a closet. Spacious parking Area ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Bhoomi Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing