We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place near to Taj” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Bhoomi Residency

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Bhoomi Residency
Ranked #57 of 146 Hotels in Agra
Noida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place near to Taj”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

This was a good hotel and i would say complete value for Money. The staff was courteous and reception prompt.Room was clean and spacious.
I did not see the swimming pool but i guess that was not working then.
However i was not very happy with the staff and service in the Restaurant attached. But will stay there again if i go to Agra again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gaurav M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    70
    45
    25
    32
See reviews for
66
72
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Noida, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

I have always heard real horror stories of Agra Hotels and i was really skeptical after booking this hotel via Cleartrip.

But, i was really happy the way Bhoomi Residency turned out to be. This was a impromptu plan that we planned mainly to test new Yamuna Experssway highway and both the ride to Agra from Delhi and stay in Agra was comfortable. Given the fact that this was not my first trip to Agra, i was mostly looking to rest for couple of days and visit Tag and Agra fort. When we reached Agra, Friday forced us to stya in hotel and visit just Agra fort that day.

Hotel was spacious with nice clean rooms, linen (which i am really particular of) was very clean and fresh. Bathroom was a lill old, but clean again. Cleanliness was one rare quality in Indian hotels which i must say this hotel has maintained in a nice way.

Lunch we ordered arrived pretty quickly, a little less awesome in taste. It was of decent quality, strikingly we really loved breakfast at this place, somehow indian veg dishes didn't seemed to be their specialitiy.

Our stay and sleep was really smooth with no mosquitos or flies issue and it was overall a nice experience. Will visit this place again next time.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gaurav M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
182 reviews
170 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

If you are visiting Agra for sight seeing only than this hotel is a very good option for budget travelers. Very near to TAJ , fast and prompt check in and out,very smart room and bathroom,general brand split ac in the room and a big flat screen TV completes this new property. It was noisy in the night as a group of guests checked in very late in the night. Clean white linen and towels and very prompt and polite service.In the early morning we were provided with tea maker as ready made tea was not available. Breakfast is not very great but the smiling and polite service made us overlook everything. Overall real value for money place. Will stay here again and recommend to friends.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sarojpatni2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GURGAON
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2012

This is a very good hotel in agra. Great location, great food, friendly staff and overall fantastic experience. Rooms were spacious & very clean. We booked this hotel for one night & extended our stay for one more night. The roof top swimming pool was really very nice & view of Taj mahal was amazing. We definitely come again & also recommended this hotel to our friends.

Room Tip: rooms on second floors are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LOVNISH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2012

The staff were really nice. The breakfast was not up to par but this was probably due to our being there at Holi festival time.Evening meal was average but hot and plentiful (also due to Holi)The location is excellent being walking distance from the Taj Mahal; use the cycle rickshaw men as guides.We would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2012

We had a sudden unplanned trip to Agra and to Taj. WE located this hotel enroute to Taj. Room was good, but very small for the amount we paid for. This hotel is 5-7 mins walk from the TajMahal. Bathroom is average esp if you are going with kids; but pipe water is very salty. Restaurent service is very slow, food quality is below average.

In short, recommended for short stay only.

Room Tip: Rooms with balcony are much bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anaven1207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2012

Very good hotel with all the comfort needed. As it's almost traditional in India: if you ask it, you will get it with a smile (e.g. hot water in the shower). Don't be surprised with the price of your beer...

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Biebel3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agra hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Aura Mumtaz Mahal
0.9 mi away
Hotel Rudra Vilas
Hotel Rudra Vilas
#47 of 146 in Agra
3.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Taj Plaza
Hotel Taj Plaza
#67 of 146 in Agra
3.0 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Atulyaa Taj
Hotel Atulyaa Taj
#21 of 146 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Taj Inn
Hotel Taj Inn
#31 of 146 in Agra
3.5 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Rashmi
Hotel Rashmi
#37 of 146 in Agra
3.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bhoomi Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bhoomi Residency

Property: Hotel Bhoomi Residency
Address: Amar Lok 1, Taj Link Road near Shilp Gram Tan Ganj | near hote thel Oberoi amarvilas, Agra 282001, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 146 Hotels in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bhoomi Residency 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Walking distance from TAJ, Hotel Bhoomi residency, open its door to the discerning travelers who love to stay in this luxurious boutique hotel with the panoramic view of taj Mahal from rooftop , 3.8 km from Agra Fort, 5 km from Agra Fort Railway Station, Conference hall, Rooftop swimming pool, Spa & massage parlor, Multi-cuisine restaurant- Brij Bhoomi. Hotel Bhoomi Residency is a 3 star property, conveniently located near important tourist attractions and shopping ce nters. The Taj Mahal, Agra Fort, Sadar Bazaar and Agra Golf Course lie within short distance from the hotel. There are 24 well-appointed rooms, which are classified as Superior Rooms, Premium Rooms, Club Rooms, and Royal Club Rooms. Club Rooms feature private balconies. LCD TV, telephone and internet are amenities fitted in all the all rooms. The hotel has a conference hall that can be used for organizing business meetings and conferences. There is an on-site spa and massage parlor where a wide range of exotic spa therapies are on offer. Other services provided by the hotel comprise travel desk, babysitting, parking, WiFi and 24-hour room service. The hotel s on-site restaurant- Brij Bhoomi specialists in traditional Indian cuisine. Do not miss beholding breathtaking views of the Taj Mahal from rooftop swimming pool. Free WI-FI in all public area ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Bhoomi Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing