We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for a night or two”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Treebo Bhoomi Residency
Ranked #59 of 145 Hotels in Agra
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Ok for a night or two”
Reviewed October 28, 2011

This hotel was clean and the rooms were a good size. But you couldn't get a beer with dinner. We managed to persuade them to let us have a beer on the roof - where I also had a foot massage which was expensive but very nice. We didn't venture into the pool as it was dark and we couldn't see how clean it was. But would recommend this hotel if you're going to Agra - it was one of the better ones we stayed at.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mollymermaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    74
    48
    26
    33
See reviews for
70
78
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2011

My husband, son and I stayed for one night at the Bhoomi Boutique while we visited Agra to see the Taj Mahal. Look I will say right at the start that this hotel is very good value for money - it's cheap! It is also in a great location - only 10 minutes on bus into the Taj prectinct and we actually walked back which took about 20 or so minutes, with lots of fun along the way laughing with the shop owners.

Firstly we had a lot of problems finding this place - we had a driver from Delhi and while we were using google maps, this hotel is not where it shows on google maps - so don't get caught. Luckily I had the phone number of the hotel and they guided our driver but it wasn't where we thought it was going to be and we still think it may be that the hotel changed names recently, but who knows. As others have said - it is down a goat track and at first you can't imagine there will be a reasonably decent hotel down this dirt track - but once you are there is it fine.

We had booked an Executive Room and it was huge - plenty of room for the three of us and the bathroom was also enormous. It was also very clean by Indian standards. We didn't spend much time at the hotel to be honest as we only had the day in Agra purely to see the
Taj and the Red Ford (be sure to do the sound and light show - it is much better than the sound and light show at the Red Ford in Delhi I think).

Be sure to make your way to the roof - there is a pool up there although it wasn't especially clean on our visit, but we didn't plan to swim anyway. But there is a spectacular view of the Taj from the roof and we sat out there watching the sun set and it was very beautiful. We also had the roof to ourselves so it was very special, especially as the call to prayer rung out on sunset. I believe there used to be a restaurant up there but that is now gone - which is a shame as we had some wonderful hotel roof restaurants on our travels.

Breakfast was fine - just the basics - eggs to order. But the indian style tea was to die for - the gentleman was saying he added a touch of ginger to it and it was honestly the best tea I had in the whole of India.

This is an indian style hotel so if you are looking for a western style hotel give this place a miss and try the Oberoi, which is right next door, but also six times the price. The only real complaint we had was no hot water - but we survived for one night without it, it was hot anyway so a cool shower was pleasant. But if I were staying longer I would want hot water - but who needs to stay in Agra longer than a day anyway?

I would definately stay at the Bhoomi again if it was just for one night. For the price it was well worth while.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for an Executive Room - it was still only about $100 per night for three of us and wel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2011

I recently stayed at this hotel, room 101 and 103.
Rooms:
The rooms were clean, nice cleam bedsheets and good air conditioners, small chiller but big enough to cool a 4-5 beer cans. Well lit rooms with one big window and 2-3 closets. Although the view from the window is another construction site.

Bathrooms:
Decently clean, dont expect too much. No hot water. The water is so hard that none of your soaps will dissolve. Keep youor mouth shut while bathing and avoid putting water on your head. Not that bad, unless you have recently spent money on your new hair style.

Roof top Pool: The pool is on roof top ii nopen and is about 6 ft in depth, but spacious enough for group of 7-8 people. Ask the hotel management to clean the pool (if it is dirty), it take them only 45 minutes to clean the pool. The bad part is water is again hard.. You can spend your evening on the roof top admiring the view of Taj.

Restaurant:
Poor: Just use the compliementary breakfast and that too Indian. We were a group of four so we mixed and matched between the available options of continental, American and Indian break fast.

Location: Very close to Taj, you can walk - 15 minutes. dont need to park your at the authorised TAJ parking, but you can very easily park your vehicle in the hotel parking and walk over, Ticket counter is just 5 minutes walk. the hotel is located 5 minutes walk post the ticket window and 15 minutes walk before the eastern gate (no at all crowded) of taj.

Vipul Mendiratta

Room Tip: Rooms on Top floor are good, but avoid them during the summers (mid March to Later August) as the te...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vipul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2011

Location, beautiiful view from rooftop
comfortable rooms, great and accomodating staff

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Darab k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2011

Rooms very poor, not clean, you can hear everything. Bad air conditioning. no hot water, food in the restaurant is disgusting, you cant even drink a tea for breakfast there as it's 'alive', egg are green.
Poor service, staff pretends that doesn't understand you.
No view from Taj.
Close to Taj, but there are much better hotels in the same area.
Overall it was the worst expierience in India, I wouldn't recommend this place to my worst enemy.
The location on google maps is not the correct one, the hotels is actually few km away!!! Very hard to find.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Asiaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Agra hotels

Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2011

this is Thomus from bombay , i had a group of 45 students from DPS, Gujrat . i found the hotel so good that i would always suggest every one to a tleast visit the hotel once . one of the most important qualities of the hotel is very close to the taj mahal. the hotel staff is very courteous. and who help us a lot. even out of there way. the hotel rooms are very spacious and upto the mark . very well furnished with all modern amenities . The service of lunch and dinner was excellent with good quality stuff . over all i can say that the hotel is excellent and is copareable to any four star hotel .

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SAMEERKHAN68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2011

This hotel is in the NO-Pollution zone of Taj mahal and is a preety decent place to stay. The room was huge with absolute fantastic interiors. Bed sheet, to the towels everything was just perfect. The bathroom was clean and the balony was huge. Someone wrote about safety but this place is preety safe with police forces all around due close vicinity of the Taj....
Best part of this hotel is the staff... They are very good and professional and as we Indians are, Very welcoming......
Only negative point is the food. It is not worth the price you pay....

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RitwikK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agra hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Taj Plaza
Hotel Taj Plaza
#84 of 145 in Agra
485 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mumtaz Mahal
Hotel Mumtaz Mahal
#82 of 145 in Agra
160 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Taj Resorts
Hotel Taj Resorts
#16 of 145 in Agra
1,549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Rudra Vilas
Hotel Rudra Vilas
#66 of 145 in Agra
44 reviews
0.1 mi away
Optimum Rooms Tara Palace @ Taj
0.0 mi away
Hotel Atulyaa Taj
Hotel Atulyaa Taj
#19 of 145 in Agra
613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treebo Bhoomi Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treebo Bhoomi Residency

Property: Treebo Bhoomi Residency
Address: 1, Taj East Gate Road, Taj Nagari Phase 1 | Near Shilpgram, Telipara, Tajganj, Agra 282001, India (Formerly Hotel Bhoomi Residency)
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 145 Hotels in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Treebo Bhoomi Residency 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Walking distance from TAJ, Hotel Bhoomi residency, open its door to the discerning travelers who love to stay in this luxurious boutique hotel with the panoramic view of taj Mahal from rooftop , 3.8 km from Agra Fort, 5 km from Agra Fort Railway Station, Conference hall, Rooftop swimming pool, Spa & massage parlor, Multi-cuisine restaurant- Brij Bhoomi. Hotel Bhoomi Residency is a 3 star property, conveniently located near important tourist attractions and shopping ce nters. The Taj Mahal, Agra Fort, Sadar Bazaar and Agra Golf Course lie within short distance from the hotel. There are 24 well-appointed rooms, which are classified as Superior Rooms, Premium Rooms, Club Rooms, and Royal Club Rooms. Club Rooms feature private balconies. LCD TV, telephone and internet are amenities fitted in all the all rooms. The hotel has a conference hall that can be used for organizing business meetings and conferences. There is an on-site spa and massage parlor where a wide range of exotic spa therapies are on offer. Other services provided by the hotel comprise travel desk, babysitting, parking, WiFi and 24-hour room service. The hotel s on-site restaurant- Brij Bhoomi specialists in traditional Indian cuisine. Do not miss beholding breathtaking views of the Taj Mahal from rooftop swimming pool. Free WI-FI in all public area ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Treebo Bhoomi Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing