We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent place to eat and with a view to boot”

Shanti Lodge Restaurant
Ranked #229 of 282 Restaurants in Agra
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Falls Church, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Decent place to eat and with a view to boot”
Reviewed December 6, 2012

I stayed in Agra for 4 full days and stopped by the Shanti for lunch for maybe 3 of those days. I thought the food at the Shanti was pretty good. I liked everything that I ordered. Staff can be slow to get to you if you stop by dinner where it tends to get more crowded.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Axel2DP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    20
    10
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“very bad”
Reviewed July 27, 2012

you get sick if you eat it's food not cheap also they only have a bane in the book lonely planet for me it doesnt matters at all i dont recommend

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank dyna5519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winsford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Brill view of the Taj”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Loved the view from the reataurant on the roof top. Enjoyed the drinks, could o with cleaning the 'thermos' tea pots though.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gondolier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
“very good view on Taj, avarage food”
Reviewed April 2, 2012

Go there for the view. Food is avarage tourist food but ok.
Just enpough for a quick dinner nothing more

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank quotas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maroochydore, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
322 reviews
184 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
“Great view with only a soft drink in hand is enough..”
Reviewed March 21, 2012

I passed the kitchen to get to the tables and view of the Taj Mahal. I could only stomach a soft drink and I did not use their straws. I wiped the bottle top before I drank it. The state of the kitchen would ensure that I would never eat anything there. Needs a major clean up!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KMSM44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shanti Lodge Restaurant also viewed

 
Agra, Agra District
 
Agra, Agra District
 

Been to Shanti Lodge Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing