We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice restaurant”
Review of Zorba the Buddha

Zorba the Buddha
Ranked #43 of 282 Restaurants in Agra
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice restaurant”
Reviewed April 29, 2014 via mobile

Highly recommended, nice and friendly! Good food and real masala tea. It is a little bit aside from the center, but it makes sense to spend time and come here

Helpful?
1 Thank Konstantin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    20
    12
    12
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Zorba the Buddha restaurant it's very nice”
Reviewed April 19, 2014

I read this restaurant name in lonely planet book .thank this book to recomontet this restaurant I had wonderful lunch .restaurant was very clearn ,staff .were very friendly .service was excellent roof top was very good and free wifi .i will recommend this place to my all friends.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 镓鹭 郭
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abergavenny, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Zorba's Effort”
Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

We'll, we tried to find somewhere authentic in a town where the tourist is king (or Raj) , and we almost made it. Zorba the Budda is down to earth vegetarian food, but although beer is not the menu it did appear on the table for us. The food is of a good standard, and there was sufficient.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank worker033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice staff and good food!”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

The owner of the restaurant is so friendly! We had been walking all day, and it was great to be able to sit in the AC and have good food. They also have wi-fi!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chelsea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Lovely family and excellent Indian food, free wifi”
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Zorba The Buddha is a sweet Little Restaurant in Agra. The Indian dishes are really good (I LOVED the Handmade Iced Lemon Tea) and The Family is just lovely! You can sit at The rooftop while Monkeys are walking around. And there's free wifi. Absolutely worth visiting!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 998tanjas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zorba the Buddha also viewed

 
Agra, Agra District
Agra, Agra District
 

Been to Zorba the Buddha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing