We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food at good locale !!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Park Dining Room

Park Dining Room
Ranked #187 of 272 Restaurants in Agra
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Agra, India
Level Contributor
105 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Good food at good locale !!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

Park is situated in main sadar bazar (Market) of Agra. Many years back it was a fast food joint but later it was converted into a restaurant.
The vegetarian food we tried was very good. All the preparations were upto the mark. Vegetables were tastey and nans and rotis were crisp and good.

Overall a fine experience and we can go there again and again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank puneet265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    19
    7
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi
Level Contributor
61 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nothing Great about this place”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

I visited this place for dinner but could find anything exceptional about this place. The service was good but it started with a 'No' to some of the drinks that we selected.
The vegetarian food that we ordered was average and there was nothing exceptional about it.

I would only try this place only if there is no better option available.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AltafSumbul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
86 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Unexpected surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

Picked a random restaurant and walked in not knowing what to expect - we were pleasantly surprised at the delectable, delicious mutton rogan josh & chicken tikkas. Loved it.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank JSarna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
96 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Lovely food, quietly efficient service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

The Park Dining Room was half full of locals when we arrived - always a good sign - and we were not disappointed. The 4 of us shared a range of veggie dishes, rotis and garlic naan bread. All was freshly cooked, piping hot and we had been asked about how chilli-hot we wanted the food before the order was confirmed. Pappads and pickles accompanied our drinks arriving promptly and topped up without our asking.

The food was excellent, tasty and varied with the veg cooked, but retaining just a hint of crunchiness. I shouldn't have done, but I had to have the Gulab Jaman as desert - delicious and worth the calories! Great masala chai to finish with - I would recommend the park to everyone!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank geofftravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
63 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Indian Food and very good biryani”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

The restaurant is located in corner street of sadar bazar. The indian food is very good and we found the biryani also very good. the price is moderate and the service is also prompt and quick.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NeenaG07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Park Dining Room also viewed

Agra, Uttar Pradesh
Agra, Uttar Pradesh
 
Agra, Uttar Pradesh
 

Been to Park Dining Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing